We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport
Ranked #52 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We arrived late at night in Miami so decided to stay next to the airport for a night. The rooms are spacious and clean. The breakfast is really rich and good! Also: the hotel offers a free pick-up from the airport. We can totally recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorge M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for your positive review. We certainly appreciate the time you took to write it. Glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Again thank you for the recommendation.

Kind regards,

Clavel J Louis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    698
    713
    417
    239
    177
See reviews for
873
514
110
382
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Since my positive review over 5 years ago, this hotel has really aged and is looking very worn around the edges. I again stayed here before a cruise.

Carpets, furniture, and the beds are looking very old and worn along with the lobby furnishings and decor. Almost all of the staff were friendly with most being helpful, especially the van drivers and gift shop employee. The evening cocktail reception was packed with guests, but, the bar staff was efficient and friendly. I appreciated the laundry facilities, but, again, the equipment was old and well-worn. The ironing board and iron were great. The bathroom had nice name brand amenities and the closets had lots of hangers.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjb415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Gio, Juan, and Tony helpful and fun to interact with. Lots of useful information. Hotel is great for overnight stay before heading out on a tour or cruise. Convenient to airport, has a great buffet breakfast. Pool is a little loud and there really is no way to walk around and see any sights.

Room Tip: May hear airplanes on higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oligarchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holladay, Utah
Level Contributor
140 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel, quick free airport shuttle. Rooms are huge with a seperate living room area. Small fridge and microwave as well. Free mixed drinks in the evening (they serve pretzels and popcorn) and free breakfast in the morning. Get to breakfast in plenty of time as there is a long line. It's a hot cooked to order not your typical free meal. There is a very nice pool and they have a free shuttle within 5 miles. There is a restaurant on site, I ate there once and it was below average and way overpriced for the quality of food. Overall I enjoyed the openness of this hotel and would stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank loielee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We stayed here the night before our cruise. Many people appeared to be doing the same. Great evening reception, clean facility. Free airport shuttle, very courteous bell stand to help with any transportation. We opted for a taxi to the port (about $25) but they also offered a bus ($10/person). Pool was great but very loud because of the airplanes. Nice breakfast but it was packed! Disappointing that there is NOTHING near the hotel, no other food options or no convenience store. Overall a great stay!

Room Tip: ask for a room not overlooking the pool - that side is louder because of the airplane flight plans!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mgc555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Needed a place near the airport to sleep a few hours after a late flight and an early morning scheduled. I was going to be there only 7 hours max. I had just stayed a few days earlier at a great Embassy Suites in Corpus Christi, TX, so I was stoked to arrive.

I arrived and had to pay $16 for parking. I'm just cheap. I hate to pay for parking at hotels with large parking lots unless they are in downtown New York.

Got to the hotel after one am and stood in line to check in. After about 10 to 15 minutes of waiting, it was my turn to check in. While the polite attendant recognized my diamond status, there was no water offered. I expected to maybe find bottled water in the room as some other Embassy Suites tend to do but was disappointed.
I had to pull out my USB chargers as this hotel has not joined the others in proving charging points for phones and tablets. This is just an annoyance when the 2 star hotels are providing charging points.

In the morning, my meeting was delayed so I did some work prior to heading down with my bags for breakfast. Big mistake, after waiting over ten minutes for a third elevator that arrived with yet another cleaning lady and cart taking up the entire elevator elevator, I decided to head for the stairs and just lug my bags from the fourth floor.
Well the stairs had an emergency alarm will sound exit sign on the bottom floor which was actually 5 flights down. So I had to climb back two flights to the second floor exit with bags in tow to get back into the hotel. At this point, I was going to have to walk around the entire hotel to get the dining area because there was no easy access from my current location.

My car was closer to me so I took the two flights of stairs in the exterior by the pool to get to the parking lot.

I was glad to drive away and look for a starbucks.

Room Tip: Eat breakfast before 7:30 am to avoid the cleaning ladies using the elevators. Avoid the stairs as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
We are apologetic we were unable to provide you with the services you anticipated. This is not typical of our hotel and staff. We have used your review to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us. We hope that you will try us again so that we can male your next experience with us a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback.

Kind regards,

Clavel J Louis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

A group of 14 stopped here the day before we were due to fly home. Hotel more than helpful. we had an early check in at 12.30pm and late check out at 1pm(after then you are charged). We had a family room which consisted of a bedroom with 2 double beds, a kitchen and lounge with a bed settee, dining table and chairs, and 2 t.v,s, brill for the children. Free cooked to order breakfast in the morning and free drinks and nibbles from 5.30 to 7.30pm. Outdoor pool lovely although planes above loud, but once inside this is not a problem. Downside, no shops, bars or restaurants worth going to nearby. Hotel bar and restaurant pricey, but then so is Miami.... Would stop here again.....

Room Tip: We were on the forth floor and this was ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rhonda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for your nice review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly hope that you return and if you do here is a tip. There is a small town near our hotel called Miami Springs. They have shops and restaurants to offers you with a small town feel as well as Starbucks. Again, Thank you for your review and hope you visit us soon.

Kind regards,

Clavel J Louis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
2.0 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#40 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,537 reviews
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Miami Airport
Courtyard Miami Airport
#29 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 862 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Miami Airport East
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport
Address: 3974 NW South River Dr, Miami, FL 33142-4990
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Miami
#31 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suites mediterranean style hotel featuring 318 spacious two room suites. This 10 story deluxe hotel features complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, 2 hour Manager's Reception nightly, round trip airport transfers and Hilton Honors Points & Miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Cancelon, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing