We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Business Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Regency Hotel Miami
Ranked #37 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Business Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

Stayed at the Regency for two nights on a business stop in Miami and on my way to Las Vegas. The overall experience was a pleasant one. I can highlight the following features: Very clean, rooms are quiet, cozy and safe. Good bar at the lobby, nice drinks and cocktails, it gets pretty active and fun (Remember it's Miami !). Offers 24 hour free shuttle from and to the airport and rental car at the same lobby. Which is a huge plus in terms of time saving at departure time, because you can save the hustle of rental return at MIA. Rental rates are pretty attractive and the cars are new. Staff is very friendly. I will use this hotel again on my future travels to Miami. Offers very good internet connection (free) and good business center, which is important for business travelers.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank XORDEP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    530
    546
    221
    76
    51
See reviews for
423
391
144
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Stayed here when my flight was cancelled and the airline gave me a coupon for a $70 rate, half the normal, they said. Pleasantly surprised, as it was a pretty good place. Large rooms with balconies, clean and reasonably well maintained though perhaps showing its age a bit. Large ornate lobby. Breakfast was pretty good ($10 I think for a "deluxe continental" with lots of good fruit, decent selection of pastries and the like). On the airport hotel & restaurant strip, so convenient if not very attractive location. Authentic local cuban diner across the street. Not a bad choice if you must stay near the airport.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank dmj399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammy-Trotter, Public Relations Manager at Regency Hotel Miami, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dave,

Thanks for the nice review. I wish we could have earned another star from you so we'll continue working hard to make the hotel the absolute best guest experience at Miami Airport. We appreciate the time you took to provide feedback and truly hope we can have you back to earn you as a guest.

-Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanham, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Me and my family stay at the Regency Hotel in Miami for 3 nights, the location is excellent, and we have a wonderfull experience, the excellent service, everybody is very helpfull, The room are very clean , smells clean, the bed are excellent and everything is in good condition nothing broke or damage, we receive a excellent service at the front desk and the restaurant as well, the food is excellent, every team member always with a smile and ready to help me with any question, the pool is excellent I have 2 kids 1 is 7 and the other is 9 plus my nephew his 10 they love it, They have so much fun in that pool.... We enjoy our time at the Regency Hotel a lot, I wold return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dn
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Very clean, cozy and quiet. The rooms are large w/ balconies. Decor is beautiful from the lobby to the halls right into to the rooms! Surprisingly enough, did not hear the planes going by w/ the slider closed. Gorgeous pool and landscaping. Ontime FREE Shuttle service. Staff is very efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank manuel j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanham, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

My family and I stay a few days in the hotel and I have to say it was a wonderful time, excellent service, The front desk was very attentive. The rooms very, very nice and clean. I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for convenience, value and attentive service. Definitively, I would return. Thank you all!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mildred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, il
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

Front desk was very helpful and attentive. Restaurant has good food. The rooms were comfortable, a little noisy from airplanes but that depends on wind direction. Shuttle service is great. From airport to hotel and then hotel to cruiseships, plus shopping. I would return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at the Regency Hotel Miami for a three day business trip. I chose the hotel because of the convenience of the location (airport and Coral Gables), but I could not have planned stepping out of the baggage claim area to find the hotel van pulling up as if he were waiting for me (equipped with a friendly smile and a cooler full of bottled water). Everyone…and I mean everyone at the hotel was friendly and personable. I had a lovely, well presented dinner in their restaurant, Prieto’s. The hotel was clean, comfortable, convenient, and an excellent value.

Oh, by the way, I made a last minute decision to visit family one evening about a half hour’s drive, so I rented a car in the hotel lobby without a reservation. The hotel has its own car rental agency with a fleet of upgraded cars for less than I would have paid at the airport (without a doubt). This was SUPER convenient.
I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for convenience, value and attentive service.

Room Tip: I'm a kid at heart that likes to watch planes take off and land. If you're like me, get a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RPL760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammy-Trotter, Public Relations Manager at Regency Hotel Miami, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear RPL760,

Thanks for sharing your excellent experience at the Regency Hotel Miami. We are delighted to hear about guests making use of all of our services and leaving with such an excellent experience. I will share this review with the entire staff to thank them for leaving such an impression on you.

Thanks again for your recommendation of the restaurant and the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sam Trotter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Miami Airport
Courtyard Miami Airport
#32 of 124 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
1.4 mi away
Element Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Hotel Miami

Property: Regency Hotel Miami
Address: 1000 NW 42nd Ave, 1000 NW (42nd Ave), Miami, FL 33126-3645 (Formerly Airport Regency Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#21 Family Hotel in Miami
#22 Business Hotel in Miami
#32 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Regency Hotel Miami 3.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regency Hotel features 174 spacious guest rooms on 6 floors. Having recently undergone a half-million dollar renovation, the property features two deluxe suites, thirty six Regency Club rooms, thirty four premium Regency rooms, and one hundred standard rooms each with private balcony.With a distinctive boutique ambiance, the Regency is a leading choice amongst Miami hotels. Our personalize service; attention to detail, fine dining and independent mind set differentiate us from our competitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Regency Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing