We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Regency Hotel Miami
Nearby Hotels
$128
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
InterContinental Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
$188
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$135
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport(Miami)(Great Value!)
$153
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay(Miami)(Great Value!)
$169
$127
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$119
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$259
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,152)
Filter reviews
2,152 results
Traveler rating
808
759
347
144
94
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
808
759
347
144
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskclose to the airportcatch of the dayfree shuttleshuttle servicecar rentaldolphin mallhotel shuttlecontinental breakfasthotel restaurantcruise portsouth beachjorgeprietolobbyairlinemia
Filter
Updating list...
1,175 - 1,180 of 2,152 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Arrived early - around 1.00pm and the very rude receptionist told us we are early and our rooms are not ready and then proceeded to look after a flight crew who arrived a few minutes after us. Yes we were earlier then the 3.00pm checkin but we had just got off a cruise so were hoping we could get in. Another receptionist heard how rude the first one was and actually looked up to see if our rooms were ready and they were so he let us have them which was really nice of him.
Our rooms were large but dated. It says the rooms have been refurbished but needs more than a coat of paint, perhaps redo the bathrooms or something.
Right under the flight path for landing plans is a little unnerving so maybe double glazing would help.
But the rooms were very clean and the bed very comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misstdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoseMiguul, Rooms Division Manager at Regency Hotel Miami, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

We are very concern about your experience and we will like to know more about it. We took any reviews especially the critical ones very seriously and we really put all our efforts in fixing the issue.

It is very disappointed to know about a non-appropriated treatment that you received, I will really appreciate if you could contact me for more details about your stay, It’s very important to us to identify both agents.

Please accept our most sincere apologize for the bad part your experience, and we are happy that regardless you were able to enjoy the rest of our services and installations.

Please contact me at 305.441-1600 or via email at josemiguel@regencyhotelmiami.com.

Jose Miguel Batista de Pool
Rooms Division Manager
Regency Hotel Miami

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Nice clean friendly hotel near the airport. Helpful staff. The best part was their bartender Leonardo (there's only one), who will make a fantastic Mojito for you with fresh mint and other ingredients. So good we had two!

Room Tip: Food at the bar is good, with some traditional Cuban American specialties.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CA_TravelnTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoseMiguul, Rooms Division Manager at Regency Hotel Miami, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor.
Leandro is making our especial house made mojito's into the Miami very best!
I'll make sure he gest your review.
Your overall review make us very proud, thank you very much.


Jose Miguel Batista de Pool
Rooms Division Manager
Regency Hotel Miami

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

I stayed due to a flight connection being missed. The airline gave me a voucher to the Regency. Very nice decor downstairs. The bar is small but efficient & clean. The pricing of the drinks were good by Miami standards. I stayed in a room on the second floor.

The door key was a little awkward. I had to slide it a few times before it unlocked. The staff in the morning had to do the same thing. The bed was really soft so my midsection was lower than my head. But the room was nice, if not average.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Kahntra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed for one night at the Regency Hotel and were pleasantly surprised by the entire experience. Having landed at about 10pm, we took full advantage of the free airport shuttle service which took us to the hotel in about 5 minutes. The staff at the front desk were incredibly helpful, our check in was quick and they helped us to arrange a taxi for the following morning. Although we did not use the hotel restaurant or swimming pool, both looked great and were very popular with other guests.

Our room was on the 2nd floor and was huge! The room, bathroom and balcony were all immaculate and well furnished. Each floor has a couple of vending machines and an ice machine, however there is also a small shop on the ground floor. The hotel's amenities are excellent, and there are also a few restaurants and cafes within walking distance. I would highly recommend the Regency Hotel to anybody looking for an affordable yet comfortable hotel close to Miami Airport!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jstickler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

I have been here several times, and to be honnest, this is by far the best airport hotel, in fact is a real boutique hotel, the customer service is just outstanding, the bellman and the front dest agents are fenomenal, the breakfast is really good, I leave at south miami but work at the airport my wife too, so sometimes we choose to stay at the Regency, because we are to.tire to drive home for an hour, these people are amazing, the manager Jose Miguel is an amazing profesional that is always looking foward to interact with guess, thanks for your great treatment.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank Federicomanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews