We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Room on 6th Floor” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Miami Airport
Ranked #38 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Firenze, Italy
Level Contributor
109 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Lovely Room on 6th Floor”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

But Food and Beverage needs some tweaking. Stayed here after a long haul flight. Marriott is our usual choice but they were asking too much for a weekend night so thought to give this Hilton which is virtually up the road....a try. Upon check in, which was very professional by an intern from France, we were given as requested a 'quiet' room which in this case was Rm. 648. I must say this room is very, very lovely. The view over the lake, nice appointments, etc. It is when you leave this room to have some food, there it becomes in need of help and that is why it remains an 'average' and not a very good hotel. The outside bar was where we were sent in the rain yet when we asked for a hamburger. And rain is not an apt word for the torrential storm of Andrea that was going on that night. When we asked if we could not just have it inside by that bar, they said it only served bar menu food and the restaurant would not open until 6pm....when you are on jet lag time, time in its normal sense does not matter and a good hotel always knows that and what would have been the big deal to just let us have something inside. As soon as we sat down outside the woman said "I am closing" because of the rain. You can have a reasonably priced weekend night stay here, just do not expect much in terms of food choices. We also had to look around at breakfast before we left just to get someone to pour some coffee. F&B needs to do their homework here at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rtdFirenze_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    757
    1,015
    421
    135
    90
See reviews for
643
706
152
591
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We arrived on the 1st of June 2013 and ordered room service lunch we then proceeded downstairs forgetting the trolley in the room we informed the receptionist of this and asked to have the trolley removed when we returned around 7pm the trolley was still in the room we left around 3pm. We called Reception and Room Service from the room and asked them to have the trolley removed at 11.45pm I had to take the trolley outside so no one came to collect it. The blanket on one of the beds had holes as well. Would not stay at this hilton again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Mississippi
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a king bed 1 bedroom suite and paid accordingly. One feature I was really looking forward to was the balcony, which the room had. However, the balcony was just above and maybe 20 feet from the entire facility's air conditioning plant. This meant that instead of a nice relaxing balcony, I had a view of a 3 story tall air conditioner and had to listen to something about as loud as a jet engine. I don't understand how they can sell this as a premium room. I also hate Hilton's policy of charging such a hefty amount for wifi. On the plus side, the desk staff was great and the free airport shuttle was as advertised.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rbmcmurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I stay at this hotel at least once a month for business and always have a great experience. Food is good, employees are extremely polite, and the rooms are nice. The outside of the hotel looks a little old, but the inside is very very nice and remodeled. I've eaten at the bar, dinner at the restaurant, and had room service. All great experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Arielle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

I booked online for an overnight stay before heading to the airport. The check in was quick and easy, they offered to help with luggage and recommended the easy car rental return . Our room was on the 9th view with a great view of the airport and of some water. The parking lot exit is kind of confusing but if you use your room key you shouldn't have any issues but other than that we never had a problem parking. The restaurant in the lobby is amazing as well as the bar. The pool is beautiful & the walk way to the gazebo is perfect :) they also provide a shuttle to the airport which is convenient. Will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cristina c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

If you have to stay close to the airport, I would recommend this hotel. Rooms are rather large, the executive floors are worth paying extra for. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The food in the various places is very good and the place is relaxing for an airport hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lulu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is truly a great airport hotel, complete with airport pick up and drop off.

The rooms are spacious, clean, and well appointed. Given the convenient location to the airport, you can, on occasion hear airplanes overhead, but the sound insulation works pretty well. We didn't have any troubles sleeping, but if you are a light sleeper, toss some ear plugs into your carry-on. The bed was extremely comfortable.

Drinks and a late night snack at the bar were great. Staff were busy assisting patrons, so service was a bit slow, but it was ok. The pizza was fresh, crisp, and handcrafted by someone...not a frozen pizza tossed in a pizza oven!

The breakfast buffet had a lot of variety. I opted for an omelet from the omelet station and it was perfect. They have hot foot, plenty of fresh fruit, baked goods, and juices. This is one of the better breakfast buffets I have seen on my travels.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank europe_tvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.8 mi away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Miami Airport
Courtyard Miami Airport
#32 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 841 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Airport

Property: Hilton Miami Airport
Address: 5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126-2021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#32 Family Hotel in Miami
#33 Business Hotel in Miami
#34 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Miami Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing