We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice room, reasonable prices.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Miami Airport
Ranked #44 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Oderzo
Level Contributor
103 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice room, reasonable prices.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Near the airport. Free shuttle every 15 minutes. Confortable rooms. Starbuxks at the ground floor (prices a little bit high). Parking to be paid 15 USD per night. The cost of the room per night is reasonable. I did not hear the airplanes taking off.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonio Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    876
    1,124
    475
    157
    107
See reviews for
747
796
176
661
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel previously and were given lovely rooms, actually suites, as upgrades during the two most recent stays going to and from Central America. The staff is extremely friendly and some of them remembered us personally from previous stays. Our rooms (suites) were very clean, quiet, and comfortable and the king-sized beds allowed us good rest and sleep from a strenuous trip. We felt welcome and will certainly stay at this hotel again when using the airport in Miami. A+

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firenze, Italy
Level Contributor
113 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

But Food and Beverage needs some tweaking. Stayed here after a long haul flight. Marriott is our usual choice but they were asking too much for a weekend night so thought to give this Hilton which is virtually up the road....a try. Upon check in, which was very professional by an intern from France, we were given as requested a 'quiet' room which in this case was Rm. 648. I must say this room is very, very lovely. The view over the lake, nice appointments, etc. It is when you leave this room to have some food, there it becomes in need of help and that is why it remains an 'average' and not a very good hotel. The outside bar was where we were sent in the rain yet when we asked for a hamburger. And rain is not an apt word for the torrential storm of Andrea that was going on that night. When we asked if we could not just have it inside by that bar, they said it only served bar menu food and the restaurant would not open until 6pm....when you are on jet lag time, time in its normal sense does not matter and a good hotel always knows that and what would have been the big deal to just let us have something inside. As soon as we sat down outside the woman said "I am closing" because of the rain. You can have a reasonably priced weekend night stay here, just do not expect much in terms of food choices. We also had to look around at breakfast before we left just to get someone to pour some coffee. F&B needs to do their homework here at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rtdFirenze_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

We arrived on the 1st of June 2013 and ordered room service lunch we then proceeded downstairs forgetting the trolley in the room we informed the receptionist of this and asked to have the trolley removed when we returned around 7pm the trolley was still in the room we left around 3pm. We called Reception and Room Service from the room and asked them to have the trolley removed at 11.45pm I had to take the trolley outside so no one came to collect it. The blanket on one of the beds had holes as well. Would not stay at this hilton again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a king bed 1 bedroom suite and paid accordingly. One feature I was really looking forward to was the balcony, which the room had. However, the balcony was just above and maybe 20 feet from the entire facility's air conditioning plant. This meant that instead of a nice relaxing balcony, I had a view of a 3 story tall air conditioner and had to listen to something about as loud as a jet engine. I don't understand how they can sell this as a premium room. I also hate Hilton's policy of charging such a hefty amount for wifi. On the plus side, the desk staff was great and the free airport shuttle was as advertised.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rbmcmurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

I stay at this hotel at least once a month for business and always have a great experience. Food is good, employees are extremely polite, and the rooms are nice. The outside of the hotel looks a little old, but the inside is very very nice and remodeled. I've eaten at the bar, dinner at the restaurant, and had room service. All great experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Arielle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

I booked online for an overnight stay before heading to the airport. The check in was quick and easy, they offered to help with luggage and recommended the easy car rental return . Our room was on the 9th view with a great view of the airport and of some water. The parking lot exit is kind of confusing but if you use your room key you shouldn't have any issues but other than that we never had a problem parking. The restaurant in the lobby is amazing as well as the bar. The pool is beautiful & the walk way to the gazebo is perfect :) they also provide a shuttle to the airport which is convenient. Will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cristina c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
0.8 mi away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Airport

Property: Hilton Miami Airport
Address: 5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126-2021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#32 Family Hotel in Miami
#33 Business Hotel in Miami
#34 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Miami Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing