We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Close to the airport and extremely nice Welcom from Kathy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Regency Hotel Miami
Ranked #30 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Close to the airport and extremely nice Welcom from Kathy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Later arrival, pleasantly surprised with a extremely nice Welcome from Kathy at the front desk. It was late, everyone was tired but she made the welcome very pleasant. For a one night stay and an early departure, the hotel was good value for money and very practicle.
Olivier

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivier D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    500
    514
    207
    70
    45
See reviews for
402
365
130
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
275 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Found this gem on a discount site! Only a 3 star, so my expections were minimal. I was just spending 1 night and I found a rate that was very very reasonable. If your heading out on a cruise stay here, they have shuttle service, some is free so check first. Free parking in Miami!!!!! Rooms are very, clean and modern. Beds comfy, bathroom adequate, sliding patio doors with nice balcony. The pool area is charming with comfy chairs and large towels. The lobby is beautiful, makes u feel like your staying at a 5 Star. Bar is beautiful and the restaurant is white table clothed. Walking in the area is not recommended, as In any big US
city that is by an airport. Next to the Crown Plaza and across from the Mariotte Airport.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank likes2travel01955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden, NV
Level Contributor
182 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

From check in to check out - top notch! The room we had (218) was updated, clean and very nice with a balcony - bed very comfortable. The staff was very accominating - asked for extra coffee in the room and had it within 3 minutes. We spent a few hours at the bar enjoying a drink of the day and the bar tender was one of the best we've ever encountered. Not sure why people complain about the lobby????? It was nice with a modern boutique feel. All in all, a nice place as far as we were concerned.

If I had to complain (and I'm not), the bath/shower was small and the parking area needed some cleaning, but very trivial at best! And yes, there was some airport noise, but you're one block from one of the busiest airports in the states!

I'm not sure why some have complained about this place - we liked it and would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beave8920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewood, Kentucky
Level Contributor
130 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

It's never pleasant when you get stuck in the Miami Airport in the Customs line. It's one of the worst. But, we ended up missing our connection and AA suggested this place.
The check-in & lobby were fine. The bar was nice too. However the room really shows the age of the hotel. The bed was comfy and the people were very friendly, everything was fine. They even have a shuttle for the airport.
The Regency was fine for our 1 night stop-over.
But it is only a 3 star place, nothing fancy or special that I saw.

The location for us that evening was good. It seems as though there were plenty of choices for our diner & those few late-night cocktails. It's close to the airport & restaurants are walkable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuvDCaribbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We stayed here for the second time this holiday after a few days driving down the Keys, and prior to a short cruise from Port of Miami.
Nice relaxing lobby and bar.restaurant. We were especially impressed with the lovely Kathy on reception, who was extra friendly, very efficient, and remembered us from 5 days before!
Short drive from the airport with our rental car, and a convenient,cheap shuttle to the Port too.
We ate twice in the restaurant/ bar, good quality,especially the linguini with prawns.
Why use anywhere else?

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bemidji, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Reliable shuttle to and from MIA, on the hour and half hour, next door to open air seafood restaurant and across street from Latin-themed restaurants. Overall comfortable, with some glitches. Left breakfast room service tag on door overnight, but no breakfast was delivered, so had to take time for continental breakfast in dining room for $10. Rooms obviously well-used, could benefit from deeper cleaning and redecorating. Front desk staff was friendly and efficient. Concierge not always available, I waited for 15 minutes to get his attention and gave up.

Room Tip: Avoid room 216 or others on that side of building. For at least 2 years the noisy compressors of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GAMinMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

We stayed at the Regency before and after a trip to Cuba and were very pleased with our experience. Good staff, particularly Alejandro Garcia at the front desk. He gave us another room when the one we were assigned was too noisy to even contemplate sleeping there. A word of caution: the hotel to the immediate south of the Regency has some kind of power plant that is obnoxiously loud. Stay away from any outside rooms on that side of the building.

Breakfast was great and so was a dinner we had in the bar. Just an overall good experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank writeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Miami Airport
Courtyard Miami Airport
#29 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 861 reviews
1.4 mi away
Element Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Hotel Miami

Property: Regency Hotel Miami
Address: 1000 NW 42nd Ave, 1000 NW (42nd Ave), Miami, FL 33126-3645 (Formerly Airport Regency Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#21 Family Hotel in Miami
#22 Business Hotel in Miami
#32 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Regency Hotel Miami 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regency Hotel features 174 spacious guest rooms on 6 floors. Having recently undergone a half-million dollar renovation, the property features two deluxe suites, thirty six Regency Club rooms, thirty four premium Regency rooms, and one hundred standard rooms each with private balcony.With a distinctive boutique ambiance, the Regency is a leading choice amongst Miami hotels. Our personalize service; attention to detail, fine dining and independent mind set differentiate us from our competitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com and Orbitz so you can book your Regency Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing