We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Overall V.Good with Some Exceptions” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Regency Hotel Miami
Ranked #29 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
108 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Overall V.Good with Some Exceptions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Early check-in with no problem. Front desk staff Melissa and another girl were both very pleasant and welcoming. One front desk girl whose name she refused to give, was very rude. The hotel was clean and the lobby was elegant and inviting. The bar accommodated a place to have dinner and/or appetizers. One particular favorite of mine was the spinach, shrimp salad. The room I was given was old and needed updating. The shuttle driver, Percy was very nice!
The common complaint by hotel guests was that the tip was included in any purchase made. Some were outraged and others just annoyed that they were forced to tip. I agree...if the company wants their employees to get tips they should raise their salary! Many guests were overheard saying, but I was going to leave more..Oh well! Not sure, I would stay there again because of this. English is a second language for most hotel staff!

Room Tip: Ask for a room which has been updated and away from traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlmostFamousRocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    501
    194
    68
    45
See reviews for
391
352
129
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I frequently fly out of the country for long periods of time and I always stay the night before the flight at the Regency - it's consistently quiet, clean, comfortable and affordable. The staff make me feel like I am family. The shuttle service is 24/7 every half an hour and they are wonderful! I can't say enough about this hotel - Mojitoes are the best in Miami! The food in the restaurant is fresh and delicious and they will accomodate and slight changes (like extra garlic, etc). I stay here aeveral times a year and it is always exceptional!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank careerfed56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

This hotel is 5 minuets from miami international airport, a great location for anyone needing to have easy access to the airport. Our room was spacious and spotlessly clean with a balcony for anyone who likes to sit outside. A big plus here is the lovely pool with a real resort feel to it. Lots of trees giving it a great atmosphere. Breakfast in the restaurant was another nice surprise good quality food served by very pleasant staff, indeed all the staff here were very pleasant and helpfull from the nice gentleman doing the sweeping out front I think his name was Andress, he has a thankless job trying to keep the leaves off the pavement. Another nice feature here were the bar staff always accomadating ,the manager here introduced himself to guests as Jose he went out of his way to make his guests comfortable, you don't often see the manager keep a high visible presence in any hotel nowadays. To finish this review I have to say I don't understand what there is not to like about this hotel ,it is being remodeld with little disruption to the guests, it is without a doubt the best airport hotel we have stayed in and at a great price to........

Room Tip: Worth the upgrade to a club room very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Later arrival, pleasantly surprised with a extremely nice Welcome from Kathy at the front desk. It was late, everyone was tired but she made the welcome very pleasant. For a one night stay and an early departure, the hotel was good value for money and very practicle.
Olivier

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivier D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
273 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Found this gem on a discount site! Only a 3 star, so my expections were minimal. I was just spending 1 night and I found a rate that was very very reasonable. If your heading out on a cruise stay here, they have shuttle service, some is free so check first. Free parking in Miami!!!!! Rooms are very, clean and modern. Beds comfy, bathroom adequate, sliding patio doors with nice balcony. The pool area is charming with comfy chairs and large towels. The lobby is beautiful, makes u feel like your staying at a 5 Star. Bar is beautiful and the restaurant is white table clothed. Walking in the area is not recommended, as In any big US
city that is by an airport. Next to the Crown Plaza and across from the Mariotte Airport.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank likes2travel01955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden, NV
Level Contributor
182 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

From check in to check out - top notch! The room we had (218) was updated, clean and very nice with a balcony - bed very comfortable. The staff was very accominating - asked for extra coffee in the room and had it within 3 minutes. We spent a few hours at the bar enjoying a drink of the day and the bar tender was one of the best we've ever encountered. Not sure why people complain about the lobby????? It was nice with a modern boutique feel. All in all, a nice place as far as we were concerned.

If I had to complain (and I'm not), the bath/shower was small and the parking area needed some cleaning, but very trivial at best! And yes, there was some airport noise, but you're one block from one of the busiest airports in the states!

I'm not sure why some have complained about this place - we liked it and would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beave8920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewood, Kentucky
Level Contributor
130 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

It's never pleasant when you get stuck in the Miami Airport in the Customs line. It's one of the worst. But, we ended up missing our connection and AA suggested this place.
The check-in & lobby were fine. The bar was nice too. However the room really shows the age of the hotel. The bed was comfy and the people were very friendly, everything was fine. They even have a shuttle for the airport.
The Regency was fine for our 1 night stop-over.
But it is only a 3 star place, nothing fancy or special that I saw.

The location for us that evening was good. It seems as though there were plenty of choices for our diner & those few late-night cocktails. It's close to the airport & restaurants are walkable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuvDCaribbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Miami Airport
Courtyard Miami Airport
#31 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 854 reviews
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
1.4 mi away
Element Miami International Airport
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Hotel Miami

Property: Regency Hotel Miami
Address: 1000 NW 42nd Ave, 1000 NW (42nd Ave), Miami, FL 33126-3645 (Formerly Airport Regency Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#21 Family Hotel in Miami
#22 Business Hotel in Miami
#32 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Regency Hotel Miami 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regency Hotel features 174 spacious guest rooms on 6 floors. Having recently undergone a half-million dollar renovation, the property features two deluxe suites, thirty six Regency Club rooms, thirty four premium Regency rooms, and one hundred standard rooms each with private balcony.With a distinctive boutique ambiance, the Regency is a leading choice amongst Miami hotels. Our personalize service; attention to detail, fine dining and independent mind set differentiate us from our competitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Otel so you can book your Regency Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing