We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“good expirence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Regency Hotel Miami
Ranked #30 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
“good expirence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Very nice hotel excellent location the service at the restaurant was great Jael was our waitress he was very friendly ,we had the best mojito at the bar with Digson ,the room was not good but the guy at the front desk was very helpfully hes name is Jose we have very nice experience even do we think that the rooms need some up grade

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ihosvany m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    501
    514
    208
    70
    45
See reviews for
402
365
131
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chino, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We had 19 people staying there recently and was awesome! The Shuttle picked us up at the airport right away, Thomas was our driver, he was wonderful! The hotel staff was wonderful and made sure we had everything we needed. We all had the "club rooms" and they were very nice and clean. The bar was great and we spent 2 nights at the bar having a great time and the drinks were made very well and our bartender "DIGSAN" was wonderful with our big group! The breakfast buffet that was included was incredible! The quality of the food and the staff was very impressive! At the desk they always had water with lemon/lime and was always nice to stop by to have when we were going in and out of the hotel, was very refreshing! Over all we were extremely impressed with this hotel!

Room Tip: Pick the Club room, came with breakfast and a drink/appetizer at the bar!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I recently stayed at the Rengency Hotel and spoke with Jose Miguel operations manager. One of the nicest people I know. He went over and beyond for my stay at the Regency. I also Had a chance to Meet Leoandro (Bartender). He made my experience at the Bar excellent. Very nice and ended up talking with him for about 2 hours. This hotel Rocks.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I was on my way to Trinidad & Tobago when my flight got cancelled. The Airline referred me to the Regency Hotel for an overnight stay. While the hotel might not be located in the most vivid part of Miami, it is indeed located at a very convenient spot. With no energy left to explore, I decided to just stay at the hotel and hang out at the bar.

The bartender, Digsan, was very nice and welcoming, not to mention he prepared mojitos to die for! Without noticing it spent the rest of the night in a nice and safe environment and chatting with other fellow travelers who were referred by the Airline as well and were looking to relax a little.

I have to say the Regency Hotel was a nice surprise and its Staff is quite friendly and helpful. I got a wake up call and took the shuttle back to the airport. No stress! Definitely a place I would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anaitee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I stayed at Regency Hotel for one night. I lost my flight and AA gave me some coupons for food and paid for my room. After waiting 8 hours at the airport, I finally got to the hotel and had a real meal. Churrasco and Chorizo, just one word: delicious!!!!!! Sheyla and Sara (the waitresses) were very friendly to me, great service!!!! I met Federico at the front desk, he was nice to me and showed me how to get to Kmart (there is one really close to the hotel) The room was very clean and comfortable beds. They also have a bus that takes you to the airport every 30 minutes, great location, about 5 minutes from the airport!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank matt m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I recently flew to Miami for business and my return flight was cancelled ,the Airline paid for the overnight stay at a local hotel. At first I was very concerned about what type of night I would spend but was fortunate to stay at a Hotel close to the airport, The Regency, and the unpleasant situation of having a flight cancelled at least was as good as it could be. The staff at the restautrant/bar made a big difference, got great and friendly service form them and the food was excellent too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 24Albert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymon, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Great hotel!!!! This is our second time at Miami Regency Hotel and it was awesome. They offered a shuttle service to the airport wich was very convenient, BArbaro, our driver, took a good care of us.
Breakfast was really good! The buffet's decoration was completely different from last year, even though the food was almost the same, everything looked fresh and renewed. Jael, Sara and Rey attended us really good. Dinner at the restaurant was super good, the food was delicious and sheyla gave us a great service. We went to the bar one night and had a couple of mojitos made by Leandro (bartender) awesome!!!!!! Thank u guy :))))
Front desk staff was very helpful too, Patricia answered all our questions in a very friendly manner,,,,we really enjoy our stay in this hotel and definitely we are coming back next year!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maricela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Miami Airport
Courtyard Miami Airport
#29 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 861 reviews
1.4 mi away
Element Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Hotel Miami

Property: Regency Hotel Miami
Address: 1000 NW 42nd Ave, 1000 NW (42nd Ave), Miami, FL 33126-3645 (Formerly Airport Regency Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#21 Family Hotel in Miami
#22 Business Hotel in Miami
#32 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Regency Hotel Miami 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regency Hotel features 174 spacious guest rooms on 6 floors. Having recently undergone a half-million dollar renovation, the property features two deluxe suites, thirty six Regency Club rooms, thirty four premium Regency rooms, and one hundred standard rooms each with private balcony.With a distinctive boutique ambiance, the Regency is a leading choice amongst Miami hotels. Our personalize service; attention to detail, fine dining and independent mind set differentiate us from our competitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Regency Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing