We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good, close to airport ... but too close to airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Miami Airport
Ranked #38 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Wales
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good, close to airport ... but too close to airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This is a good standard of hotel with the expected levels of service and accomodation. Clean and tidy. A really nice outdoor pool which you CAN swim in,, plus hot-tub to relax too. Plus a trail to walk around the hotel including a walk-way which goes out onto the lake. Great views over the lake from some rooms.
Negatives - from the hotel you have the adjacent highway, then the runway for MIA. Although the windows are double glazed, my room suffered a LOT of noise. At night I could hear individual vehicles on the road, and aircraft taxiing. Worse was aircraft taking off - and they do through the night - which woke me up every time.
Food is reasonable, although on my first night was warm and not hot, being served on a cold plate. Areas on the ground floor are currently being refurbished, so the bar is VERY small - accomodating around 30 people max. Also beware that the bar will automatically add an 18% service charge if there is 6 or more of you ordering drinks .. and then they still left the tip line open for you to add too on the bill!
For business users wanting to hire projectors - beware! The hire rate is very expensive ($700/day) so take your own ...
Service was good, the bedroom a good size and bed comfortable.

Room Tip: Beware of aircraft noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Usk-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    758
    1,015
    422
    135
    90
See reviews for
644
707
152
591
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zürich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Quite close to MIA, this is pretty much a standard Hilton offering, nothing special but nothing horrible either. Pickup from the airport via the hotel shuttle works quite well, and it's maybe a 10-15 minute ride to or from the hotel.

The hotel is quite close to one of the runways, though, so take earplugs if you want to not get woken up at 6am. Convenient if needing a place to stop over inbetween flights, but there's not much else around.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Al S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonderry, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Dining options limited to the restaurant - prices are large; portions are small. Don't even think about the "express" breakfast. My biscuit sandwich was absolutely inedible with the biscuit resembling a hockey puck. Location is such that a cab is required for any other food service. Rooms were as expected with good bedding and decent climate control. As a Hilton Honors member who had forgotten my card, I was somewhat chargined that the property could not look up my number. Most distrubing - I opted for the emailed folio. My stay was 9 days ago and the email has yet to show up!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank justpeachy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton M, Exec. Admin. Asst. at Hilton Miami Airport, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
As a loyal rewards member we value your feedback and appreciate you alerting us to some of the issues you experienced. I'm sharing your feedback regarding the express breakfast items with our culinary team and apologize for the disappointment. I'm also sorry for the misunderstanding regarding your rewards number information and the delay in getting back to you. It is only through valuable customer feedback that we can improve our services. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel!
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, MN
Level Contributor
152 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The positives of this hotel are: a very convenient van service to/from airport, great staff.
( especially in the restaurant and also in the bar, which did a great job with my smallish order one busy evening) and a very attractive location with rooms to match(Gold Honors membership brought us a nice upgraded room with a fabulous view.) The pool area is also lovely. The negatives are its isolation from Coral Gables ( we took a 17 dollar round trip taxi ride just to have some fun Ecuadorean food in CG), the noise from planes when sitting outside, and lukewarm food when ordered in the pool area - not good when looking forward to a great Cuban sandwich!

My one cleanliness complaint involved room service trays that were not picked up promptly enough from the hall in my opinion .......there ought to be a system for this. The exercise room was fine when we were there.

Room Tip: The rooms with balconies on the corners are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joelmari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This hotel is very close to the Miami international airport. This location is very helpful for people who needs to catch early morning flights like us. It also provides very good service including gym and pool. I got free breakfast since I am a Hilton gold member. The food was in excellent quality.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YerongChen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

My mom and I shared a room at this hotel December 27-31, 2012. The hotel was beautiful, pool clean and spacious, and staff friendly. Some may consider the frequent take-off and/or landing of planes nearby a nuisance but we really enjoyed the sounds and found it soothing. The only downfall of this hotel was that it was not super close to restaurants and stores. (The hotel restaurant was pricey.) I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I had taken my nieces and nephew to Key West for vacation. We flew into Miami and drove to Key West. We decided to come back a day early and stay in a hotel near the airport. I am a Hilton Honors member so I chose this property. The bellman took our bags after waiting in front for what I think was a little long as they weren't busy but I was willing to give them the benefit of the doubt. Check in was fine. I thought the lobby was bright and well decorated. I did have an issue with the fact that after check in I had to hunt down the bellman to let him know our room number and even then someone else delivered our bags (we had tipped the first guy and then had to tip the second as well) The room was fine. The view however was pretty nice overlooking a lake. My biggest challenge with this property and experience was the cleanliness of the hotel in general. The hallway carpets looked like that had seen better days. The carpet in our room was also soaking wet in front of the tv. The fitness room was a DISASTER. Half the cardio equipment had malfunctioning screens and EVERYTHING was filthy. There wasn't even anything to clean or disinfect the equipment. That being said, the pluses were that the front desk staff was incredibly helpful. The outside of the property was very pretty and well maintained. The parking is expensive and the lot is difficult to navigate. Would I stay again? Maybe but probably not.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Michaelman_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.8 mi away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Miami Airport
Courtyard Miami Airport
#32 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 841 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Airport

Property: Hilton Miami Airport
Address: 5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126-2021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#32 Family Hotel in Miami
#33 Business Hotel in Miami
#34 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Miami Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Cancelon, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing