We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A wonderful experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Regency Hotel Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Regency Hotel Miami
Ranked #30 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Hilton Head, South Carolina
1 review
“A wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

After a flight cancellation out of Miami, the airlines placed my wife and I at the Regency just a few minutes from the airport. The hotel accommodations were very good, clean and very good service. We dined at the restaurant and had a fantastic experience with both the quality of the food and the service received. We were served by a hispanic gentleman is his mid 40's with a bit of greyish hair and had the most outstanding and pleasant service we have experienced in a very long time, good customer service is alive and well at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pedro m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    501
    515
    208
    70
    45
See reviews for
402
365
132
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stay here it's not terrible. But seemed overpriced considering the rooms. The shuttle was what really made me dislike this place--it comes only every 30 mins. and is slow. The room was small, staff just ok (not particularly nice or rude). Air in the room was either freezing and blowing right onto the bed or stuffy. Next time I have a lay over at MIA I'll stay at the hotel right at the airport. Not worth it to have to wait 30 mins to save a few bucks.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KashiG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

amazing hotel (two thumbs up) the only thing that kept bugging was the shower it was outdated kinda old looking. but other than that service was amazing on point (thanks to Ms Montero and staff). very convenient and close to most land mark such as, calle 8, downtown miami, miami beach, ocean drive. not to mention free parking :) def. will recommend & will stay again ......
keep it up

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carlos g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

The rooms were clean, Not fancy and the price is fair. The service was really really bad though. There was no coffee pot in my room and when i asked for one they said they would bring one up twice and never showed up. I had to go looking for one. IOur room did not have any wash cloths.
The service in the dining room is really slow both in the evening and the morning. The front desk people were confused all the time.
They do have a shuttle that comes by the airport every 1/2 hour so that was nice. The next day for $10 each we could take their shuttle to the cruise ship but we chose to rent an taxi for $25 since there was 4 of us.
would i stay there again? Maybe if i did not need anything but a bed to sleep in.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1lorena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dn
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

Awesome Experience At The Regency!
Me and my family stayed at The Regency Hotel Miami for several days on the 12 of Dec. And we have been there like two years prior, we were amazed by how improve they are in customer service and amenities, the van drivers and very nice and the front desk agents were outstanding, in some point we have some questions and they even call their Manager Jose Miguel to help us, he was great, polite and profesional, that's explain why the rest of the personal is so nice.The rooms are clean & the giftshop is so cute, we are comming back for sure!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manuel j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

My hubby and I stayed here the night before our cruise. Although the hotel was beautifully decorated on the inside, we were not very impressed with the service. No one was rude to us, but no one was overly cordial, either. When we approached the desk, we sort of felt like we were bothering the clerks. They answered our questions, but then spoke to nearby coworkers in Spanish. We obviously didn't speak Spanish, so it made for an uncomfortable situation given the rather unfriendly expression and demeanor they had when speaking to us at the same time. This could've been a misunderstanding on our part, of course, but still---we just didn't feel the warmth and welcoming atmosphere that we've come to expect with most higher end hotels.

The rooms were clean and comparable to other 3+ star hotels. There is a free airport shuttle, but a fee for shuttle to the port of Miami and for the breakfast.

Overall, we would stay here again,but this would not be our first choice if we came back to Miami.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Autumnx1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Were put here in an unplanned layover with American Airlines due to flight problems. Can't imagine anyone staying here and having to pay for it. Very dated, rooms marginally clean, pretty industrial neighborhood (very close to the airport). Absolutely ridiculous prices for totally average food in restaurant : clearly designed with airline vouchers in mind. Again, thank god we didn't have to pay for things.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Miami Airport
Courtyard Miami Airport
#29 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 862 reviews
1.4 mi away
Element Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Hotel Miami

Property: Regency Hotel Miami
Address: 1000 NW 42nd Ave, 1000 NW (42nd Ave), Miami, FL 33126-3645 (Formerly Airport Regency Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#21 Family Hotel in Miami
#22 Business Hotel in Miami
#32 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Regency Hotel Miami 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regency Hotel features 174 spacious guest rooms on 6 floors. Having recently undergone a half-million dollar renovation, the property features two deluxe suites, thirty six Regency Club rooms, thirty four premium Regency rooms, and one hundred standard rooms each with private balcony.With a distinctive boutique ambiance, the Regency is a leading choice amongst Miami hotels. Our personalize service; attention to detail, fine dining and independent mind set differentiate us from our competitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Regency Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing