We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Stay, park and cruise package” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport
Ranked #57 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Richmond Hill, Georgia
Level Contributor
181 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Stay, park and cruise package”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Arrived 4:45, room was ready on 6th floor. Room was clean with amazing views of the airport- love the suites here with the fridge, two rooms, three sinks, two tvs and large table for work or eating meals. Although the hotel is old they do try to reduce allergens/mold- our suite had a room air cleaner and the air filter in the ceiling looked new. Tiny balcony for air if you like to open the door. It was Saturday so LOTS of planes to watch; noise not a huge factor in our room- air traffic slowed down after midnight. Went straight to the pool which was beautiful with large hot tub nearby and shade palms everywhere. This is where the airplane noise was an issue, not relaxing at all, but the kids did not mind. Got in some water aerobics despite a large family reunion group with kids jumping everywhere. The hotel has a large room with some arcade games and a nice small gift shop; exercise room was small but had a decent amount of equipment. Manager's reception had pita chips and hummus, pretzels, Chex mix and cereals for the kids. There was beer on tap, wine and mixed drinks. Bartenders were nice and made the kids Shirley Temples. It got crowded after an hour but there was lots of seating. Cool koi fish in the pond, pretty waterfall. Watch out for the slippery tile floors since the pool is right outside and many people/kids walk around dripping wet- a woman fell the day we were there. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was a cluster. One employee was moving one pancake at a time from a pan into the warming pan while 20 kids waited in line. The omelet station moved faster than this buffet line. Food was typical for Embassy Suites, sausage, bacon, pancakes, potatoes, eggs donuts and danishes, fruits, and of course the omelets. Transportation to the ship was well organized; getting back we had to call as we did not see the van and were instructed to take a cab back which they reimbursed in cash and we were on our way home. Overall, good experience, would stay again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Boggybill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    732
    735
    434
    252
    191
See reviews for
911
546
112
401
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pelham, Alabama
Level Contributor
97 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

great location and great customer service. The carpet in the hallways is old and smells. the rooms are clean but new carpet is needed. Breakfast is excellent as always, and the ladys in the happy hour do a great job with a friendly smile.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MSConde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
We appreciate your wonderful comments about out customer service during your stay with us. We hope that you return in the near future.Thank you again for your review.

Kind regards,

Clavel J Louis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Antigua
Level Contributor
169 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

This hotel was booked by Prison Fellowship International for the hosting of a summit. Although there was not much free time for enjoying the amenities, I was able to devote a little time to socialize with my family members who accompanied me on the trip. The shuttle is reliable and the drivers are friendly and courteous, especially the young man from Spain. The ambiance is good, especially the colorful fish in the pond.

Parking is very expensive. Allowance should be made for hotel guests.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alexandrina55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

I booked this hotel for an overnight stay, leaving for a cruise the next morning. The staff was extremely rude and disinterested in their guests. The food at the on site restaurant was terrible and the hostess & wait staff seemed put out that we were there. Elevators were slow. Terrible experience for an Embassy Suite.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KLP85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your candid feedback about your service experience. We always want our guests to feel comfortable and cared for and apologize if you felt in any way undervalued. We are addressing your concerns with our team and welcome any additional comments or concerns.

Kind regards,

Clavel J Louis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

I love to stay at Embassy Suites every time I'm traveling out of town. The complimentary breakfast/ w free happy hour, you cant ask for better..bottoms up!
The hotels rooms are all suites....they are nice too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sidvina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

I am a frequent business traveler who stayed at his property with coworkers. Customer service and friendliness were lacking. Be aware they will charge you early check in fees and early check out fees.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
3 Thank Mike V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
We're glad we had the opportunity to serve you and your coworkers during your recent travels to Miami. We apologize for the poor service experience you had and would like the opportunity to gather more details. Please feel free to contact us so we can discuss your concerns and address them accordingly.

Kind regards,

Clavel J Louis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
213 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stayed here for one night after a long flight to Miami. All of the staff from the front desk to the wait-staff were terrific and very helpful. However, the hotel is "tired" and need of major renovation. The rooms were large, but the wallpaper in the bathroom was peeling off the wall. We found mold in the bathroom (not unexpected in Florida) around the sink where we brushed our teeth ... not a pleasant sight.

There was a manager's reception with a free drink which was a nice greeting. The included breakfast buffet was absolutely tops! Beast hotel breakfast ... ever. It was amazing that the breakfast was so good and tasty, as we had a terrible meal in the restaurant the night before.
The turkey club was actually made from some type of mystery meat served on a bun, with over cook fries. To the waiter's great he did not charge us for the meal.

I hope they clean the place up soon, as it is convenient to the Miami Airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JBK33928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
We are so pleased that you found our team members to be helpful during your stay with us. We apologize for the cleanliness of your accommodations and the experience you encountered in the restaurant. We are pleased that the waiter was able to make this right for you and you left with wanting to return. We hope to see you in the near future.

Kind regards,

Clavel J Louis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
2.0 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#42 of 124 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,658 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Miami Airport East
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport
Address: 3974 NW South River Dr, Miami, FL 33142-4990
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Miami
#31 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suites mediterranean style hotel featuring 318 spacious two room suites. This 10 story deluxe hotel features complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, 2 hour Manager's Reception nightly, round trip airport transfers and Hilton Honors Points & Miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing