We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Hilton Quality, Convenient Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Miami Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Miami Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126-2021   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #38 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Texas
Level Contributor
124 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Hilton Quality, Convenient Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The hotel is close to the airport, but there is little airplane noise in the rooms. The operates a shuttle to and from the airport. Check in is fast; the staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed. I enjoyed the hotel, but the walls between the rooms are thin. When the room next door was used as a late night and early morning gathering place, it was impossible to sleep.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trippin26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    757
    1,012
    420
    135
    90
See reviews for
641
705
152
590
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen county, JN, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This hotel is really wonderful for an airport hotel---nice updated furnishings, comfortable bed and was very quiet for being right on the airport...breakfast was really, very good as was the nice friendly staff. I would return to this property again in the future if I need to fly into Miami.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Marlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
131 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Hilton Airport Hotel is about 15 minutes away from airport by shuttle offered by the hotel. It is not like ordinary airport hotel, the lobby is grand, and the pool is huge by any airport hotel standard. And there is a sizable gym room. But generally the staff attitude is just average, including reception staff and concierge. There is no one at the front door to help you get a cab, I needed to walk 100 meters to where some cabs were parked and were waiting for guests.

Rooms are spacious, looked like recently renovated and have enough lighting. Basically amenities including safe, ironing board and iron, coffee maker, flat screen TV, alarm clock, writing desk, drawers are all there. Sound proof and temperature control is acceptable. The best part is probably the bathroom, which is bright and modern. My room looked over to the pool and lagoon.

Lobby restaurant is spacious, and has light coming through the windows. Restaurant staff service was very good comparing with other staff. For breakfast hot eggs can be ordered to your liking, plus a lot of fruits. For some reasons I also dined on one day during lunch but the food was awful.

There are TVs in the lobby showing departing flights status of the airport which is nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CLau888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
231 reviews
228 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I switched to the Hilton after attending a conference in Hollywood that week. The hotel is a little dated (in the main areas) though it does seem they invested in making the rooms a bit nicer and more modern.

The hotel is situated on a lagoon and it is a bit hard to get in (I had a friend drop me off and they have it gated off way out by the street as I suspect the parking is not free) if you aren't parking a car.

The lobby itself was a little 80s, but the restaurant was fine for breakfast and they even had pastelitos de guayaba (which was a good thing since I was in the South Terminal which is the only one that doesn't have a Café Versailles!) and you could even get a cafecito.

I got upgraded to a suite, so the room was really spacious and nicely redone. I also had a chance to use the workout room which was huge and had a nice view of the grounds and water.

If you can look past the 80s when you get there, the rest of the property is much nicer.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DAL504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

This is an excellent choice as an airport hotel. It is also an excellent choice as a meeting venue. The banqueting staff are anxious to assist and make the meeting successful. Be careful though to clearly define what's included and what are add ons. The concierge staff are very good. The Gym and the pool area are great places to start the day. It's also a safe neighborhood to walk in .The housekeeping staff could pay more attention to cleaning rooms and bathrooms. A used washcloth stayed in my shower for 3 days! I had a Junior Suite that was simply a large room. There was not a separate sitting area. If you want a tub ask whether there is a tub in the room that you're being assigned. I would stay here again but I would just book a room not a suite.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on an upper floor facing the lagoon and downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Latoya519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night as a stopover for a connecting flight to Nashville from the UK. I would highly recommend this hotel, not just because of the convenient location from Miami airport, (shuttle bus to and from every 10 minutes), but also because it has a gorgeous pool and pool bar area and a lovely lagoon which was a pleasant surprise! When we stay at airport hotels normally it is just a room for the night, but here it really felt like the holiday had already begun with this beautiful hotel and pool area. Bed was very comfy and rooms clean, staff friendly so cannot fault it at all. 10/10

Room Tip: We had a room with a view of pool and lagoon, which was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hampshirer0z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

From the moment I arrived to the airport and took the shuttle everything star working fine. I will recommend this hotel to my friends. Very close to the airport and other areas. Very convenient . And the ask 200 characters review and if it don't take this time I will not send the review.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ed Ricky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.8 mi away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Miami Airport
Courtyard Miami Airport
#32 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 841 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Airport

Property: Hilton Miami Airport
Address: 5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126-2021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#32 Family Hotel in Miami
#33 Business Hotel in Miami
#34 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Miami Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Cancelon, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing