We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pay to park with room???”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Hilton Miami Airport
Ranked #45 of 123 Hotels in Miami
syracuse ks
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pay to park with room???”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

As we entered I was unhappy! Had to get ticket at gate no person on duty! Then guy at front desk was rude to my wife when she asked for a recommendation for dinning? Then I find out you have to pay to park with a room? Now come on is it really getting that tough for the Hilton's could have parked for free at best western and had a cheaper room! O as far as room went was just ok says just remodeled but maybe just the chair! No fan in room in Miami? Really! Well over all I would not suggest this over priced dump!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wesley w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,014
    1,249
    542
    188
    138
See reviews for
860
935
193
746
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed September 28th. The Pre Cruise Special was an awesome deal, yet you are near the Airport. Room was clean and spotless. Hotel staff was super nice, complimentary breakfast was good, especially the fresh squeezed Orange Juice. Bed was comfortable. The shuttle to the cruise ship was well worth it. Stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeThom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The room was very nice and clean. And the staff helpful and friendly. My only compliant is that our room was practically on the runway and very loud every time a plane took off. Will find another place on our next Miami trip.

Room Tip: We had a balcony room on the 10th floor. Ask for a room as far away from the airplanes as you can ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firenze, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Initially thought we would not enjoy our stay of one night at this property. This proved to be incorrect as soon as we entered the spacious and well-appointed room. The front desk person who checked us in was not familiar with any of the things we inquired re: upgrade, executive lounge (there is none)....courtesy bottles of water (he said to use the two in the room)...DO NOT do this. You will be billed 3,50 a bottle. The free bottled must be obtained with a little card that should be given to you upon check-in and then presented to the gift shop in the lobby. Breakfast is included for elite members and is really very good. Service is excellent, food quality and preparation way above average and the shuttle drivers are very courteous and helpful. It is an extremely busy property. Cruise passengers, people as we were...overnighting before or after a flight, social events, lots of activity. In the morning we took the shuttle back to the airport and then the train to the rental car area. Very convenient. Overall it is a great spot and we would not hestitate to stay there again. The front desk needs a bit of work.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rtdFirenze_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I had booked a three night stay here before a trip departure. They made errors in my reservation that were never corrected, causing hassles at every turn, from breakfast to room keys. My last night I was awakened at 10:45, having gone to bed early for a 4:45 wake up, by someone entering my room with a key given out by the front desk. Then they wouldn't answer the phone when I called them. I had to go through Hilton Reservations (in the Philippines) to get connected to Guest Services here in Miami. Their formula apology was insulting.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JC-912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed here last week--October 2012. This hotel has a good location to get to the airport or taxi to Miami. Mimimum restaurant choice, but fairly good food.

Nice clean rooms and quiet. Excellent pool area with jacuzzi.

Friendly service--staff appears willing to help with any questions or problems.

A little noisy due to some construction going on. Not sure when it ends--might want to check.

Room Tip: Check to see if construction is still going on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelerOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I have been staying at the Hilton Miami Airport for at least 25 nights a year for the past 6 years and whilst not the swankest hotel in Miami there are alot of pluses which one needs to consider. The hotel is well located for persons moving around to meetings in Miami plus great spaces at the hotel to have a meeting if you need to. Breakfast is great - and dinner is acceptable though with the proximity to lots of nice restaurants nearby it is usually not something that we do.

Room Tip: There are a couple of rooms with balconies overlooking the bay - try to get one of these. The rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randall H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.8 mi away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
1.0 mi away
Miami Airport Marriott
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Airport

Property: Hilton Miami Airport
Address: 5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126-2021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#32 Family Hotel in Miami
#33 Business Hotel in Miami
#33 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Miami Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing