We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Embassy Suites hotel Miami” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3974 NW South River Drive, Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #49 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Plymouth
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Embassy Suites hotel Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Great hotel for Miami stopover. Lots of character and spacious rooms. Decor a bit dated, but very good facilities, comfy beds, friendly staff, and excellent food. We appreciated the free airport shuttle, free use of computers, internet and printing and enjoyed the pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Evie128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    665
    687
    403
    228
    169
See reviews for
827
499
106
366
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tangier, Morocco
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I was so pleased with the service at this huge hotel. Usually at huge airport hotels the staff are impersonal but here everyone was friendly. Best bit – I'd made a stupid error with the reservation, entirely my fault, but the director of operations (Brett I think?) sorted it out so I didn't have to pay for my mistake. That was a really nice gesture which he didn't have to make.

The breakfast was great and included in the rate – omelets cooked to order, scrambled eggs, pancakes, the works. Another really nice touch.

My mother also loved the manager's reception, which I think they do every night.

Nice gym and outdoor pool too. And great value for all these extras. I'd definitely stay here again if flying out of Miami.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank monicaiguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Oregon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We needed a place to stay in Miami the night before our cruise left. I picked Embassy Suites due to their cruise package where they would pick us up at the airport and provide transportation to the cruise dock. Very clean. Not much around but for it's local to the airport is good. We were there over Thanksgiving day. The manager's recception was good. We decided to pass the main dinner that night of Turkey and the trimmings for $35 plus 18% automatic gratutity. We ate in the bar instead and had a good light meal. I think everywhere in Florida they automatically add the 18% gratuity as we encountered it in a lot of places over the weekend. The staff was friendly. The decor a bit more Spanish than we are used to at Embassy Suites but still nice and clean. We did get woke up in the morning as the first flights came in right over our suite but that's what you get for being near the airport. The breakfast was a buffet but what one would expect. Edible food to tie you over. This was our second stay in Miami before a cruise and I liked the consitency of Embassy Suites over our last stay. We know what to expect and I like being able to watch TV in the evening without having to sit on a bed. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KuffMUp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel Pryor to a cruise out if Miami and was not disappointed. From the airport shuttle driver being extra polite to the wait staff in the restaurant to the quality managers reception all the way through to the exceptional breakfast, I was very pleased and look forward to staying there on my next trip to Miami. Outstanding hotel!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SassyTrucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westhoughton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
280 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We decided to stay here primarily as we were going to the NASCAR race at Miami Homestead and the travel company were doing it from this hotel. That was for 3 nights but as we were travelling from England it made sense to stay their for the full two weeks rather than change hotels part way.

Being close to the airport as you would expect anywhere has its advantages and disadvantages. Location wise there is nothing local so a car is essential although the hotel do have a free shuttle bus to a few places locally and if you take it to the airport you can from there jump on the main rail system to downtown and then onto the metro rail. For $2 it is worth it. If you do have a car then you are well positioned to get around and getting to downtown and south beach and it is quite quick to get there even when you do not use the tolls.

The hotel itself is the same as other Embassy Suites that I have stayed in so you know what to expect. The rooms are a great size and the beds very comfy. Great size bathrooms as well. Very clean throughout and made up daily as you would expect. The coffee machine does leave a little to be desire though, great if you like tea!

There are additional fees for internet which we expect and not bad value to be honest although it is per item not per room so be careful, we got stung on the first day, lesson learned very quickly.

The biggest annoyance for us was the car parking charges, for residents to have to pay around $18 day is out of order. Staying there and then having to pay to park when there is no other option is not good. This needs to be budgeted in as the bill racks up.

The breakfast is very good and there is a lot of choice, from porridge and fruit to pastries, full cooked breakfast and pancakes. You can have as much as you want. One downside is the guests there, they don't seem to read where it says fast track for the regular things and omelettes on the other side. This means the queue for the omelettes is always longer than it needs to be. Ideally a person directing and explaining would help and speed things up. The other issue involving the guests is the fact that parents allow children to run around and when people are carrying trays of hot food and drinks this is a recipe for disaster, again a member of staff stopping this would be helpful, also it would be a great idea if one section (it is in two) - the one further from the food, was for families and set up that way. The other issue is couples using tables for 4 and then families moving tables all over to fit and then no gaps to move between.
The way to avoid this is get there early, much easier and much less stressful.

In reception there is a water machine and fresh fruit all day which is a nice touch.

In the evening they have the managers special, where you can get free drinks and nibbles, as lots of families stay here, we did this just twice as to be honest it wasn't worth the hassle. We ate in the restaurant one night and it was very quite and the food was very good but quite expensive.

We didn't use the pool, again lots of children running around, but as we were sightseeing not a problem. Looked very nice though.

The staff were very friendly and helpful especially the shuttle bus drivers.

We plan to go back to Miami but next time will probably stay in downtown, only as there are so many hotels this is a great base for the first time but with no family not really ideal. In saying that the Embassy Suites will be our first port of call in other areas of America for first visits as they are great value for money and yo know what to expect.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisajlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Nice location. Rooms were clean. It however had a dingy stale smell. You just had a funny feeling and this affected our stay and sleep. We also decided not to have breakfast (even though it was complimentary).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Wunmi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welcome, Maryland
Level Contributor
156 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this Embassy Suites in December, 2012 for one night on our way home form a cruise. It's a very nice hotel, it was decorated nicely for Christmas in the lobby. We got there early and our room wasn't ready. They gave us a place to change and we were able to use the swimming pool, which was so nice. Lots of lounge chairs, nice pool and large hot tub, it was the perfect way to spend the day. The bed and pillows were SO comfortable. I needed to print a boarding pass, and had trouble in the area where the printers were, the manager was so accommodating, and helped me by printing it at the front desk. Also, the manager's reception was awesome. A nice way to unwind at the end of the day with a free beer and snacks!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LorrifromWelcome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
2.0 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#38 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,414 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Miami Airport
Courtyard Miami Airport
#32 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport
Address: 3974 NW South River Drive, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Miami
#31 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suites mediterranean style hotel featuring 318 spacious two room suites. This 10 story deluxe hotel features complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, 2 hour Manager's Reception nightly, round trip airport transfers and Hilton Honors Points & Miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing