We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport
Ranked #49 of 120 Hotels in Miami
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Buffet and Staff were great, room were ok. Had an issue with checkin and the checkin staff not following directions but was given a discount on room rate. Very close to airport which is good for quick stay but the fly overs were noisey.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank jeffhY731CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    688
    705
    408
    235
    174
See reviews for
860
507
108
372
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Bermuda
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I stayed here for one night as I had a flight out of Miami Airport the next day..arrived here in the evening with two young kids, check in was fast and efficient. W were advised of the managers cocktail at 7 and it was very good. The breackfast was very good as well. Room was clean and beds were comfortable as was the bathroom. The kids loved the jungle theme of the lobby..seeing the fish and birds. I would recommend this hotel to families no doubt.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Chelsa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

If you need to stay for one night to catch next a fly next day, it is ok. Few minutes away from the airport , breakfast is ok. Our room was ok , the only bad thing is the humidity smell. Another bad thing was that you need to pay for the internet connection in your room.
Finally, one thing that we observed was that in the floor of our room for alms a entire day we saw food plates, glasses, next to room doors and even the clean lady pass she never pick up.!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vezolano_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
We appreciate you notifying us of the issues you encountered during your stay with us. We have sent this review to those departments to ensure that this is something that will be addressed. We hope that you consider us again on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Clavel J Louis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Used this hotel as a pre-cruise stay and it was a nice place to sleep. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean, and the manager's reception is always a good time.

The shuttle took a while at the airport, I saw other hotel shuttles drive past several times before the Embassy Suites shuttle showed up once. It was a nice quick ride once it arrived, and the driver had ice-cold water bottles on hand.

The open atrium is beautiful, but does not offer enough seating for busy times like during the manager's reception and breakfast.

Breakfast which was the reason this hotel did not score a 5 with me, was a let-down. I have stayed in other Embassy Suites before and was always amazed by the breakfast. Unfortunately, this stay, it was very limited, and none of it was go-back-for-seconds good. For some reason, they do not let you serve the hot items yourself, and they have the yogurt in a trough instead of in individual containers. Even the cereal tasted less flavorful.

I still highly recommend this hotel, just be aware of the downhill breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyPacis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I booked this hotel to park at on simpleairportparking.com. The rate was cheap and they offer a free 24hr airport shuttle. I was highly impressed with the courtesy of the staff I interacted with. Even though I wasn't a hotel guest, they were friendly and helpful. As I was waiting at the hotel for the shuttle, I was even offered a free bottle of water. Sometimes the little things make a difference! If I ever travel from MIA again , I will definitely park at this hotel!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Two nights in March 2014. Airport shuttle fine. Front desk service welcoming and friendly. Hallways and rooms are a bit shabby. Breakfast is somewhat of a joke, open only 6.30am-9.30am on weekdays (everything except muffins and bananas was taken away at 9.25 sharp), crowded, tables not cleaned frequently enough, no place to sit down. Quality of the breakfast food is reminiscent of a Comfort Inn or a Super 8, and was below what I expected. The onsite car rental desk is brilliant and provided outstanding service, courteous and efficient, heartily recommended!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldperksForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during our complimentary morning breakfast. We have notified the department to ensure that all guests have a positive start to their morning. We do hope that you would consider returning and hope that we can provide excellent service on your next visit. We have notified the in house car rental service of your review.

Thank you again,

Clavel J Louis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We only stayed one night. We loved the room, it was clean and as expected. However every noise in the hallway could be heard in our room. There is some noise from airplanes as it is 5 minutes from the airport, but it wasn't as bothersome as the noise by employees in the hall and other guests. The location is convenient to the airport, which is why we picked it as we had an early morning flight, but the roads around the hotel are a little confusing. FYI: it seems that Miami is another location that likes to use names like 8th avenue and 8th street near each other. Make sure you read signs carefully.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
We are please that you enjoyed your stay with us and apologize for the noise level you experienced during your stay. We have taken your review and notified those departments. Since we are centrally located near the airport our complimentary shuttle service provides and easy way to get around Miami within a 3 mile radius. All team members are very familiar with our area and can provide directions and give you a local map, should you have your own vehicle. We hope you give us another try.

Kind regards,

Clavel J Louis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
2.0 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#38 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,494 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Miami Airport
Courtyard Miami Airport
#32 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 855 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Miami Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport
Address: 3974 NW South River Dr, Miami, FL 33142-4990
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Miami
#31 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suites mediterranean style hotel featuring 318 spacious two room suites. This 10 story deluxe hotel features complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, 2 hour Manager's Reception nightly, round trip airport transfers and Hilton Honors Points & Miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing