We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room, close to the airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Miami Airport
Ranked #40 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Port of Spain, Port-of-Spain, Trinidad and Tobago
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Room, close to the airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights on our way to Saint Maarten. We got a junior suite with a balcony - Room 750. We had a great view of the lake and the airport.
My husband enjoyed looking at the planes landing and the mist that trailed the planes whilst I slept late. :).
We had room service both days for breakfast. The service was very prompt and the staff was very polite and helpful.
The shuttle service to and fom the airport was very convenient, and fast.
There are not many food places nearby, however you can take the shuttle to the airport, where there are alot more choices.
Overall, this was an excellent stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    801
    1,057
    440
    143
    96
See reviews for
693
726
161
622
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very close to the airport and the shuttle is extremely convenient and a cab ride to Dolphin Mall is not overly expensive. The room was very attractive and the hotel pool and grounds are a fantastic place to soak up some sun with the family. The only downside was that there not any restaurants nearby. We ate at the hotel a few times and found the service to be a little lacking, especially given the cost. I would certainly stay here again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank KattBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
92 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

excellent hotel and fairly close to the airport; was looking for food after 3 pm - had to go to the pool bar! no restaurant is open after 3 till dinner.. but very nice room and facilities; decent transportation from and to the airport and would recommend the hotel

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ram232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
213 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Typical airport hotel comfortable efficient and everything works. Great Hilton Gold Cardholder upgrade to a corner Suite. Only criticism the windows where filthy! Also a little pricey but then most hotels seemed to be full, so must have been a busy time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnthonyPit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Excelent,near the airport, with transfer fast . Really good room service. For sure i will be back.The front desk does a fast check in and check out, and i was really well treated. The guess service too. Clean bedroom, and toilet. Nice pillows. I recomend the 307 no view but no airplaines noise.

Room Tip: 307 no noise from the airplaines and is a bedroom can be connected with the next door one for famili...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CHENUKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Lakes, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed at Hilton while overnighting in Miami,

Location is convenient with free shuttle to airport
Room are Standard and comfortable, price a bit on the high side at 225 $ but was a last minute booking. Will stay here again in future but will look for a better price

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Pappagall0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on return leg of trip. No complaints but really not worth the price tag. I stayed in the cheaper priced doubletree on the start of my trip, liked it better + fresh cookies. Had king booked and they gave me two queen instead.

If you are thinking paying more will mean a much better time, not so - I recommend the doubletree or residence inn etc. cheaper and better.

Rooms quite bland and dated. No free wifi, but what are we paying for? Starbucks gives us wifi, $19.99 motel does too!

Don't expect much - good brand but like all brands if the hotel is dated, you will be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank irlundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
0.8 mi away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Miami Airport
Courtyard Miami Airport
#29 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 862 reviews
1.0 mi away
Miami Airport Marriott
0.7 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Airport

Property: Hilton Miami Airport
Address: 5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126-2021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#32 Family Hotel in Miami
#33 Business Hotel in Miami
#34 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Miami Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing