We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stopover hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Miami Airport
Ranked #44 of 125 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We fly through Miami a lot and typically have overnight layovers. I usually stay in the MIA hotel with my kids while we wait, but this was SOO much better! It is close to the airport, but since you are on the lake, it feels like you are having a mini vacation instead of a long layover! The hotel is pretty nice, and the grounds are pretty. It seems like a good place for people staying in the area, but not a vacation destination. My biggest complaint is that there isn't any breakfast included. For my mom and I to get the buffet breakfast, we paid $50. My toddlers were free (thank god) but the breakfast definitely was not worth $50. It was a similar buffet style breakfast that is typically included in a hotel stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,208)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,917 - 1,923 of 3,208 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

The Hilton was a stopover before a cruise. The room was fine, within walking distance of about 2 miles to multiple restaurants and also the drivers that take you to and from airport will drop you off and come and get you, nice little extra. The rooms were standard Hilton. The only thing I didn't like was the hotel soap as it was highly scented for shampoo and conditioner. If you have any allergies, which I do to fragrances, but even if you didn't, this was overpowering. Only time I didn't want the soap from a hotel. Other than that, standard hotel, breakfast was extra if you wanted to add it on to your stay so had bought some pastries at the restaurant area that had a market along with drinks for the next morning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ProudMilitaryMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Hilton Miami Airport is a good hotel, clean, front desk needs to be a bit more carefulll. I got a room that was ocupied by another guest. Very complicated / dangerous situation.
I have been staying at this hotel for a few years and will keep visiting.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDLRF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Stayed July 18th before a flight to the Caribbean. Rooms were great, the included breakfast was truly great. Check out was easy, and shuttle was ready to go, HOWEVER, I had to get something from my car so my wife and son went ahead of me, and I caught the next shuttle 5 minutes later. When I arrived at the airport, I get a desperate call from my wife, the shuttle driver had dropped her, my 8 year old son, our 6 bags all in the 3 foot wide median of 4 lanes of traffic!!!!! I rushed down the terminal in a frantic effort to find them. Once I had the family taken car of, I called the hotel, and spoke with the Front Desk Manager. He immediately expressed his deep concern, and said he would address the issue immediately.
Upon my return from the Caribbean, we were scheduled to stay here again. The Manager expressed his concern, told me he had talked with the driver, and upgraded my family to a suite to try and make it up to us.

The room was great both times, the breakfast was one of the best I have ever had, the shuttle incident worried me greatly, but the outstanding customer service saved the trip.

Also I had an incident with an improper charge to my room from the pool restaurant, it was resolved and credited to my account within 24 hours.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We are staying over a weekend. There was noise everywhere, music blaring around the pool and jacuzzi, in reception, in the area where I am now typing this on the computer. Why do they think we need to have this constant barrage of nothing music?

There are various green messages around. A really good green gesture would be to not sell bottled water ($3.50 for 50ml I think)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We had a wonderful stay. The front desk staff was extremely professional and accomodating. The room was beautiful. The bed was comfortable. The concierge was helpful. The breakfast was delicious. The view was also very nice as it is situated on a lake with also a view of the airport. There is nothing I would change.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Megan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Near air port, great food ,safe area and nice clean room .Booked another hotel but it was not even half as nice and only five bucks less.So glad we found this one. Staff was great , bed very nice good night rest.would be a great choice near the airport. Had a great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Darrell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.8 mi away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.0 mi away
Miami Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Airport

Address: 5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126-2021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#32 Family Hotel in Miami
#33 Business Hotel in Miami
#33 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $153 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Miami Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 508
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Prestigia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing