We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great for 24 hour shuttle close to airport.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Regency Hotel Miami
Ranked #37 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
257 reviews
165 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Great for 24 hour shuttle close to airport.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed here for an overnight layover. This has a nice lobby for hanging out. Water to drink and a bar. Rooms were clean and good size. The shuttle runs 24 hours on the hour to the airport. Front desk very friendly. No breakfast included but we were leaving early. Shuttle left on time.
Had a refrigerator with a top freezer in the room.
Rates were variable used tripadvisor website to find best price. Don't wait too long, price got higher 2 weeks before.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ackart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    530
    546
    221
    76
    51
See reviews for
423
391
144
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

If you staying short term and need to be near the airport, then this is ok. It has restaurants and bus stops within walking distance. The pool was nice. The front desk help was WONDERFUL !!! Thank you Alejandro!!! You saved our day by explaining the bus system to us and how to get downtown for $2.25!!! Saved us a lot of money from a taxi!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed there last week while I was in Miami for business. Pleasantly surprIsed at the amazing level of service I experienced and witnessed. The front desk team looked and performed at levels seen only in cities like New York. Food was really great and inexpensive, rental cars are nice new Volvos. The product isn't new but it is well maintained and very clean.
Great value, will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharAmelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

The lobby is very opulent, however that is where the opulence ends. Stepping off the elevator was a huge disappointment. The hotel does look tired an worn down. The rooms were bare bones, which to my wife and I, was not a big deal, we were only here for the night. What was disappointing was the none working toilet. The staff did pull through and assigned us another room.

The check in process was a bit tedious, the photo copying of the drivers liscence and credit card is a bit daunting. This is the digital era it's time to step it up. We checked in at 1:30 in the afternoon and the little gift store was closed. So if we needed any toiletries we were out of luck.

The reviews on the shuttle to the airport has left me a bit apprehensive about taking it. Would we stay here again. Absolutely not.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jlang563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsville, NY
Level Contributor
148 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Pluses: Close to airport, reasonably priced, nice lobby, adequate but small pool, decent restaurant with fair prices.
Negatives: Simple bare room. Lamps not always working or with bulbs, bathroom clean but very bare bones. Pillows are too firm
If you want an inexpensive hotel near the airport, this is it. If you want a hotel near South Beach, look there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WILLIAMSVILLE-FAMILY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
134 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

This was a nice facility, and seemed clean and comfortable, although it looked a little tired. Staff were friendly and helpful. On-site dining is limited, and was not available when we arrived mid-afternoon. Price was decent for the area. Our package included a voucher for breakfast, which was a cut above the ordinary complimentary breakfast offered by mid-range chain hotels. There was some noise from the neighborhood behind the hotel, which appeared to be multiple apartment complexes.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FishBob49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

I buy this hotel because I trust in the pictures that I see, but to be honest this is not a 100.00 hotel in this time of the year.

the rooms are olds, the lamps do not work and the bathroom are not something in good conditions, we was in the room 430 for one night and to be honest will not come back over there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitchell1971_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Miami Airport
Courtyard Miami Airport
#32 of 124 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
1.4 mi away
Element Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Hotel Miami

Property: Regency Hotel Miami
Address: 1000 NW 42nd Ave, 1000 NW (42nd Ave), Miami, FL 33126-3645 (Formerly Airport Regency Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#21 Family Hotel in Miami
#22 Business Hotel in Miami
#32 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Regency Hotel Miami 3.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regency Hotel features 174 spacious guest rooms on 6 floors. Having recently undergone a half-million dollar renovation, the property features two deluxe suites, thirty six Regency Club rooms, thirty four premium Regency rooms, and one hundred standard rooms each with private balcony.With a distinctive boutique ambiance, the Regency is a leading choice amongst Miami hotels. Our personalize service; attention to detail, fine dining and independent mind set differentiate us from our competitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Regency Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing