We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Miami Airport
Ranked #42 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed here for two nights prior to our Caribbean Cruise at Christmas this year. The room itself was big and overlooked the lagoon. We asked for, and were given, for 25$, an upgrade to a suite which doubled the size of the original room. The free Wifi was good, albeit a little slow at times. The only cons were the airport noise (although bearable) and the long wait for taxis at checkout, as everyone was heading to the port. The concierge was very organized and polite though, in the face of the crowds, and we were all into a cab within a half hour.

Room Tip: I'm not sure if rooms on the nonlagoon side would be quiter. Might be worth asking. If you'r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DarcyVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton M, Exec. Admin. Asst. at Hilton Miami Airport, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear “DarcyVictoria”:
Thank you for selecting the Hilton Miami Airport for your recent stay and taking time to share your feedback with us via Trip Advisor! We are pleased to hear you were satisfied with your accommodations and your overall experience. We also appreciate your feedback regarding our staff, in particular the Concierge, it is only through valuable customer feedback that we can improve our services. Hopefully your cruise was pleasant experience as well. Again, thank you for selecting the Hilton Miami Airport! We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future!
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    848
    1,100
    460
    148
    102
See reviews for
718
766
173
651
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Willemstad, Curacao
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Very good accommodation, excellent parking, attentive service-attendants. Although near the airport the noise of climbing planes is very bearable and not disturbing at all. The hotel was in a reshape but this doesn't affect the view in the lobby of the hotel. Will choose this hotel sure for another stay over...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richny f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton M, Exec. Admin. Asst. at Hilton Miami Airport, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear “richny f”:
Thank you for selecting the Hilton Miami Airport for your recent stay and taking time to share your feedback with us via Trip Advisor! We are pleased to hear you were satisfied with your accommodations and your overall experience, we assure you our professional and friendly staff is committed to ensuring all our guests stay is both enjoyable and comfortable. We know you have a variety of hotels to choose from, we are honored that you have selected Hilton Miami Airport and will continue to do so! We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future!
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

I stay at this hotel one to two times per year as part of my travels. I always look forward to my visit, particularly when compared to other hotels I stay at. This hotel just finished a major room renovation earlier this year and the Executive Suites I use have been much improved, the only thing I miss from earlier days is the roman bathtub that has been replaced by a huge shower stall that could hold a party of four if needed.
The front desk staff of Vikash Maharaj and Brian Ander are always outstanding when it comes to customer service. They have always endeavored to make me a happy customer, they have never turned down a special request of mine yet, be it anything from requesting a mini refrigerator be brought to my room or an 2 extra chairs for the balcony when I have friends visit.
The Coral Cafe always has plenty of choice during breakfast, be it the Continental breakfast or hot breakfast when they will make any omelet of your choice along with plenty of sides that are also available.
I'm already looking forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcdonobr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton M, Exec Admin Asst at Hilton Miami Airport, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear “mcdonobr”:
Thank you for selecting the Hilton Miami Airport for your recent stay and taking time to share your feedback with us via Trip Advisor! We are pleased to hear you were satisfied with your accommodations in one of our recently renovated suites and also had a pleasant breakfast dining experience at our Coral Café Restaurant. You are in great hands with our excellent Front Office Team managed by Vikash Maharaj and Brian Ander. We assure you that our professional and friendly staff is committed to ensuring that all of our guests stays are both enjoyable and comfortable. We know you have a variety of hotels to choose from, we are honored that you continue to select the Hilton Miami Airport! We too look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Best Regards from your friends at the Hilton Miami Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

As airport hotels go, this has a nice setting on the lagoon and should be a better hotel than it is. The hotel was near capacity and seemed to struggle handling the volume of guests. Long waits at check-in, room not ready until 5pm despite being told earlier that as a Gold HHonors member our room would be prioritized (to be fair we were given vouchers for a soft drink and appetizer from the bar to compensate for the delay). Our room was near the elevator and seemed to suffer from a lot of noise from the hallway. It appeared that the hotel had run out of covers for the comforters as ours was just placed between two loose sheets. Housekeeping was poor - failing to replace coffee supplies, empty one of the bins, and only replaced half the number of towels removed. We gave up trying to call room service after calling twice and no-one answering after 10 minutes on the line each time. On the plus side, the gym had good equipment and the pool area was nice with plenty of loungers (shame the Wi-Fi didn't extend to the pool area though). Breakfast was good with very attentive service and we had no problems with the airport shuttle which was packed but efficient for us. Overall, our lingering memory of this hotel is one of poor standards that do not live up to expectations for a Hilton.

Room Tip: Stay well away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SFC1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton M, Exec Admin Asst at Hilton Miami Airport, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear “SFC1976”:
Thank you for selecting the Hilton Miami Airport for your recent stay and taking time to share your feedback with us via Trip Advisor! It is only through valuable customer feedback that we can improve our services. We extend our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience with the noise during your stay. We will be sure to report your recent experience with Check-in/ Housekeeping and observation regarding the noise to the appropriate management. It is only through valuable customer feedback that we can improve our services.
We are pleased to hear you were able to enjoy the Fitness Center and Pool. Again, we appreciate your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel!
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
101 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

We arrived for a one night stay at the beginning of our Florida trip as the hotel is close to the airport. The room was large and pleasant but i was horrified to find Stained bedding and hairs on the cover. Service was very slow in restaurant but the food was ok. NOTE there is an Additional charge for parking $20 and No Internet

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the lake to the side and gave a pleasant view over Miami and wasn't too nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UkLilac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton M, Exec Admin Asst at Hilton Miami Airport, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear “UkLilac”:
Thank you for selecting the Hilton Miami Airport for your recent stay and taking time to share your feedback with us via Trip Advisor! It is only through valuable customer feedback that we can improve our services. On behalf of the entire staff at the Hilton Miami Airport, we extend our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience with your accommodations during your stay. I have shared your comment with our staff and management team. Our team works hard to ensure that you and all our guests receive outstanding service. Again, we thank you for staying with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel!
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Very close to the airport and close to the Port of Miami. The hotel was lovely, there is not too much to do with in walking distance, but a nice jogging/walking trail. Our room was large, quiet and clean. The breakfast buffet (included in our package) was tasty. The only hiccup was the shuttle from the airport, it appeared there was only 1 van in use, and it was runnung 45+ minutes behind. For the shuttle going to the cruise ship, the hotel contracted with an outside vender trasportation company.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton M, Exec Admin Asst at Hilton Miami Airport, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear “Sanold”:
Thank you for selecting the Hilton Miami Airport for your recent stay and taking time to share your feedback with us via Trip Advisor! We are pleased to hear you were satisfied with your accommodations and had a pleasant breakfast dining experience at our Coral Café Restaurant. We apologize for any transportation issues you may have encountered during your stay. We will be sure to share your comments with our team; it is only through valuable customer feedback that we can improve our services. We hope you enjoyed your cruise and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future!
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Close to the airport, not noisy to sleep. Employees at reception are generally in bad humour. If you don't want to spend much money with breakfast you can take a cheap and fast option with Starbucks at the lobby.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sumacollina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.8 mi away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
2.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport
0.7 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Airport

Property: Hilton Miami Airport
Address: 5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126-2021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#32 Family Hotel in Miami
#33 Business Hotel in Miami
#34 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Miami Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing