We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Secure hotel not far from the airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Miami Airport
Ranked #38 of 120 Hotels in Miami
fort walton beach
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Secure hotel not far from the airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

The Hilton standard is here. Quiet, clean and safe. The location is at least 10 minutes from the airport due to traffic and the expressways. The room was very clean, great AC, nice view of the lake and then downtown. The beds were very comfortable. We could faintly hear the planes, but nothing to keep you up. There is a large pool and pool area. The parking lot is gated, but not manned. The only problem with this: 1). $15. / night charge and 2.) the morning we had to leave on time to get to a funeral, we could not get OUT of the lot. We had to back up after trying unsuccessfully and go back inside. The portico was then FULL of the usual, rude Taxis and we finally double parked illegally to run in and resolve the issue. The doorman did help us "cut the line" at reception to get our key card properly working to be able to exit the parking lot. That was my only issue with the hotel. We never did eat there. We opted for more "Miami" fare during our stay. I think the value for the hotel is just right. I would stay there again, if I need to be in that area of town or near the airport.

Room Tip: a higher floor facing the lake will give you an AMAZING Sunrise view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sbfortwaltonbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    785
    1,039
    431
    140
    93
See reviews for
679
715
156
607
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

This was a great hotel with the friendliest checkin and bellman. It was clean and very nicely decorated with a post modern theme. The check in lady from France was awesome and the help was immediate when I called for something they forgot in the room. We had a great view. The fitness center was ample but a couple of TVs didn't work. The concierge wasn't there a lot. The restaurant was the only negative. Very slow service and it was almost in the lobby. There were unused fishponds upon entry. Food was average. Overall really pleasantly surprised and would definitely go back if we have a flight out of Miami

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank penguinshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Arrived here feeling very distressed after the usual horrible experience with American border control - where we were made to feel like criminals and treated very rudely. The welcome by reception staff was excellent and made us feel that at least someone in the USA welcomes visitors.

Room on the top floor was a haven - great views, comfortable beds with cloud-like pillows and plenty of space. Spotlessly clean.

Lobby area is very good - spacious, with comfortable seating and access to a number of computers. Ate in the Coral Cove restaurant - service excellent and food very good. Breakfast was also good, with plenty of choice. Only criticism - the whole public space in the hotel has AC set too COLD!

Outside area very pleasant with pool, a walkway and views of the lake. Altogether a welcome stopover before the transatlantic flight home.

Room Tip: Top floor gives great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank monmouth_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

We were bummed because as a married couple they put us In a room with two double beds. I called down to the front desk and they could not accommodate anything different. Not sure why they're considered an airport hotel when their 10 minutes from the airport.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melaniealison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancagua, Chile
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We arrived after traveling 9 hours, and the first impresion at front desk is Great , with a gentle lady, Ambrosia, in check in.
The room is clean, fresh with a pretty look to the airport.
Excellent location with a Publix a few steps from Hotel.
We had a car, and very easy for going to Fort Lauderdale , port of Miami, South Miami for dinner just geting on to 836 to the East.
Very good breakfast at morning, Fittnes, and swimming pool.
The best of all , friendly staff at front desk, concierge, and restaurant for breakfast.
Ricardo M

Room Tip: Airport view are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricardoviajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito
Level Contributor
104 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

The hotel is perfect for events and for business meetings. Is really near of the airport with a free shuttle. The view is amazing specially in the morning. Try for the higher floor. You have even a great pool and a lake.

Room Tip: There aren't any bar or restaurant near of the hotel. A better bar would be perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose Augusto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed overnight on a trip a few times in a row while travelling through Miami. The rooms are nice and clean, I was upgraded to a junior suite (nice!). Had a good meal at the in house restaurant. Service was fast and friendly.
The hotel has a shuttle from the airport which is usually pretty regularly scheduled. On this trip many guest complained they were waiting 30-40 minutes and shuttles were all full. Perhapsthey had a shuttle out of service or something. Annoying but it worked out in the end. The morning shuttle doesn't start early enough if you have a 6am flight. Before leaving the room, call the front desk to order a taxi, usually by the itme you check out, its arrived. it's about a $15 cab fare.

You can hear the planes from the airport, if you are a light sleeper but I didn't find it annoying.

The only point that Hilton should reconsider is their internet policy, you must pay a fee per device. If you have a work computer, Iphone and Ipad it can be expensive. I hardly download much data but I find the connectivity of all my devices useful, too bad this added costs makes perhaps the Hilton less competitive than other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank intorox61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
0.8 mi away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Miami Airport
Courtyard Miami Airport
#31 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 854 reviews
0.7 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Airport

Property: Hilton Miami Airport
Address: 5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126-2021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#32 Family Hotel in Miami
#33 Business Hotel in Miami
#34 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Miami Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing