We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Miami Airport
Ranked #45 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed March 12, 2014

the hotel is excellent, but the prices at the bar are OUTRAGEOUS!!!! the beds are very comfortable and the rooms are spacious & clean with good views there is a lagoon on the north side of the hotel that is good for walking an reflecting after a long work day

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton M, Exec Admin. Asst. at Hilton Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear "Robert H,"
Thank you for selecting the Hilton Miami Airport for your recent stay and taking time to share your feedback with us via Trip Advisor! We are pleased to hear you were satisfied with your accommodations and had an opportunity to explore our outdoor facilities. We will share your comment regarding Food and Beverage with our staff and management team.
We know you have a variety of hotels to choose from, we are honored that you chose Hilton Miami Airport! We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future!
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,730 - 1,736 of 3,249 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2014

I spent 3 days at Hilton Miami near the airport, while waiting to go on my trip to Barbados. I had decided to fly to Miami a few days early to avoid a mid-atlantic snowstorm. I had a suite on a corner of the building with a nice panoramic view of the city skyline and lagoon. I spent my time relaxing by the pool and had drinks and lunch each day at the very nice pool bar. There is a complimentary shuttle from the airport, and my room was clean and conveniently located. The complimentary internet center in the lobby was a plus. Food was a bit expensive. There is a very nice path around the property for walking.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner suite for a fantastic view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAW42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton M, Exec. Admin. Asst. at Hilton Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear "JAW42,"
Thank you for selecting the Hilton Miami Airport for your recent stay and taking time to share your feedback with us via Trip Advisor! We are pleased to hear you were satisfied with your accommodations, overall experience and were able to relax by the pool during your stay.
Again, we are honored you selected the Hilton Miami Airport and we hope you enjoyed your time in Miami and in Miami! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

My friends and I stayed at this hotel during the period March 1st to March 5th 2014 and we found our experience to be a great one! The staff at the Front Desk were wonderful, helpful, attentive and made us feel very welcomed. Thank you to Jodi Ann and Stephanie for answering our many questions and providing excellent service. The guys are the concierge were also excellent - Fernando and Roberto - thank you for being such gentlemen - as well as the guys at the car rental agency (Enterprise)

The rooms are comfortable, clean and spacious. We wanted to take the beds home with us - they were so comfy!

The pool area is quite nice, make sure you take a walk around. You can also see the planes taking off and landing. The view of the lagoon from the pool area is breathtaking and there is a path to walk along the lagoon, you can use this path for jogging as well. Not many airport hotels provide this type of scenery, so it was nice to have the leisurely space to walk around, relax and chat.

The gym is opened 24 hours for gym entusiasts :) That's always a plus for late nights or early mornings.

We only had breakfast at the hotel since we were out for most of the day so I can only comment on Breakfast. Breakfast was nice, with Lilly making really tasty omelettes - by the end of the 2nd day, she knew all our orders before we said them - what great service! Great job Lilly.

An overall enjoyable experience and I would recommend this hotel if you are just passing through Miami or there to stay for a bit. There is a shuttle that goes to Dolphin Mall and from our experience, both the airport shuttle and the mall shuttle were always on time.

Thank you Hilton Miami Airport! You made our time in Miami an enjoyable one!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovesTravelling159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton M, Exec Admin Asst. at Hilton Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear "LovesTravelling159,"
Thank you for selecting the Hilton Miami Airport for your recent stay and taking time to share your feedback with us via Trip Advisor! We are pleased to hear you were satisfied with your accommodations and your overall experience. We also appreciate your feedback regarding our staff, we assure you our professional and friendly staff is committed to ensuring your stay is both comfortable and enjoyable. Jodi Ann, Stephanie, Fernando, Roberto, Lilu and our entire team works hard to ensure that you and all our guests receive outstanding service.
Again, we thank you for selecting the Hilton Miami Airport. We hope you enjoyed your time in Miami and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future!
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Great hotel, great located, great staff, clean room.
Cannot really fault anything about the hotel apart from the location of our room.
The elevators seemed to to particularly noisy and as our room was directly next to them, did not make for a great nights sleep.
We worked something out the next day with manager, but pretty tired when boarding a long flight.
Complaint handled professionally.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms next to elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davem947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton M, Exec Admin Asst. at Hilton Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear "davem947,"
Thank you for selecting the Hilton Miami Airport for your recent stay and taking time to share your feedback with us via Trip Advisor! It is only through valuable customer feedback that we can improve our services. We will share your comments regarding the noisy elevators with our staff and management team. Our team works hard to ensure that you and all our guests receive outstanding service. We know you have a variety of hotels to choose from, we are honored that you chose Hilton Miami Airport ! We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future!
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We travel extensively and recently stayed at the Hilton Miami Airport for one night on a layover to Cuba. Overall, the rooms, cleanliness and value are average. But the service was terrible. In particular, we asked the bellhop and concierge to get us a taxi to take us to a nearby restaurant which we really wanted to try. Despite four or five attempts on our part, no taxi ever arrived. We waited 45 minutes and finally gave up. Naturally we missed our reservation. How can a hotel, which borders a major international airport, not be able to quickly arrange taxi service? Much more importantly, nobody at the hotel really seemed to care. I guess its their way of pushing you to eat in the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton M, Exec Admin Asst. at Hilton Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear "Matt S,"
Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. We always appreciate hearing from our guests – including places of improvement. I apologize for the poor service missteps you encountered and have shared your comments with our team to ensure that requests are always followed up on. The next time you have the opportunity to travel to the area. We do hope that you will be our guest again – thank you for your review.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We booked this hotel to stay in the day before departing for a cruise....the first important thing is the location, very close to the airport without a lot of airport noise. The free shuttle from the airport was easy to find and use...they ran a 15 loop....so there was no waiting time to speak of.
The site and grounds were very nice and the rooms and facilities were clean. The bar had good food and drinks for a reasonable price, and the service was as expected.
They offer transfers from the hotel to the port for a fee...but since there was 6 of us...it was recommended to grab a mini-van taxi. Here is where the trick is....don't ask the concierge ...or the front desk....ask the guy out front ...he will line up everything approx 15-20 minutes before you need.
The guy estimated $30 for the ride...(i believe the hotel shuttle was $15 per person )...The cab ride is metered and actually cost $28 for us...but will vary with traffic
Overall I highly recommend this setup

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton M, Exec Admin Asst. at Hilton Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear "Darryl M,"
Thank you for selecting the Hilton Miami Airport for your recent stay and taking time to share your feedback with us via Trip Advisor! We are pleased to hear you were satisfied with your accommodations and your overall experience. Indeed our Complimentary Airport Shuttle runs from 5am – 1am daily and goes through the airport approximately every 20 minutes.
It is only through valuable customer feedback can we continue to improve our services.
Again, we thank you for selecting the Hilton Miami Airport. We hope you enjoyed your cruise and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future!
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Stayed here many times over the years but the hotel is now failing to meet a standard.

Front desk staff very well trained and had me in the room quickly.

Oh...remember the big parrot cages in front of the hotel? gone - too bad - patrons loved these amazing birds.

Room OK - nothing to get excited about. Sound proofing poor - can hear every plane taking off at MIA.

Bed sleep quality not too bad.

Shower water pressure is pathetic. And I do not want to here about conservation tactics. We pay good money to stay in a hotel and the water pressure must be on-par with other hotels. This one stinks.

Breakfast buffet does not open until 6:30 AM...Hello?....business travelers like to eat early.

Once opened the service was chaotic. Cereal bowls were the size of a thimble and some had the idea jars of preserves at the toaster area was a good idea. It isn't. Patrons are forced to slab spoonfuls of jelly on an all-ready filled plat and then mix the butter and jam at their table. Stupid idea.

Checkout was efficient and the preference toward e-mail statement over paper is a welcome touch.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harper5633020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.8 mi away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
0.7 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
1.0 mi away
Miami Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Airport

Address: 5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126-2021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#32 Family Hotel in Miami
#33 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#33 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $146 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Miami Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 508
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Prestigia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing