We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“location is handy, the rest not so great!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Miami Airport
Ranked #38 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
253 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“location is handy, the rest not so great!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

had a very late arrival, so this hotel was ideal for the night...the good stuff? make up mirror in bath and nice ceiling (but not soundproof) in room..., also a lovely offer for a 2 pm late check out when i asked what they can do for me.

the not so good stuff? the 12:30 am reception employee was quite grumpy...i know it's late but it's also late for me and i have been on a plane for 5 hrs! on to the room: worn furniture, shutters that will not close, terrible shower water pressure (tub pressure is like a tsunami), dusty lamp base by bed, no desk, carpet stains, dinged walls, faucet under the bathroom counter, hard to control temps, and in the morning, a lovely huge pipe in front of my window...so if you don't NEED to stay there, i am sure there are better choices.

Room Tip: higher up over the huge pipe!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lkrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton M, Exec. Admin. Asst. at Hilton Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear “lkrocks”
Thank you for selecting the Hilton Miami Airport for your recent stay and taking time to share your feedback with us via Trip Advisor! It is only through valuable customer feedback that we can improve our services. We appreciate your feedback regarding the staff and your accommodations. We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered while at our hotel. We assure you these are issues our guests do not typically encounter, considering our hotel does not have shutters and all our guestrooms were recently completely renovated. Again, we apologize for any inconveniences and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future!
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    761
    1,020
    425
    137
    90
See reviews for
651
708
152
594
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Quito
Level Contributor
272 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I have stayed before at this Hotel , and they renovated the rooms, and are better, and cleaner, but the service was very poor, usually Hilton Hotels offer good service but this time was terrible.
I requested some items before the arrrival, they were not ready, I had to claim, As a Hilton Honors member usually some preference is given, but just registering was not so good, and then the service , but excluding the persons that do cleaning in the rooms, those were perfect, other services, like the restaurant, etc were very poor.
whne you request a room ask for a roon looking to the lagoon.
Price was not competitive for the poor service.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has a view to the lagoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ROVP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton M, Exec. Admin. Asst. at Hilton Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear “ROVP”
Thank you for selecting the Hilton Miami Airport for your recent stay and taking time to share your feedback with us via Trip Advisor! It is only through valuable customer feedback that we can improve our services. We appreciate your feedback regarding the staff and your accommodations. We appreciate your feedback regarding the staff and service you received. We are glad to hear you were satisfied with the housekeeping staff and their services. We know you have a variety of hotels to choose from, we are honored that you have selected Hilton Miami Airport and will continue to do so! We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future!
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Lucia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Good hotel for business. Extremely convenience to Miami airport. Rooms nicely appointed and updated. Lacks full size bar area though. Plenty of parking. Business Center 24 Hours. If HHonors complimentary breakfast and free appetizer.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank CaribbeanDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton M, Exec. Admin. Asst. at Hilton Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear “CaribbeanDon”
Thank you for selecting the Hilton Miami Airport for your recent stay and taking time to share your feedback with us via Trip Advisor! We are pleased to hear you were satisfied with your accommodations and your overall experience. Our Lobby Bar is currently being renovated and is set to be completed at the end of January 2013. We know you have a variety of hotels to choose from, we are honored that you have selected Hilton Miami Airport! We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hilton Miami Airport in the near future and experience our brand new Lobby Bar, Cove Bar!
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I have stayed here twice in November 2012 and on both occasions was impressed by the helpful and smiling staff throughout the hotel. There was one exception, a person masquerading as a concierge, but enter helpful front desk male and problem solved! Wifi speed and availability is excellent; restaurant food, especially at breakfast, was of a high standard. I would stay here again without a doubt!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rod m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maennedorf
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We have - on several occasions - stayed at the Hilton Miami Airport. It has an acceptable Hilton Standard at an acceptable rate for the overnight stay (without services). However any extras (meals, internet etc) are onerously expensive.
The Shuttle service is only half-reliable.
Management controls should be improved: To many missing or broken items in the room.

Room Tip: As for upper level and make sure that the windows do close properly
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hzgraggen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed there last week and the room was nice but the property is in need of some TLC and attention. Being close to the airport they must get a lot of in/out guests, but the service is less than expected for a Hilton. The Bellman were never found, and the Concierge could not assist me in sending some mail out. When asked if he could mail some cards, he said 'It's on the wall', and went back to playing a game on this phone. Not a problem but point to what wall next time maybe? Pool towels were very, very thin, and very coarse, but there were a lot of them. Workout room was very nice, but no one to clean the DNA sweat off of the machines. One day they ran out of towels by 9 am, but it was ok. I like the rooms, and the beds......but after that....oh well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bulla E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I got stuck at the Hilton Hotel in Miami when my flight got cancelled. It's very close to the airport so if that's important, you can't go wrong with this hotel. You can definitely see its age however everything was still kept up nice. I didn't get a chance to check out anything besides the bar and room but I felt comfortable in both.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mgiese84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.8 mi away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Miami Airport
Courtyard Miami Airport
#31 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 845 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Airport

Property: Hilton Miami Airport
Address: 5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126-2021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#32 Family Hotel in Miami
#33 Business Hotel in Miami
#34 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Miami Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing