We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Miami Airport
Ranked #45 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Very clean and comfortable hotel. Great space on rooms. Front desk is very helpful amenities are great. Great pool and gym. Shuttle to airport is a plus, lots of parking space. Jodi in front desk very helpful. You won't be disappointed here.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank K1000BT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    913
    1,164
    500
    166
    114
See reviews for
781
836
182
689
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (400)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

We were offered this hotel after a missed flight with American Airlines and we were quite pleased with the quality of the hotel, room and pool. Nice and relaxing stay for one night. We had an issue with one air conditioner not working properly but one call to the front desk got it fixed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Vacation with family members and I loved this hotel! the only down is internet and parking is extremely expensive.... parking $25+ and internet $ 12+... refrigerator in room is charged automaticly as you move any of the products and they not provide a refrigerator even if for medicine.. they want charge I believe was $20 p/day.... charges for everything! but as a hotel was great, spacious room and lovely hotel and pool area..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SOUSAtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiram, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Staff was rude and didn't know the rooms. I paid for a balcony and was given a room with no balcony. When asked they sent security and told them I was drunk. I just checked in. Then the hamburgers were $17 and breakfast was $22 per person. FAIL!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Front desk was frequently busy, and lobby too, but overall a great place to stay. Rooms are updated and clean. Buffet breakfast, continental or full buffet, is pricey and not included but decent. Shuttle to/from airport every 15 minutes a plus. Staff, especially concierge/bellhop, very friendly.

Brother had issue with magnetic key not working, then front desk gave him one that also didn't work, then maintenance took 1/2 hour to meet him at door, with frequent promises that they were on their way.

But then we needed a toothbrush and it came asap. So service inconsistent.

Lovely walk out to a gazebo, past the pool, saw a gilamonster on path! Great time overall.

Room Tip: Stay away from pool area if you want quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nygirl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

I have stayed at the Hilton Miami Airport a few times over the last year or so simply because its close to the airport.

There have seemingly been a lot of other reviews complaining about the check in process;
I have had no such experience, the process was quick, the amenities explained to me, and my room keys handed to me.

The renovations have made the rooms excellent.
The beds are comfortable, the room is large enough that I could work at the desk without issue and still have my suitcase wide open across the floor.

Breakfast is excellent and the staff at breakfast is attentive;
The dinner menu does leave a lot to be desired, and I would likely not have dinner there again.

As a warning;
Opt for a middle floor facing away from the airport.

I was on the top floor last time and I am not a light sleeper by any means, but you will hear planes and they are fairly loud.

Room Tip: Middle Floor, away from runway
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shivan_Dragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

The room was good with comfortable bed and view of the airport.
But the pool area was dirty with cigarette butts everywhere. The temperature in the lobby was way too cold and we both had to go outside to 86' f to warm up. Restaurant food poor and expensive.
Hotel tried to make amends with a bottle of champagne and strawberries which was appreciated.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sonia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.8 mi away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Airport

Property: Hilton Miami Airport
Address: 5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126-2021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#32 Family Hotel in Miami
#33 Business Hotel in Miami
#34 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Miami Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing