We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed Emotions”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Regency Hotel Miami
Ranked #42 of 128 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed in the Regency for 2 nights before boarding our family cruise vacation. The rooms were clean, the location is close to shopping, dining, car rentals, airport - (almost all things you will need in 2 days). The service however was a mixed bag. The young female front dest attendant was unhelpful to say the least (borderline rude) - the young front desk gentleman on the second day must have stayed out all night before coming in to work - giving us an elongated "wait/stop palm" has he finished a sequence of exaggerated yawns.

The concierge on the other hand was an older gentleman who went to great lengths to assist and was as kind and charming as could be. It could just be a generational thing (I am young and therefore they may have felt like they were being cool). I didn't appreciate it much though. The likelihood is that I wouldn't spend my money there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nhuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,978)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,082 - 1,088 of 1,978 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2014

Stayed at the Regency for two nights on a business stop in Miami and on my way to Las Vegas. The overall experience was a pleasant one. I can highlight the following features: Very clean, rooms are quiet, cozy and safe. Good bar at the lobby, nice drinks and cocktails, it gets pretty active and fun (Remember it's Miami !). Offers 24 hour free shuttle from and to the airport and rental car at the same lobby. Which is a huge plus in terms of time saving at departure time, because you can save the hustle of rental return at MIA. Rental rates are pretty attractive and the cars are new. Staff is very friendly. I will use this hotel again on my future travels to Miami. Offers very good internet connection (free) and good business center, which is important for business travelers.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XORDEP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Stayed here when my flight was cancelled and the airline gave me a coupon for a $70 rate, half the normal, they said. Pleasantly surprised, as it was a pretty good place. Large rooms with balconies, clean and reasonably well maintained though perhaps showing its age a bit. Large ornate lobby. Breakfast was pretty good ($10 I think for a "deluxe continental" with lots of good fruit, decent selection of pastries and the like). On the airport hotel & restaurant strip, so convenient if not very attractive location. Authentic local cuban diner across the street. Not a bad choice if you must stay near the airport.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank dmj399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammy-Trotter, Public Relations Manager at Regency Hotel Miami, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dave,

Thanks for the nice review. I wish we could have earned another star from you so we'll continue working hard to make the hotel the absolute best guest experience at Miami Airport. We appreciate the time you took to provide feedback and truly hope we can have you back to earn you as a guest.

-Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Me and my family stay at the Regency Hotel in Miami for 3 nights, the location is excellent, and we have a wonderfull experience, the excellent service, everybody is very helpfull, The room are very clean , smells clean, the bed are excellent and everything is in good condition nothing broke or damage, we receive a excellent service at the front desk and the restaurant as well, the food is excellent, every team member always with a smile and ready to help me with any question, the pool is excellent I have 2 kids 1 is 7 and the other is 9 plus my nephew his 10 they love it, They have so much fun in that pool.... We enjoy our time at the Regency Hotel a lot, I wold return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Very clean, cozy and quiet. The rooms are large w/ balconies. Decor is beautiful from the lobby to the halls right into to the rooms! Surprisingly enough, did not hear the planes going by w/ the slider closed. Gorgeous pool and landscaping. Ontime FREE Shuttle service. Staff is very efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manuel j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

My family and I stay a few days in the hotel and I have to say it was a wonderful time, excellent service, The front desk was very attentive. The rooms very, very nice and clean. I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for convenience, value and attentive service. Definitively, I would return. Thank you all!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mildred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Front desk was very helpful and attentive. Restaurant has good food. The rooms were comfortable, a little noisy from airplanes but that depends on wind direction. Shuttle service is great. From airport to hotel and then hotel to cruiseships, plus shopping. I would return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
2.7 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
0.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
1 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hotel Urbano
Hotel Urbano
#63 of 128 in Miami
752 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
4.4 mi away
Habitat Residence
Habitat Residence
#32 of 128 in Miami
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Hotel Miami

Address: 1000 NW 42nd Ave, 1000 Nw, Miami, FL 33126-3645 (Formerly Airport Regency Hotel)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#19 Family Hotel in Miami
#22 Business Hotel in Miami
#31 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $104 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Regency Hotel Miami 3.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regency Hotel features 176 spacious guest rooms on 6 floors. Having recently undergone a half-million dollar renovation, the property features two deluxe suites, thirty six Regency Club rooms, thirty four premium Regency rooms, and one hundred standard rooms each with private balcony.With a distinctive boutique ambiance, the Regency is a leading choice amongst Miami hotels. Our personalize service; attention to detail, fine dining and independent mind set differentiate us from our competitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Regency Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing