We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Miami Airport
Ranked #38 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I had to stay here because of a cancelled flight and I was really surprised. One of the nicest Hilton properties next to an airport that I've been to.

Great welcome from the staff, nice room, modern and spotless.

Definitely better then the Sofitel Miami Airport..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alepenazzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    782
    1,038
    430
    140
    93
See reviews for
678
713
155
607
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
174 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

A one night stay after arriving on a late flight from London. Fast shuttle connection, but we were then surprised to see how dated the lobby area is - at odds with the smartly refurbished room. An excellent breakfast, but we were disappointed with the dinner: our problem was arriving on Thanksgiving, which meant that only the full buffet was on offer; the kitchen only reluctantly came up with a limited selection of alternative dishes, and it was served in an unattractive, badly lit space. This wouldn't have been such a problem had there been any other eating options, either within this large hotel (nothing!) or outside - but there are no facilities at all within walking distance. That's the downside of the location out on a little peninsula surrounded by what in daylight were clearly very attractive lakeside gardens. It would probably make a surprisingly relaxing base for a couple of days, given its proximity to a major airport - as long as they could lay on a more flexible range of eating options.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
175 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Courtesy of Hurricane Sandy, we were here at last minute to get out of JFK before it closed, and our connecting flight to South America didn't leave til the next morning. Stayed here a few years ago before a fight, and there's been some improvements, the place is generally cleaner and quite nice. Most important for me, their shuttle is wonderful, with scheduled departures and great reliability

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pisces025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for one night before our cruise.

Our room was on the top floor and had a great view. The gym is nice, with quality equipment.

Breakfast was good- but not included for free. Also no free WIFI in the rooms.

We took the shuttle to the Dolphin Mall- for $13 pp. It was spendy, but worth it to get away for awhile.

I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cholan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAMI
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Good location to international airport, Nice and clean pool area. Parking lot overcrowded, we could hardly find a parking spot. Remarkable room price increase compared to last year, same time. May be we select same hotel on next trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank KLAUS R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

The shuttle service from the airport takes 10min. The rooms a newly renovated comes with high standard and good facilities. The gym is very good, together with the outdoor pool and running track. You can find slightly cheaper hotels in the area but if you're not just there for a few hours sleep(then stay at the hotel located right at the airport) I would recommend the Hilton Miami Airport.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johan334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

After spending many nights in Hiltons in downtown Miami, I thought I'd try to save a few bucks by staying near the airport for a shorter trip. It was average at best, and I will opt to pay the additional fee downtown.

Not only is there absolutely nothing around this hotel to eat after work, the room is only average at best. The beds are small (I was informed that they don't have queen beds). The windows are all too dirty to even look out of, and the room had no ambiance. To make matters worse, the money I thought I was saving, ended up being nickel & dimed out of me with parking costs, no breakfast, no in-room internet, etc. I recommend looking at the Brickell Hampton Inn instead (also a Hilton hotel).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AntuanyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
0.8 mi away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Miami Airport
Courtyard Miami Airport
#31 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 853 reviews
0.7 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Airport

Property: Hilton Miami Airport
Address: 5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126-2021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#32 Family Hotel in Miami
#33 Business Hotel in Miami
#34 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Miami Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing