We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport
Ranked #49 of 119 Hotels in Miami
London, England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“excellent experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Friendly and intelligent shuttle bus driver (it runs 24h from the hotel at :00 and :30, leaves the airport departures level approx :08 and :38), helpful check-in, really nice ambience with a huge sky-lit atrium. Rooms are mostly spacious two-room suites, twin bedroom with en suite bathroom, plus living room with reasonably comfy sofabed (where I slept) with a sink. Reasonable sized table for working / eating. Wifi is impressively fast. Room service food excellent and surprisingly prompt. Only complaint is that parking can be scarce and is overpriced ($16). "Managers Drinks" is free drinks (just pay a tip of a buck a drink if you want) from 5.30 til 7.30pm. Breakfast is included (was included in my rate anyway) and includes tasty hot options such as omelette, sausage, bacon, pancakes. Really great hotel experience - will be back again and again.

Room Tip: Above about floor six you will have a nice airport view if that is your preference (MIA is a super b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cedarjet707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    665
    689
    403
    229
    171
See reviews for
829
499
106
368
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

FRANK at the front desk for the Self-Parking dept. was excellent! He printed my boarding pass to expedite my arrival to American Airlines as I was late! The shuttle bus arrived and Frank told JEFF to get me to the airport ASAP as I was running late. Awesome service!
Professional, helpful and friendly! I will always park my car at the Embassy Suites when I travel from MIA.

Thank you!
Maria D. Fernandez

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Oh
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here because they offer a cruise package that includes shuttle service to Port of Miami. The managers reception was a blast and we met other cruisers, some on our cruise. The free drinks were unlimited. The restaurant in the hotel was fantastic and the service top notch. The room was perfect. I will stay here for every pre-cruise.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ohioangels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California City, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL!! This embassy suites whats not to standard to any Hilton change. First of all our room seemed dirty. The bathtub looked like it hasn't been clean over a decade. Second of all their STAFF is HORRIBLE! I left my personal belongings in my room. The person who clean my room got all my credit card's number, as well my home address, and made purchase it!! I called the hotel to complain, the general manger never answered, the security officer is rude! They were not helpful!!! I called the 1-800 number they were helpful. I did contact the police but they were not helpful. But my county police is inform and will try to solve this!!! DO NOT STAY HERE IF YOU WANT SOMEONE TO STILL YOUR IDENTITY AND MAKE PURCHASE WITH YOUR MONEY!!! HORRIBLE!!!

Room Tip: Take your items with you or make sure to bring locks to lock up your items! Bring some kind of shoes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jtothea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
We are terribly sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience. We take all guest feedback very seriously. In order to better assist you, please contact us directly in order to rectify this matter appropriately.

Warm Regard,

Clavel J Louis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

This is an old hotel. The air inside is very humid / stale and not crisp. The water was turned off from 12am-5am for supposed repairs. This was inconvenient for people who.arrived late or if you wanted to enjoy Miami's night life. The management did not offer to compensate guest for grave inconvenience. Very unprofessional. The room we were in did not have the double entry doors into the restroom. Everyone had to travel via the bedroom. Taxi ride to south beach is approx $20 each way. The courtesy shuttle is a joke! They advertise they will take you 3 miles away. When we ask to be taken to a restaurant within the 3miles that was advertised in there hotel attraction book the guest service and driver said the place did not serve food. Which in fact it did. The driver took us to a liquor store and told us that we could go there. We told him we did not want a liquor store but to go to the Airport Cafe and liquor, a cafe. Very disappointed with Hilton for this establishment. Needs improvement. Upon our departure the embassy was delivering notices to the guests informing them that the water would be off again from 12-5am. I was so glad to be leaving this establishment with no plans on ever.returning.

There should be corrected as their. Phone would not allow me to make corrections.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smyii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

One of the best steak dinners I have ever had, and an excellent breakfast buffet. 2 TVs, huge king-size bed in our suite. Excellent service. IF you are a smoker you might have difficulty gettting a smoking room, but there are smoking areas just outside the front door.

Room Tip: IF you are a smoker, virtually all the rooms in this hotel are smoke-free, including balconies. You...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Merlin2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed here in April 2013 with four friends.

First, the good: the hotel is beautiful. Our suite was very spacious (we had 5 people and weren't cramped or crowded), and in excellent condition. Though the hotel seemed fairly busy, it was still pretty quiet and peaceful. The breakfast buffet was pretty incredible (fresh bacon, eggs, and omelets made to order). It's located very close to the airport, but we didn't have a problem with noise from the airport. You can't easily walk many places from the hotel, but there is a complimentary shuttle service that will take you within a certain radius, which certainly helps.

The one drawback we had was a miscommunication. We were in town to debark on a cruise, and had purchased the cruise package. Originally we had a group of four, and then added a fifth person. We had asked when we added the fifth person if there would be any additional charges, and mentioned that we were part of the cruise package. We had been told there would be no such charges. However, the following morning when we boarded the shuttle for the cruise terminal, we were told it would be an additional $10 for the fifth person. It's not a big deal (we had cash, and $10 isn't that much), but it would have been helpful to know that going in. The man operating the shuttle was also quite rude, both to us and to the other passengers we saw him interact with - I don't believe that he is an employee of Embassy Suites, though, I think it's an outside company they have partnered with for the cruise package. Again, this is a minor complaint, but there could have been better communication with us about the additional fee from the front desk.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reportress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
2.0 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#38 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,419 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Miami Airport
Courtyard Miami Airport
#32 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport
Address: 3974 NW South River Drive, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Miami
#31 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suites mediterranean style hotel featuring 318 spacious two room suites. This 10 story deluxe hotel features complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, 2 hour Manager's Reception nightly, round trip airport transfers and Hilton Honors Points & Miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Odigeo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing