We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport
Ranked #49 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Biddeford, Maine
1 review
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2010

amazing service, incredible breakfast and fun out by the pool and in the hottub

Stayed September 2009
Helpful?
Thank PaulL6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2010
Thank you for your kind words.

We are so pleased you had such a great time at our hotel recently.

We will share your comments with our team to continue to motivate them and inspire them.

Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    688
    704
    408
    235
    174
See reviews for
859
507
108
372
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2010

Wonderful greenery in Entry area.
Good food and service.
Warm bed, firm mat and wonderful people.

Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bill_Shelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport, responded to this review, March 4, 2010
Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted that you found both our product and our staff to your liking.

We pride ourselves in providing excellent service and we will share you review with our team to keep up their motiviation.

Thanks again and we hope to see you back soon.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
143 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2010

After 12 hours of travelling, we made the mistake of settling for the in-house restaurant at 10pm: big mistake. Disorganized and slow service, meals borderline edible. Food poisoning ensued. Luckily too nauseated to look for breakfast, which didn't start until half an hour after we had to leave for morning flight.
Room, cleanliness, etc. were up to Embassy Suites standards; morning shuttle to airport was timely and convenient.

Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kitsilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport, responded to this review, March 4, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel.

We are pleased that you enjoyed our suites and found our airport shuttle convenient and timely. Naturally, we were very dissappointed to learn that your food and beverage experience at our hotel was less than satisfactory.

We will share your comments with our Food & Beverage Director and her team to in order to prevent this from happening in the future.

Again, thank you for allowing us the opportunity to improve our service. We hope to welcome you back to the Embassy Suites/Miami Airport in the near future.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2010

Stayed there one night, would definetly stay again. A little hard to find, but once ya know where you are going it's not bad. Shuttle to/from airport which runs every half hour I believe. Very beautiful lobby, and breakfast area. Rooms are wonderful, and quite spacious. The breakfast in the morning was very very tasty. Gym is AWESOME.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank millon9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport, responded to this review, February 26, 2010
Thank you so much for your review on Tripadvisor.com.

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and especially that you liked our newly renovated fitness center and suites.

It is our goal to exceed our guest expectations, so we hope to continue to improve both our product and service for your return visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Embassy Suites/Miami International Airport in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2010

Just stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights with two friends. It was horrible - from the musty smell of the room, massively noisy rattling pipes to the extremely noisy atrium (all rooms seem to face the atrium). There were people yelling and a party going on until close to 1:00 a.m. (which is fine but not when your room is hearing everything in the atrium so sleep is impossible). We had no heat in our room - they finally brought up two heaters which short circuited everything in the room. Front desk never answered the phone. I left a note to leave extra blankets and pillows which were not left - and the only blanket that was in there was stained and filthy. The restaurant was not good - service slow and they didn't even bring us cutlery (one for the table). When I asked for cutlery they just brought one more napkin. The server couldn't pour wine (got the order wrong and took about 15 or 20 minutes to finally get) and a lot of it ended up on the table cloth. Breakfast was okay but a complete zoo to get at any food - very cramped. Shuttle service was slow from the airport.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick and Liana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport, responded to this review, February 26, 2010
Thank you for your objective review of our hotel.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Unfortunately, it seems that we truly missed the mark in providing you with the quality service that we strive for and that other guests have experienced at our hotel.

I have shared your review with our department heads so that we may look into how we can improve our service in future.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2010

Stayed here one night after returning from cruise. Checked in early (3 hours), but we were treated like we had been staying there for a week. They held or baggage, took our cell number, directed us to the pool and a place to change clothes and called us when the room was ready, (two hours before normal checkin of 3PM). Staff couldn't have been nicer. The two hour complimentary cocktails was fantastic, we mingled and talked with other guests who were equally impressed with the service. The bartendars were great. The breakfast the next morning was unbelievable, better even than the cruise ship offered. I would and will diffinitely stay there again. Great Job.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wphillips3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2010

I waited for OVER an hour at the Miami airport after arriving at midnight. During that time the Embassy suites shuttle came once, but was so full people were crammed against the door. The driver said, "another shuttle is on the way." While I waited for the "other" shuttle, I watched most of the other airport hotels' shuttle go by TWICE. Finally, the shuttle (with the driver I saw the first time) came back and was able to fit us in (now past 1 AM). When we drove up to the hotel I saw TWO hotel vans parked outside. I brought up the long wait to the front desk and the man behind the desk said, "Oh." I further brought up my displeasure at seeing TWO other vans which could have been used sitting parked outside their hotel when they are an airport hotel. The primary purpose of an airport hotel is to provide quick and easy transportation to the airport. He responded by giving me "free" breakfast coupons. IT'S AN EMBASSY SUITES HOTEL!!! BREAKFAST IS ALWAYS FREE!!!

To add to this, I tried to do some laundry and had to run around a number of times to find an open washing machine. Then when I finally found one and put my clothes in, someone took my "clean" clothes out and put them on the floor. Granted, this isn't exactly their problem, but it still happened under their watch. The dryer next to the washer I had used was occupied because the guy said someone had opened the door to see if his clothes were dry (to presumable throw his clean clothes on the floor and get started sooner), but they hadn't closed the door completely so his clothes were still wet. I went down 4 floors and found an unoccupied dryer, but this mean the person using the washer next to THIS dryer had to go up two floors to use a dryer.

I like Embassy suites usually, but I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Azrea1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport, responded to this review, February 5, 2010
Thank you so much for your review.
Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you were caused at our hotel recently.
We have taken you comments regarding the problems you experienced with our airport transportation to review our staffing and shuttle service schedules.

Please be assured that we are taking steps to correct this issues in future.

We hope you will give us another opportunity to show you the improvements we have made.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
2.0 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#38 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,490 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Miami Airport
Courtyard Miami Airport
#31 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 854 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Miami Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport
Address: 3974 NW South River Dr, Miami, FL 33142-4990
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Miami
#31 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suites mediterranean style hotel featuring 318 spacious two room suites. This 10 story deluxe hotel features complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, 2 hour Manager's Reception nightly, round trip airport transfers and Hilton Honors Points & Miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing