We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Airport Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Miami Airport
Ranked #40 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Airport Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Not your typical airport hotel! I stayed in the Hilton last month for business and would recommend the hotel for anyone who needs to be close to the airport or by the Blue Lagoon area for business. Being a Hilton rewards member I was given a renovated suite which I found to be more than acceptable. It was a well-appointed modern room and was very comfortable for my stay. The staff was also very accommodating and friendly.

Cons: only one set of elevators was working with made for long waits. Also the Hilton executive lounge was under renovation which was disappointing, they couldn’t tell me when this would be completed so if this is a deal breaker for you, I would ask about its completion when you book.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelfish20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    800
    1,056
    438
    143
    96
See reviews for
693
726
161
620
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I never quite know what to expect when I stay at an Airport Hotel, but I was pleasantly surprised at the location, views, cleanliness and comfort of the Hilton Miami Airport. We stayed just a single night before a business cruise event, and arrived mid afternoon, so we had time to take in the entire hotel and grounds. We started out with a late lunch in our room while we got settled in. Room service was prompt and the food was good, but expensive (two sandwiches for $38). We then took a brisk walk around the Jogging Path that has distance markers so you can track your milage. The views from the grounds are surprisingly beautiful being so close to the airport as the hotel is situated in the middle of "Blue Lagoon". We had a comfortable night, and a good breakfast the next morning (again, expensive). The one disappointment was the Business Center, which was no more than a room with several PAY to PLAY copy machines, computers, and fax machines. It was not clean, not stocked with anything, and there was no-one there to help.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank POSitiveBrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel two times before and will be staying here again before a cruise in Jan, 2013. I love the balcony room and especially the updated bathroom which is Beautiful!! The bed is very comfortable. I love the pool area and the views of the lagoon and airport. This hotel has a very secure feel to it and the staff is very nice.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor room for awesome views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanJ82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Rooms have recently been upgraded to a good standard, but the restaurant, bar, lobby and gym are looking very tired, cold and in need of some refurbishment and investment.

This cold atmosphere seems to have affected some of the staff who appear detached and not as friendly as on our previous visits to this convenient airport property. The shuttle buses are so old and noisy they are ready for the scrapheap. It is a miracle they can still move!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

This place was pretty yucky to be a Hilton. The decor and amenties were dated and the hallways smelled like onions. I stayed here because we missed our connecting flight home and it was paid for by the airline. The staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were nothing spectacular and basic. Benefit was that it was a few minutes from the airport, since we had an early flight. Free airport shuttle. I saw a bar inside the hotel, unsure about restaurants since we arrived pretty late at night. Wouldnt stay here again unless I had to.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissNika82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

My wife and I stayed here overnight before further transits to and from our holiday destination. The complimentary airport shuttle was reliable and provided a direct journey without having to pay a taxi fare. We were treated by welcoming staff behind the desk and at both overnight stays we were upgraded from a King room to an amazing junior suite. Real luxury with a separate lounge to the bedroom. The bed and pillows were so comfortable lending itself to a really good nights sleep. The Internet access was also complimentary in both lobby and room. Recommended hotel to stay in and we will definitely be returning here next time with no question.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThePalmCaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Me and my wife stayed for one night in this hotel, en route to Turks & Caicos (6th Sept 2012) in order to see a bit of Miami and shop. The hotel is a mix of business use and practical use for holiday makers and people passing through. Initial impression is excellent, there is a Hilton standard and this is at the top, very good facilities that include a lovely pool and sun terrace. The rooms are excellent and I know this sounds daft but the best beds and bed linen that I have ever slept in, total luxury! Meals were good, had breakfast in the restaurant and setup up for the day. If your looking for a quick stay in Miami this is the place, they supply a courtesy bus from the airport and return next day, nothing is too much trouble.
One bit of advice if your looking to shop, we went to the Dolphin Mall, my personal opinion is that this is very poor, my wife went with money purchased nothing not impressed at all. You would be better getting a cab to south beach and having a meal and stroll around, which we will do next time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton M, Exec. Admin. Asst. at Hilton Miami Airport, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear “Andy W’
Thank you for selecting the Hilton Miami Airport for your recent stay and taking time to share your feedback with us via Trip Advisor! We are pleased to hear you were satisfied with your accommodations and your overall experience. We are glad you had a pleasant dining experience at and were able to enjoy the pool as well! We know you have a variety of hotels to choose from, we are honored that you have selected Hilton Miami Airport and will continue to do so! Hopefully on your next trip to Miami you will be able to visit South Beach area as well. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future!
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
0.8 mi away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Miami Airport
Courtyard Miami Airport
#29 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 861 reviews
0.7 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
1.0 mi away
Miami Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Airport

Property: Hilton Miami Airport
Address: 5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126-2021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#32 Family Hotel in Miami
#33 Business Hotel in Miami
#34 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Miami Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing