We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Short Trip location convenient to Airport” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Miami Airport
Ranked #41 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Short Trip location convenient to Airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Needed a hotel for two nights near the University of Miami for graduation. The hotel gave us a reasonably priced option with some nice resort amenities. While nowhere near a beach, we enjoyed the nice walking trails, pool and hot tub before catching our flight home. The rooms and public areas were nice. There were a number of different types of iguanas, birds and even a bunny out on the trail near the pool. I think the fact that this is not a traditional resort goes in its favor, as there was no typical rat race to hold chaise lounges at the pool, like you sometimes see at actual resorts. The pool was large but not crowded and the temperature was comfortable. Every once in a while a plane would take off with a bit of noise, but the frequency was so intermittent so as to make it interesting and not annoying. Perhaps it was a lesser used runway.

I found the breakfast buffet good, with excellent fruit and baked goods. The only reason I did not give the hotel a 5 was that the parking system is a pain. There was a back up getting through the one gate at 10 PM the night of arrival. The ticket machine did not seem to be giving out tickets. Also, while the front desk did validate our room key, they did not tell us that only one of the keys worked. I sicker or some other system would have helped us keep track of which one to use to exit the gate.

Finally, we were given a 2 PM checkout extension. It would have been helpful to tell us that our key would stop working at 12 noon and to stop by the front desk to get it extended. This caused an extra trip to the room. These should be easy things to fix.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larrythegolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    848
    1,101
    460
    149
    102
See reviews for
718
767
174
651
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
fort walton beach
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

The Hilton standard is here. Quiet, clean and safe. The location is at least 10 minutes from the airport due to traffic and the expressways. The room was very clean, great AC, nice view of the lake and then downtown. The beds were very comfortable. We could faintly hear the planes, but nothing to keep you up. There is a large pool and pool area. The parking lot is gated, but not manned. The only problem with this: 1). $15. / night charge and 2.) the morning we had to leave on time to get to a funeral, we could not get OUT of the lot. We had to back up after trying unsuccessfully and go back inside. The portico was then FULL of the usual, rude Taxis and we finally double parked illegally to run in and resolve the issue. The doorman did help us "cut the line" at reception to get our key card properly working to be able to exit the parking lot. That was my only issue with the hotel. We never did eat there. We opted for more "Miami" fare during our stay. I think the value for the hotel is just right. I would stay there again, if I need to be in that area of town or near the airport.

Room Tip: a higher floor facing the lake will give you an AMAZING Sunrise view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sbfortwaltonbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

This was a great hotel with the friendliest checkin and bellman. It was clean and very nicely decorated with a post modern theme. The check in lady from France was awesome and the help was immediate when I called for something they forgot in the room. We had a great view. The fitness center was ample but a couple of TVs didn't work. The concierge wasn't there a lot. The restaurant was the only negative. Very slow service and it was almost in the lobby. There were unused fishponds upon entry. Food was average. Overall really pleasantly surprised and would definitely go back if we have a flight out of Miami

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank penguinshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Arrived here feeling very distressed after the usual horrible experience with American border control - where we were made to feel like criminals and treated very rudely. The welcome by reception staff was excellent and made us feel that at least someone in the USA welcomes visitors.

Room on the top floor was a haven - great views, comfortable beds with cloud-like pillows and plenty of space. Spotlessly clean.

Lobby area is very good - spacious, with comfortable seating and access to a number of computers. Ate in the Coral Cove restaurant - service excellent and food very good. Breakfast was also good, with plenty of choice. Only criticism - the whole public space in the hotel has AC set too COLD!

Outside area very pleasant with pool, a walkway and views of the lake. Altogether a welcome stopover before the transatlantic flight home.

Room Tip: Top floor gives great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank monmouth_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

We were bummed because as a married couple they put us In a room with two double beds. I called down to the front desk and they could not accommodate anything different. Not sure why they're considered an airport hotel when their 10 minutes from the airport.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melaniealison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancagua, Chile
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

We arrived after traveling 9 hours, and the first impresion at front desk is Great , with a gentle lady, Ambrosia, in check in.
The room is clean, fresh with a pretty look to the airport.
Excellent location with a Publix a few steps from Hotel.
We had a car, and very easy for going to Fort Lauderdale , port of Miami, South Miami for dinner just geting on to 836 to the East.
Very good breakfast at morning, Fittnes, and swimming pool.
The best of all , friendly staff at front desk, concierge, and restaurant for breakfast.
Ricardo M

Room Tip: Airport view are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricardoviajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito
Level Contributor
109 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

The hotel is perfect for events and for business meetings. Is really near of the airport with a free shuttle. The view is amazing specially in the morning. Try for the higher floor. You have even a great pool and a lake.

Room Tip: There aren't any bar or restaurant near of the hotel. A better bar would be perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose Augusto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.8 mi away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
2.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport
0.7 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Airport

Property: Hilton Miami Airport
Address: 5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126-2021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#32 Family Hotel in Miami
#33 Business Hotel in Miami
#34 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Miami Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing