We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel, poor value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Miami Airport
Ranked #45 of 122 Hotels in Miami
São Paulo, Brazil
1 review
“Good hotel, poor value.”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The hotel has in pretty good condition and the general experience has good. The value however falls short of expectations. Just about every single convenience item is charged extra which doesn't really helps. There are other options near by the airport which suit better a business trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Andre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,979 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    955
    1,200
    520
    176
    128
See reviews for
812
887
188
711
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Duffel, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Usually at the end of our vacation in the Carribean or Florida we ended up at the Hilon Miami Airport. Our first stay was in 1984, followed by numerous busijness trips stays when I used to work for AA (based in Belgium). Everytime it was a nice and a very comfortable time. The location is on one side the airport, on the other one a nice bay where you see the beautifull villas with their private docking for their yacht and the city skyline in th e evening is spectacular. On our last stay, we discovered the hotel had undergo a full makeover, and the result is wonderfull! Our room (nr 448) was a double bed and very spacious.The bar and the restaurant are very well decorated and situated in the lobby,but you don't have that feeling, I would say it is coosy. The restaurant has good quality and especially the personel is first class. Friendly and efficient. We were now with our 9 year old daughter who enjoyed very much the pool. In the evening we were served by Yvette and she was very helpfull with the menu for our daughter, who is a difficult eater. Yvette went above and beyond to find the right meal for her. Overall I recommend this Hilton and the rates are absolutely honest.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Willy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

To: Raul Aguilera:

We recently stayed here unexpectedly after having to spend an extra night due to a flight delay. We were very tired and very hungry! We had no reservation; however, after checking online, noticed there were rooms available, so decided on this hotel due to proximity to airport and the star rating via web.

The front desk was very kind and helpful. However, we must especially note the wonderful service we received from RUBEN JARAMILLO!! He was very kind, very helpful, and explained the menu and property in detail to us. A very excellent employee.

Overall, this is a good hotel. The rooms very nice and very clean and updated. The pool area is nice, too, as well as the bar area. We would return to this hotel if we were in the airport area again.

Room Tip: Always ask for a high floor away from the service elevator for a quiet room. Also, at this hotel you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D Dawn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twickenham
Level Contributor
87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed one night on our way to Belize from London. We were very impressed with the room, clean and tidy and a very generous size. Sadly there was some building work in the foyer so the Hotel bar was a bit improvised but the staff were still friendly and helpful. We had a good nights sleep and breakfast delivered to the room by a very friendly and helpful waiter. The shuttles are very easy to and from Miami airport and all in all we thought this was excellent value. We booked via Expedia and got a really great deal.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Washington, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed for (1) night waiting to catch a 7 day cruise out of Miami. I would rate the overall of the hotel a 3 star. The menu selection was limited so we did not have dinner on site.
The gift shop on site is not connected with the hotel. I experienced purchasing a watch that did not work that I immediately returned once exiting the shop. There are no signs in the shop posted sale finial only exchanges. You received this info. on a receipt after the purchase is completed. I spoke with the shop clerk and hotel manager following the purchase. And both could not resolve above or return my funds. I spoke with the shop supervisor the following morning and informed her that nothing is posted in the store prior to purchase. This is a typical case of buyer beware. This could not be resolved by the shop supervisor and Hilton could not resolve even though this store is operating under their establishment.
I am a Hilton honor member and feel that this is a reflection of the hotel to the travelers that support the hotel. I will not be returning to this location or recommended to my many friends that travel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sadie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
182 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Great location, shuttle, rooms, TV/movies, meals and service. In my experience the airport hotel is a "hold up". This is excellent value and extremely convenient. Can you tell I liked it? I'd recommend it to my family, friends and colleagues. Best over-nighter in America!

Room Tip: I was pleased to see the wonderful upgrade and the overall great experience. Its not the Ritz Carlto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FilsProdigue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, MN
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I have had the opportunity to stay at the Miami Airport Hilton on at least eight occasions in the past two years. It is always my first choice of hotel in the area when I am on business. The renovations have added much appeal to the property, but it is the service that keeps me coming back. Almost every staff member goes out of their way to provide friendly, professional service. I am always dependent on the shuttle service for transportation during my stay and it is bar none the best shuttle staff I have ever encountered. That says a great deal as I stay in a hotel over 100 nights a year. The very best are Mychal and Hector who always exceed my expectations. Morrie at the bar always does as well. If you are on business in the area, I highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: I prefer to look over the pool, but I am never bothered by airport noise regardless of which side of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank llkvistad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.8 mi away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
0.9 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#39 of 122 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,666 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Airport

Property: Hilton Miami Airport
Address: 5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126-2021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#32 Family Hotel in Miami
#33 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#33 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Miami Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing