We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Regency Hotel Miami
Ranked #39 of 125 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed June 12, 2014

My Husband and I enjoyed our overnight stay. Our room was clean, WiFi didn't work until the next morning, but enjoyed the flat screen tv the night before. The staff was personalbe and polite. Melissa at the desk was very nice and helpful. Ramon the shuttle driver very nice and friendly. Only had one main complaint, Almost slipped in the bathtub needs safety mats in the tubs. Food was good. Overall very nice hotel in the right location,.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,872)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

934 - 940 of 1,872 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2014

We slept only one night because our flyght was next day. The location is pretty good with a shuttle service driving you to MIA in 8min but.. Dirty bath, reception not very smiling... One night is enough

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JulienRnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Very unassuming elegance for a hotel next to the airport. Great service in lobby by Javier--made me feel like a VIP guest eventhough I had no reservation at all. The room was fancy with extremely comfortable bedding and furniture. The AC was great and I even had a balcony to get some fresh air upon. The burger I ordered from the bar menu was delicious and affordably priced. Very impressed with everything and will certainly stay here again when flying through Miami.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

I was at this hotel for a training for 2 consecutive days and was amazed to see how clean the restrooms were. The restrooms need an update but they are sooo clean and spotless that makes it inviting. I really appreciate clean restrooms and think the maintenance lady does an outstanding job!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank yudijc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Location is everything. Wheter you are going to the airport or the cruise line port, this is your place. Spacious, comfortable, clean rooms. Nice pool area, friendly staff, good restaurant, free shuttle to the airport... all for a good price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SchulliJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed at the Regency Hotel Miami prior to our cruise. The hotel staff was very helpful to us, my regards to Jorge Oliva and José Carlos Prieto the assistant front office manager were exceptional to us. The hotel is clean and close to restaurants. We enjoy Cuban food as there is a Cuban restaurant across the street and a seafood restaurant right next to the facilities. There is a free shuttle to a shopping mall. It is a bit far from all other amenities if you were to use any services located at Bayside Park. Taxis are expensive to go to and from the Bayside Park. Otherwise the hotel was a pleasant experience. Note there is no laundry for washing clothes ..you would have to walk about 15 minutes for a coin laundry. The shuttle for the cruise terminal is for a fee. The one thing that impress me was the fact that the elevators work with your room key for security. It makes you think whether there existed a security issue?

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lourdes F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

The price was great and the stay was great! That staff was amazing they were there if we needed anything food,stores,shopping,extra robs, slippers,pool side assistance etc! I would like to thank staff member Melissa and Jose for there service!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kea206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
2.7 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
1.7 mi away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Hotel Miami

Address: 1000 NW 42nd Ave, 1000 NW (42nd Ave), Miami, FL 33126-3645 (Formerly Airport Regency Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#21 Family Hotel in Miami
#22 Business Hotel in Miami
#31 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $104 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Regency Hotel Miami 3.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regency Hotel features 176 spacious guest rooms on 6 floors. Having recently undergone a half-million dollar renovation, the property features two deluxe suites, thirty six Regency Club rooms, thirty four premium Regency rooms, and one hundred standard rooms each with private balcony.With a distinctive boutique ambiance, the Regency is a leading choice amongst Miami hotels. Our personalize service; attention to detail, fine dining and independent mind set differentiate us from our competitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Regency Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing