We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect 4 A One-Nighter”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Regency Hotel Miami
Ranked #38 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
orlando
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect 4 A One-Nighter”
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Spent the night in Miami for a wedding and the Regency Hotel was featured on the 'Hotel Tonight' app which opens unsold rooms highly discounted. Here are my thoughts. If you are a hotel snob. The Regency Hotel is NOT for you, but if you can lower your standards you may find a deal.
The Cons:
The Check-in staff is not friendly and very difficult to understand and I AM bi-lingual!
The bathrooms needs updating. (cosmetic)

The Pros:
Very Quiet spacious rooms and comfy beds.
Clean bathrooms though dated.
Free Parking & Wi-fi
Conveniently located to many dining options and directly off the Dolphin Express Way.

Cannot review the restaurant or bar since I did not visit either. Remember, the goal was just to sleep and it met those needs at a great deal.

Final Thought:
When you pull in the parking lot does look a bit ghetto since you must pass what I imagine was a guard's station. They should consider removing this.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sooperboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    629
    623
    264
    95
    65
See reviews for
501
473
177
247
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

The attitude of all the staff was disgraceful. Maybe it is just the Miami thing but that is not an excuse. The receptionist was rude and refused to check us in before 3pm, we sat in the lobby for 2 hours until i saw him start to check people in 45 mins early, he did not bother to inform any of us in the lobby we could then start to check in early...
The rooms were clean and tidy...as expected.
In the morning my friends kept getting woken up by phone calls form the cleaners, and knocks on the door form 7:30am trying to get them to leave the room so they could clean it, despite check out being 11am. Eventually they called reception but did i not get any help. The cleaner when they saw her just gave them attitude...

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Will0ldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
easton
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2012

A bit of a sleeper, but a clean, charming and well run hotel in the heart of Miami. Free wifi and shuttel service a plus. Great stopping point for an onward journey abroad, by plane or ship.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Having missed a flight at MIA, an American Airlines employee suggested the Regency Hotel a few minutes from the airport. She stated it was very afforable but not to expect much. Not so. A grand lobby and a comforting staff made my brief stay enjoyable. A decent restauraunt and a surprsingly upscale gift shop made all the difference. The reto Pan Am line the shop carried was really unique.

Rooms not elaborate, but clean and well equiped. Wifi excellent.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: 602 with a huge balcony with a view of downtown Miami.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Buena atencion y servicios. Muy limpio y bonito. El servicio de traslado al areopuerto disponible.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zulmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
110 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2012

The ONLY reason I was stuck staying was due to a 12 hour delay on American Airlines. I arrived into MIA at 2am and apparently this was the only place with rooms. I could not beleive American Airlines put a full fare first class passenger at this dump. The front desk staff were VERY rude. The rooms are built from the 60s. The bed did not have blankets or comforter--just one thin sheet. The in room phone was from another hotel and had a different room number on it. Overall, dirty hotel that needs to be demolished.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ariktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2012

We stayed here for one night before we heading to 7 day cruise. My initial feeling is I chose wrong hotel for my purpose: for the quality of room, facilities, they charging very high. Rooms are small, and A/C is making horrible sound (in addition to some other machine in hotel compound making huge noise entire night). No free breakfast (need to pay).
Good thing is: they provide a free shuttle to cruise port. For more details http://stkmgr.blogspot.com/

Room Tip: avoid this if you using it as a stay before hopping to cruise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stkmgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Urbano
#57 of 122 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#56 of 122 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,565 reviews
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Hotel Miami

Property: Regency Hotel Miami
Address: 1000 NW 42nd Ave, 1000 NW (42nd Ave), Miami, FL 33126-3645 (Formerly Airport Regency Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#21 Family Hotel in Miami
#22 Business Hotel in Miami
#31 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Regency Hotel Miami 3.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regency Hotel features 176 spacious guest rooms on 6 floors. Having recently undergone a half-million dollar renovation, the property features two deluxe suites, thirty six Regency Club rooms, thirty four premium Regency rooms, and one hundred standard rooms each with private balcony.With a distinctive boutique ambiance, the Regency is a leading choice amongst Miami hotels. Our personalize service; attention to detail, fine dining and independent mind set differentiate us from our competitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regency Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing