We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Poor Front Desk Service” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport
Ranked #57 of 124 Hotels in Miami
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor Front Desk Service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

The quality of the property is pretty nice.A restaurant is on site along with a nice size gym and outdoor pool. Rooms were comfortable, a little dated but not the worst Embassy Suites that I've seen. The managers reception was okay, could have used better snacks than chips and pretzels, but overall it was a good stay except for the Front Desk service. Concierge, housekeepers, breakfast and bartenders were friendly and very out going. They made you feel welcomed whenever you saw them.

However, calling in to confirm my reservation, checkin and checkout was a nightmare. Extremely long lines, staff seems annoyed and as if they couldn't be bothered with providing enough information. Either they didn't know enough or they didn't care enough to share it with us. Also, if you have 3-4 people behind the desk why couldn't you open more than one line?

The proximity to the airport isn't worth the pompous service. I would suggest crossing your fingers for new staff or staying elsewhere.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Nile N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for your comments and valuable feedback. We apologize for the check-in and check-out delays you encountered and are working with our front office team to improve our processes and provide a more efficient service experience. We will also keep your suggestions about our complimentary Evening Reception snacks and sent them to our Food & Beverage Director. Thanks again for your review and we hope we'll have another chance to serve you.

Kind regards,

Clavel J Louis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    729
    733
    433
    250
    191
See reviews for
909
541
112
400
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moorpakr, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

We chose this hotel for the price and amenities. Included breakfast and evening drinks / snacks. Also the trip to the port. Would bring you to/from airport as often as you needed to catch the Metro to downtown.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

Booked ES Miami Airport for a recent business stay. As usual, ES is always nice and spacious and I thoroughly enjoy the tropical lobby atmosphere.

On arrival they didn't have the smoking room available but they were kind enough to book me in a room with a very large balcony on which I was permitted to smoke outside. The double bed two room suite was standard fare for ES and the bed was very comfortable.

Located just 5 minutes from the airport the hotel is very convenient. Love the cook to order complimentary breakfast set up and manager's happy hour reception each evening!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EuroTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harker Heights, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

The suite was comfortable and the bed great. We didn't get to use all the amenities as this was an overnight prior to getting on a cruise. The cruise package provided convenient and excellent transportation to the port of Miami.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

The hotel rooms are huge, with lots of space. The lobby area is nice and the staff all seem lovely.

The bed was comfy and there was good shower pressure and most importantly enough pillows!

The huge let down here is the breakfast the hotel states 'cooked to order' but in reality its buffet with cooked to order omlets, which is fine except you have to line up for at least 20mins to get the buffet items. There was several people in line who gave up on the breakfast and just left so they didn't miss their flights.

Other items such as spoons and sugar were not replaced and it was frustrating to have to search for everything you wanted. Why they don't just have. A buffet with cooked to order omlets I'll never know. It would make things run so much smoother if they did.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank squishy_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and letting us know about our complimentary breakfast area. We do apologize that your experience was not what you expected and that you were unable to find the items needed to make this an exceptional stay with us. We have forwarded your comments to that department to ensure this does not happen again. We are please that the rest of your stay was what you expected and hope that you would consider us on your next stay in Miami.

Kind regards,

Clavel J Louis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

I really liked to stay in this hotel. Bed was very comfy and the room is very big and clean. The hot complimentary breakfast is really good with a variety of choices to eat including yogurt, fruit, milk, juices, coffee and eggs are prepared as you like. Check in and check out were fast.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank 895marthap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Marys, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

This Embassy Suites, I figured it would be really good because i've stayed at many others. This hotel is located very convenient to the Miami airport. But is not located near any restraunts besides the one in the hotel. The parking lot is sometimes secure but sometimes parking spots run out, in addition the guards that need a key card to open to access the parking lot does not work at all. If you love airplanes then you won't mind the noise, but if you hate airplanes the noise will be annoying. My family was suppost to be on the 10th floor, but since they "didn't have any available/ready" I found that kinda bogus. We then were forced on the 4th floor, when we said we would wait for a room on the correct floor to open up. The double beds aren't very double there extremely small. Very disapointed in this hotel. Wished my stay had been better.

Room Tip: If applicable, and an airplane spotter. Try to stay on the 10th floor for the best shots.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bradcat18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
We're so glad we had the opportunity to serve you and your family. We regret that the neighboring airplane noises disrupted your sleep and appreciate your honest feedback. We will continue to look into additional soundproofing opportunities and hope we can that you give us another try.

Kind regards,

Clavel J Louis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
2.0 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#42 of 124 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,644 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Miami Airport East
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Miami Airport
Courtyard Miami Airport
#32 of 124 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport
Address: 3974 NW South River Drive, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Miami
#31 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suites mediterranean style hotel featuring 318 spacious two room suites. This 10 story deluxe hotel features complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, 2 hour Manager's Reception nightly, round trip airport transfers and Hilton Honors Points & Miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing