We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“an oasis in the airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Miami Airport
Ranked #38 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“an oasis in the airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

I have to pass thru Miami quite often and in many instances I have to layover to cath my International connections. The recent remodelation of the rooms at this hotel have turned it a ver elegant, yet simple sleep enviroment. Their bathrooms have been totally upgraded and if you get a room with a view of the blue lagoon and the airport, it is very soothing for the eyes. You really do not feel that you are at an airport hotel and the convenirnt shuttle to/from airport which runs every 15 minutes, makes it a very convenient stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank balz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    761
    1,020
    425
    137
    90
See reviews for
651
708
152
594
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Stayed in this hotel 2 years ago and now from May 25th through May 28th. The hotel has undergone a great renovation. The room that I got on the 6th floor was brand new and the decor was beautiful. All my family members were really impressed with the paintings and the carpet. Everything worked fine in the room and the hotel staff was very kind and accommodating, including the staff at the restaurant. The gym used to be small and outside of the facility, but now it is inside the hotel and very well taken care of. The same applies to the pool area. Everything is very clean and nice.

Room Tip: Having stayed at this hotel 2 years ago, I know that there are rooms that are far away from the elev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank javierlabrador_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton M, Exec. Admin. Asst. at Hilton Miami Airport, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Dear javierlabrador_123:
Thank you for selecting the Hilton Miami Airport for your recent stay and taking time to share your feedback with us via Trip Advisor! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and were content with your accommodations. We are also glad to hear you were able to visit our new Fitness Center!
We assure you our professional and friendly staff is committed to ensuring that your stay is both enjoyable and comfortable.
We appreciate your loyalty to the Hilton Miami Airport. Again, thank you for your positive feedback. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future!
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed here for one night before flying back to the UK. We travelled around America for over 2 weeks and stayed in 8 different hotels. This was the cleanest hotel we stayed in .

The bath room is very modern and extremely clean, the bed room has a good safe, coffee machine and fridge. There is a flat screen tv with games, black out blinds and a great view. The pool is clean with free ice water and fresh towels.
Drinks from the bar are quite expensive however the bar snacks are very reasonable. We arrived at the hotel around 10.30 pm the bar was open to 11 for food and 12 for drinks.

We booked on line on the Hilton web site and it worked out a lot cheaper. Full buffet breakfast is very good $19 each at the front desk, however we also booked that on line for $5 each (bargain).

We was also offered a late check out 1pm for free. We was not due to fly until 6pm so the concierge took care of the luggage whilst we spent the rest of the afternoon by the pool. Free shuttle service on the hour, to and from the airport.

Room Tip: book online
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank longrangerEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton M, Exec. Admin. Asst. at Hilton Miami Airport, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Dear longrangerEssex:
Thank you for selecting the Hilton Miami Airport for your recent stay and taking time to share your feedback with us via Trip Advisor! We are pleased to hear that throughout your 2 week travels around America you enjoyed your stay here with us and were content with your accommodations! We are glad you were able to purchase your discounted breakfast through our website and were also able to enjoy the pool a little longer on your day of departure. Again, we appreciate your feedback and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future!
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
68 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Stayed one night. Good free shuttle service to and from airport. About 10 minute ride. Room with two double beds was clean (except windows) and fairly comfortable. Hot water for shower in short supply - otherwise all fairly standard Hilton airport hotel

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank DCBLEGAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton M, Exec. Admin. Asst. at Hilton Miami Airport, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Dear DCBLEGAL:
Thank you for selecting the Hilton Miami Airport for your recent stay and taking time to share your feedback with us via Trip Advisor! We are pleased to hear you were able to utilize our Complimentary Airport Shuttle that runs to and from the airport between 5:00am – 1am daily.
We extend our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience during your stay. Again, we appreciate your feedback and will be sure to report your observations to the appropriate management. We are honored that you have selected Hilton Miami Airport. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the Hilton Miami Airport in near future!
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on our way home from a cruise. The hotel was clean, the rooms were quiet and they have a very friendly staff. I would stay there again. The breakfast was very good but overpriced.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyotonigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

My family stayed here from out cruise and loved the hotel. The hotel's foyer is open, very and cool, which left a feeling of ahh..... after the hot Miami sun. The entry way had fresh cut lemons and water with lots of ice cubes for tired and parched guests. The front desk personal was friendly and accommodated our multiple requests. Our room overlooked the water and had wide expansive windows. The decor was modern and sleek with large oversized flat screen TV and many amenities like herbal tea etc. Room service was prompt and engaging which left us feeling safe.
The biggest plus was the complimentary shuttle to the airport every 15r minutes by the most friendly and courteous driver who engaged my son with friendly banter.

One con is that on the night we stayed there the fire alarm went off and there was no instructions from the hotel staff, not cool, since we had to jump out of bed headed downstairs and saw everyone working as normal. I would definitely stay there again and again and again!!

Room Tip: Stay on the top floors to experience the room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniferJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012 via mobile

Enjoyed our recent stay after being stranded on our way home from Key West. The Front Desk was terrific.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gallup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.8 mi away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Miami Airport
Courtyard Miami Airport
#31 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 845 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Airport

Property: Hilton Miami Airport
Address: 5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126-2021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#32 Family Hotel in Miami
#33 Business Hotel in Miami
#34 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Miami Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing