We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very convenient transit hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport
Ranked #49 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Very convenient transit hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed one night in the hotel, using it as a stopping point before continuing our journey having arrived early evening from London.

Check-in was fast and efficient for a 9:00 pm arrival.

The rooms were exactly as expected. A bedroom that was separated by a proper door from a "living room/kitchenette" and a separate bathroom. The rooms were clean and the facilities provided were good (shower/bath, two TVs, kitchen/sink/fridge, complimentary coffee).

Although it is right on the path of the runway, once inside our room we would not have even been aware that there was an airport nearby - remarkably quiet.

The complimentary breakfast was "fast food" (bacon/sausage/made to order omlette, bread, machine orange juice/coffee) but perfectly acceptable given the price.

The one downside is the frequency of the shuttles. They are supposed to be every 30 minutes from the hotel, but we had a longer wait than that at the airport on arrival. The nearby Marriott collection of hotels had at least two shuttles in the time we were waiting for one from Embassy. If this bothers you then maybe the Marriott would be a better choice.

That aside, this was a very convenient stopping point at a reasonably good price.

Room Tip: Be patient for the shuttle bus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Parseltongue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    665
    692
    405
    229
    171
See reviews for
831
499
106
370
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
CA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We arrived late evening due to crossing time zones. There was a nice bar/dining place about a 2 block walk which had good food, even at 11pm. We loved the fact of the separate bedroom and sitting areas. Since we did not have to be out until the 11:30am shuttle back to the airport, we had a leisurely breakfast, and then my husband tried to finish up some work online. Unfortunately the internet connection was not that good, so he kept getting dropped offline. The breakfast buffet was nice, allowing us a variety. I loved the eating in the plant and water setting with windows above to afford the most light. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cttagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Took advantage of the complimentary shuttle bus - hotel is just 2 or 3 minutes away. Check in easy (10pm arrival) and my reservation was accurate. I was given 2 breakfast vouchers for the following am. The two roomed suite was very clean and the bed was comfortable. There is a microwave/fridge in the room, which turned out to be conveneinet as there is no room service or onsite dining options after 11pm and we had brought along some snacks/food in anticipation of our late arrival.
Check out was brisk.
The hotel has a very pleasant inner coutyard with palms and ponds around the breakfast area.
Aircraft noise was minimal despite our room facing the airport. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ba340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Superb hotel for a long or short stay, greay views of the airport, you cannot miss a thing,irish bar within 5 mins walk, great food and drinks, hotel staff excellent, room good, beds very goods, pool, bar good food area for breakfast...

Room Tip: just ask!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

After being stuck in the Norfolk airport for 10 hours I knew I would need a room when I finally got to Miami in the wee hours. Embassy Suites did not disappoint! I was able to quickly book a room and, once at Miami Airport, I was able to have them send a shuttle to pick me up immediately. This was at 3am! What a lovely large room and such comfortable bed and pillows. I have stayed at Embassy Suites in other cities before and the formula is pretty much the same. It works! Breakfast in the morning was vast and when I was ready, a cherry shuttle driver took me back to the airport to get my rental car for my drive to Key Largo. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful and I was pretty stressed and needed that. I didn't have much time there but I know where I will stay next time I need a Miami airport hotel.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Aukgalgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Aukgalgg,

Thank you for the very nice review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully the next time it will be for a longer period of time.

We are glad that you had a good nights sleep. We receive positive feedback on our beds all the time, there is nothing like sleeping on a comfortable mattress to really be able to get your rest.
The breakfast is a key way to start off your day, and we here at the Embassy Suites know how to do breakfast right. I suggest staying for the Managers Reception the next time your with us.

We look forward to you staying with us once again when your in Miami.

Sincerely,

Gus Lima
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I stayed here with 2 girlfriends before heading off on a week long cruise. They were SUPER helpful considering we were traveling with a handicap person and did not reserve a handicap room. They allowed us to change suites 3 times, due to our needs, not due to any issues with the rooms. We were heading on a theme cruise and the hotel was loaded with hundreds of others going on the same cruise. There was a lot of partying going on, but we did not hear a thing in our suite ! Also the free breakfast in the morning was really organized especially for the amount of people. It seemed like they opened up extra stations and seating so we didnt feel like cattle. Also, Miami airport area can feel like not such a great area, our vehicle and belongings felt very safe in this secure gated parking lot. Staff was AMAZING !!!!!!!!! Room service food was awesome, pool and fitness center was great also !!

Room Tip: Corner suites on higher floors seemed the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaDentalgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We arrived at hotel at 11:30 via Embassy Suites shuttle which we knew our room wouldnt be ready, so we headed to the restaurant and had lunch. By the time we were done they called us on our cell# to advise our room was ready.. They even held onto our luggage while we ate and delivered afterwards. We decided to head to the pool which was nice, just loud due to the plane taking off. The room was very clean and comfortable. The evening reception was pretty packed so we didnt stay long.
The morning shuttle for 10.00 pp was very convenient to the cruise terminal. The buffet was very nice alot of choices and very well organized. The staff that we talked to were all very nice.

Room Tip: Take the hotel shuttle to cruise port.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank donnic0817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
2.0 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#38 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,420 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Miami Airport
Courtyard Miami Airport
#32 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport
Address: 3974 NW South River Drive, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Miami
#31 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suites mediterranean style hotel featuring 318 spacious two room suites. This 10 story deluxe hotel features complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, 2 hour Manager's Reception nightly, round trip airport transfers and Hilton Honors Points & Miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing