We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good location, nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Miami Airport
Ranked #44 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Telford, Shropshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good location, nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

I travelled here with my wife and two daughters in April 2014, over the busy Spring Break weekend, but the concierge to reception staff were very friendly and attentive.
A nice touch was the free chilled water in reception, which was a welcome sight after being outside in 32 degree heat and Florida humidity.
Rooms were of a good standard and very comfortable. The pool area was very good too, though the pool could have done with a clean; it was not unpleasant in any way, but a little cloudy. But that could be down to busy use.
We did order a bar snack that didn't materialise, but they were very apologetic when we chased and promptly served us.
Breakfast was good on the whole, but the service was a little poor - we'd finished breakfast by the time coffee was served. This was the only let down (if I can call it that). I'd stay again, though. The restaurant manager clearly needs to get their act together on this one.
Do be aware that this is very close to the airport, so expect noisy aircraft until around 11pm and again from around 6.30am. The rooms are pretty well acoustically insulated though.
It's about ten to twenty minutes drive from the airport, depending on traffic (which can get heavy) and around 30 minutes to the Art Deco district and downtown Miami.
Note that WiFi is not free (unless you're a HHonours member).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton M, Exec Admin Asst. at Hilton Miami Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
"Dear Simon70,"
Thank you for selecting the Hilton Miami Airport for your recent stay and taking time to share your feedback with us via Trip Advisor! It is only through valuable customer feedback that we can improve our services. We appreciate your comments regarding your food and beverage experience. Our team works hard to ensure that you and all our guests receive outstanding service.
Again, we thank you for selecting the Hilton Miami Airport. We hope you enjoyed your Spring Break and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future!
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    875
    1,124
    474
    158
    107
See reviews for
747
795
176
661
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

Had to call reservations 4 times to get it right. The first and second confirmations were sent under a different name. I requested a certain room and that was not on the final reservation. Every time I called to correct the reservation, even with my confirmation number I had to go through the same spill of their sell. Very upsetting and annoying.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton M, Exec Admin Asst. at Hilton Miami Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear "SandraP,"
Thank you for selecting the Hilton Miami Airport for your recent stay and taking time to share your feedback with us via Trip Advisor! It is only through valuable customer feedback that we can improve our services. We extend our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience experienced during your reservation process. Our Reservations Toll Free Number is 1-800-HILTONS and can be reached 24/7. Please feel free to contact our hotel directly should you have any questions or concerns at 305-262-1000. Again, we thank you for selecting the Hilton Miami Airport. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future!
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landgraaf, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

This is a nice place to rest before you'll get on your plane.
The room we had was big, had 2 beds (large size), a very nice bedroom and a view on the water and airport. No noise what so ever!
Room was clean.
There was a note on the the table, that 'warned' about the fact, that the outside of the hotel was about to be painted. So it could happen, that some painters could look into your room, so you'd better close one blind.

Breakfast: choice between hot or cold (cheaper breakfast)., good qualitiy/price
Free wifi only in the lobby, not in the room!

Free shuttle service to/from airport.

Small mall where there are some shops and restaurants. The shuttle can drop you off at the corner of the street, from which it is approx. A 5 minute walk. We walked the way back in approx, 25 minutes.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lecheria, Venezuela
Level Contributor
83 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

Dated hotel, good location close to airport, $15 per day for parking, and paid wifi....
On a hotel of this price, I think these charges are not reasonable. I will stay in another hotel next time. Cannot say I recommend unless you have a connecting fly and few hours to sleep and take the shuttle to/from airport.

Room Tip: Its in a very long cul-de-sac far from commerce, restaurants, etc. Not walking friendly. Must drive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pelorrucho38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
123 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed here on an overnight prior to leaving the country. Good, clean property. However we were told that there was not an executive floor or an exec lounge. The people were friendly. Room was fine and clean. Best thing: free shuttle from/to airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Quick stay for early flight out. Very friendly staff from start to finish. Rooms are updated but parts of the hotel seem dated. There is only one restaurant in the hotel and it was just ok. Will stay again if need be.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Atlgrlnoslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crosby
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Great location to the airport. Hotel is a little dated but kept up very nice. The pool and outside bar is great. Love the walking trail. Restaurant is ok but a bit pricey. Has a nice bar inside to sit and relax.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Shelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
0.8 mi away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Airport

Property: Hilton Miami Airport
Address: 5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126-2021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#32 Family Hotel in Miami
#33 Business Hotel in Miami
#34 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Miami Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing