We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Can't be the convenience” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport
Ranked #57 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Can't be the convenience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

As with most Embassy Suites, wysiwyg (what you see is what you get). The rooms have a bit a mileage on them, but remain standard and comfortable. Very convenient to the airport. The bonus? Extra space and a hot breakfast. The issue. Crowds during the summer months make breakfast more of a challenge and much less personal made-to-order breakfast. Too bad. That's the difference for not awarding a very good rating.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Howard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    732
    734
    434
    252
    191
See reviews for
910
546
112
401
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
126 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed here on a layover night and bought the room as a 'pre-paid' deal on line. I am going to assume that because we got that deal we were given one of the worst rooms possible, as the hotel was not full and still...we were given one of the worst rooms possible. First- we were given the room directly across from the elevators, so every one that stopped or floor to use the elevator peered in our room. So, we shut the curtains. Problem solved. Second issue- the room's AC didn't function well. We HAD To keep the door open between the bedroom and Living area, as the bedroom was a hot box, and the Living area was freezing. So strange. We had the AC set to 64 and it was still an oven in the bedroom. Third, the side of the hotel we were on gets ALL the flight traffic from the airport, so every 10-15 minutes you hear the sound of a plane landing....loudly. I was hoping it would end at around midnight, but that wasn't the case. It slowed down a bit but still consistant. Lastly, the property needs an facelift. The common areas and restaurant, etc are all very nice and re-done, However the rooms are still pretty old. They put in granite countertops, but left the old light fixtures, wallpaper, mouldings, etc. The peeling molding paper in the bathroom was horrible.

Room Tip: I would guess you should be at the front of the hotel to avoid the airplane noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank texas_traveler750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
110 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

We had to stay for a week to visit our medical doctors. This hotel was convenient and offered so much. Airport noise was a little shocking at first but by the second day we were OK with the location. Evening social hour was AOK with snacks, wine and cocktails. Morning breakfast was a winner with hand made omlettes and all the normal goodies. Heard a complaint or two that the scrambled eggs did not taste or look like real eggs? Tried them once and then went to omlettes. The bedding was exceptional. We even took down the name and address so we can upgade our home. This is a big complement but they deserve the accolades.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fairwayfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Clean rooms, efficient and helpful staff. Would recommend this hotel to everyone! Atmosphere of the atrium was beautiful, the Koi, the birds and the waterfall were peaceful and relaxing. The food in Grill 305 was amazing. Best Cuban sandwich ever!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

A couple little items but overall would stay here again. The staff was very polite and accomadating to help with your needs.One of the what I consider small items was the hot water in our bathroom. I ran the water for at least ten minutes before it was warm enough not get in.My wife showered after me and by the time she was done it was finally starting to get what I would consider hot.We were on the 7th floor.We were up showering at 5:30 AM so hot water should not have been an issue.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We love the Embassy Suites brand and this one did not disappoint. We stayed a few days before our cruise. They pick you up at the airport; they have a great full, hot breakfast; manager's drinks; a shuttle service to area restaurants and shopping and casino and provide transportation to the sea port at a nominal fee, Oh yes, the hotel décor is outstanding! Staff works very hard to handle the crowds, especially groups with children. Would definitely stay again,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank runroad2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Staff has a very nice attitude and willing to help all the time. This includes all staff. The location is excelent close to restaurants and malls and very secure as well. Great value and complentary breakfast has a great variety of options.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
2.0 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#42 of 124 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,656 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Miami Airport East
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport
Address: 3974 NW South River Dr, Miami, FL 33142-4990
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Miami
#31 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suites mediterranean style hotel featuring 318 spacious two room suites. This 10 story deluxe hotel features complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, 2 hour Manager's Reception nightly, round trip airport transfers and Hilton Honors Points & Miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing