We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Left a nice congratulatory surprise in our room. Thanks!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Miami Airport
Ranked #45 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We were stuck in Miami for a night on our way to the Bahamas for our honeymoon and decided to stay the night at the Hilton airport. It came up in conversation that we were on our honeymoon and the check in clerk made sure we got a good room. We drove off to dinner and were surprised to return to a bottle of champagne, chocolate covered strawberries and a nice note from the staff congratulating us.

We didn't eat on site, so I can't review the food. We went down to the pool and hot tub and then went to bed and left in the morning.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy85032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,172)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Miami Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,973 - 1,979 of 3,172 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

Great hotel, great staff, great location. Ten minutes from the aiport less than $16 in a blue taxi. Downtown 15 minutes $20. I was upgraded to a suite on arrival the room was excellent with an outstanding view of the lagoon and Mimai downtown. After many one night stay's in Miami on Ocean Drive after taxi fares and hotel prices this hotel is great value for money. I would highly recommend this hotel. www.colombianproject.com

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

My Aunt and I stayed at this hotel our last night in Miami. We got a room on th 7th floor that was absolutely amazing. The view was great and the room was clean. We slept oh so good :-)

The only complaint I had was that the pool was not cleaned. We came back from the mall later in the evening and went for a dip. There were bugs and leaves in the water along with towels on the chairs from other guests. That downside could be just because of the time of the evening we went but, that was not good.

I would recommend this Hotel to anyone who wants to stay close to the airport. The hotel offers a free shuttle to the airport. It was very cool- no problems to report.

Room Tip: Recommend a high room with a nice view
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kashana04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Returning from extensive overseas travel I was very disappointed to find such terrible wifi service. In the room they want you to pay 15 dollars a day. Oh but it is free in the lobby and public spaces. Right but don't get ten feet away from the desk. No wonder so many people are using the free computers by the bar. Come on Hilton. I was afraid to think of paying for the room access after that experience. Worst experience with wifi after many stays in Hilton properties.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Just a few minutes by complimentary shuttle service from the airport ( shuttles run frequently from every terminal) a pretty good " airport" hotel. Typical Hilton service with a swimming pool, huge rooms with coffee and tea facilities, a good bathroom and if you are lucky a pretty nice view on the end of the runway where planes take off. Not too much aircraft noise as the hotel is located on the side of the runways and not in the extendd centre line. The breakfast buffet was above any expectation - excellent choice, fresh eggs prepared to your own taste, lots of bread choises and meats & cheeses. Prices are fair for a family with two kids, including breakfast. Certainly a hotel to turn to on a next trip to Miami.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank EwaldIking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This was our first time staying at this Miami Hilton by the airport. We stayed one night prior to flying home ending a week long stay in the "Florida Keys"! Excellent service and all staff could not do enough for us! Outside pool area is beautiful and very well maintained with a lot of really comfortable seating areas to just sit back, have a drink and relax. Bar tenders both by the pool and inside were very friendly and courteous! Room is very clean and very comfortable. We ate at the café for lunch and it was delicious! It was really nice to use the 1/2 mile walking/jogging trail around the perimeter of the hotel, very well maintained, landscaped beautifully, and great view of the water and airport. All ages can use this (cemented walkway). The exercise room is outstanding with a lot of equipment for all ages! We did not have enough time to use the spa!
We will definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to all. Thank you Hilton for a great time, you have a beautiful hotel!

Room Tip: We chose a higher floor and room location for privacy and more quiet environment!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DG0519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I was told a 7am shuttle would be fine for my 820am Sunday am flight. However, the 7am shuttle was FULL, and the 715am shuttle was late. I had to take a cab; it was pretty stressful. Hotel was otherwise lovely, staff were nice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank joe h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.8 mi away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.0 mi away
Miami Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Airport

Address: 5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126-2021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#32 Family Hotel in Miami
#33 Business Hotel in Miami
#33 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $119 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Miami Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing