We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent hotel for MIA” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport
Ranked #49 of 120 Hotels in Miami
London
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel for MIA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Stayed here a number of times over the past few years. Always had a great room with a decent airport view. Good location. Nice Sunday brunch available. Great value for money and clean throughout. Enjoy my stays here. Thanks.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonAlan63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for being a loyal guest on our property. We appreciate you taking the time to write your review on all our amenities that we offer. We hope to see you in the near future!

Kind regards,

Clavel J Louis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    686
    704
    408
    235
    174
See reviews for
858
507
108
372
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Great Location very close to the airport. Hotel was clean. Free drinks from 5:30pm to 7:30pm. Also a free breakfast complete with made to order omelets.

Our chief complaint is that the take off pattern for the airport is literally right over the hotel- so, you want to relax by the pool, be prepared for the noise.
Otherwise- a nice place to stay if you need to have that stop over near the airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
We apologize for the noise level in the pool area but we are certainly pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and all out complimentary amenities that we offer our guests. We do hope to see you when you return to Miami.

Kind regards,

Clavel J Louis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

The property & amenities are very nice. I stay in Embassy Suites often throughout the US but I have never experienced such consistently terrible service in any Hilton branded hotel to date. Here is an HONEST list of my problems (I'm still on property so it may increase): 1. I was picked up 35 minutes after arrival at MIA, 2. No rooms were available until an hour after check-in was contractually stated, 3. I was promised a call from the GM-day 3 of my stay and still no call, 4. During a business dinner for our company the head server informed me that I could not take cans of soda pop out of the banquet room and literally yanked them from my hands! 5. I was told by a cleaner that my room would not be serviced even though I asked. This is all very strange and it makes me wonder if there is something more systemic happening on property. Beware!

Room Tip: Even though I always request rooms/suits away from the elevators, this hotel is SUPER QUIET and I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vivaldison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for your review. Please accept our sincerest apologies for all the service issues you have encountered during your stay. Please rest assured that these issues have been addressed to ensure that they do not happen again in the future. We are currently working on contacting you. Thank you for choosing us and hope that you return and give us a chance to make it right.

Kind regards,

Clavel J Louis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

This place had so many things going for it. It is a beautiful place with a wonderful atrium. The breakfast was amazing. Parking seemed a little stiff, but it seems everyone wants to charge for parking the car these days. Our issue started with me picking up my laptop case which seemed wet. The carpet was wet as it had been raining.Somehow there was a water leak. Maintenance sent up a blower which ran the entire day. We called and had it picked up. It never seemed to be really dry ( and it rained again because it is Florida).There was a call into the manager- who called back but never left a message.
The bottom line is that the nightstand has stood in water enough that there is rotten wood on the base. There is mold in the carpeting. The trim is pulling back from the wall. I wanted to haul the entire nightstand to the front desk because we seemed never to get their attention.
One day the maid just didn't leave any towels.... How do you do that in a Hilton Brand Hotel ? I spoke with the person who called herself the manager and found her to be a bit discourteous. The clerks were great- she just was sour grapes.Where did she leave her smile ? I actively saw housekeeping supervisors doing checklists EVERY DAY, which is wonderful.Housekeeping works really hard as there are tons of families here on the weekend. This would be a great stop if you need a place to crash before a flight or cruise, but for the business traveler who is staying for a couple of days I suggest going elsewhere.
Courtesy and concern are hallmarks of customer service. If you stayed in my house and there was a water leak- I would have been right on top of it. This was a fail on both counts.

Room Tip: Stay away from 1036 - as it had the leak and who knows if it was ever fixed .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sirak98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
I want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had during your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that the health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance and is always a focal point of our operations in order to continue providing our guests with a great experience. I have reviewed your comments with our staff and promise the situation has been addressed. I would also like to extend a thank you for praising our team members like housekeeping. We apologize again for the situation and welcome you to contact our offices directly if we may be of any further assistance.

Kind regards,

Clavel J Louis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetown, Barbados
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The rooms are nice and the complimentary breakfast is great just move early the lines can be long. The restaurant food is good also. It's hard to fine a parking space at times which you have to pay for. Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
We are so pleased you had a great stay with us. We apologize for the parking issue and hope that wont change your mind when you travel to Miami again. Thank you for your review.

Kind regards,

Clavel J Louis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramaribo, Suriname
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We had a great time here. We stayed overnight between flights and enjoyed the pool and the breakfast. We had a restful night in between. We will be doing this again. The only problem was that the living room was a bit loud at night.... we could hear the people out in the hall. The kids sleeping in that room had a harder time going to sleep because of it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for your review. It is nice to read a good review and that you consider our property to be a great fit for your family. We apologize for the noise level you experienced during your stay and have addressed the noise level issue with our security department. We do hope you return to Miami and stay with us again.

Kind regards,

Clavel J Louis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This Embassy Suites is clean, well furnished and has one of the best breakfast meals I've seen. It includes eggs cooked to order and all the fixings set in a beautiful courtyard. The problem is the parking - not only do you have to pay an additional $16 a night to park your own car, but you can't even park close to the entrance!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for all your wonderful comments about our complimentary cook to order breakfast as well as stating the atrium as beautiful. We are please you were able to enjoy all those amenities that we provide for our guest. We apologize for the parking issue you had during your stay with us. We do hope that it does not change your mind in returning to our property.

Kind regards,

Clavel J Louis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
2.0 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#38 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,487 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Miami Airport
Courtyard Miami Airport
#31 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 854 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Miami Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport
Address: 3974 NW South River Dr, Miami, FL 33142-4990
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Miami
#31 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suites mediterranean style hotel featuring 318 spacious two room suites. This 10 story deluxe hotel features complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, 2 hour Manager's Reception nightly, round trip airport transfers and Hilton Honors Points & Miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing