We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Regency Hotel Miami
Ranked #40 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed January 15, 2012

A bit of a sleeper, but a clean, charming and well run hotel in the heart of Miami. Free wifi and shuttel service a plus. Great stopping point for an onward journey abroad, by plane or ship.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,922)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,219 - 1,225 of 1,922 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2012

Having missed a flight at MIA, an American Airlines employee suggested the Regency Hotel a few minutes from the airport. She stated it was very afforable but not to expect much. Not so. A grand lobby and a comforting staff made my brief stay enjoyable. A decent restauraunt and a surprsingly upscale gift shop made all the difference. The reto Pan Am line the shop carried was really unique.

Rooms not elaborate, but clean and well equiped. Wifi excellent.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: 602 with a huge balcony with a view of downtown Miami.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Buena atencion y servicios. Muy limpio y bonito. El servicio de traslado al areopuerto disponible.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zulmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

The ONLY reason I was stuck staying was due to a 12 hour delay on American Airlines. I arrived into MIA at 2am and apparently this was the only place with rooms. I could not beleive American Airlines put a full fare first class passenger at this dump. The front desk staff were VERY rude. The rooms are built from the 60s. The bed did not have blankets or comforter--just one thin sheet. The in room phone was from another hotel and had a different room number on it. Overall, dirty hotel that needs to be demolished.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ariktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

We stayed here for one night before we heading to 7 day cruise. My initial feeling is I chose wrong hotel for my purpose: for the quality of room, facilities, they charging very high. Rooms are small, and A/C is making horrible sound (in addition to some other machine in hotel compound making huge noise entire night). No free breakfast (need to pay).
Good thing is: they provide a free shuttle to cruise port. For more details http://stkmgr.blogspot.com/

Room Tip: avoid this if you using it as a stay before hopping to cruise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stkmgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

The first time we were going to visit Miami we chose this hotel because it was the only one, near the airport, that offered a 24 hour shuttle service. We could have rented a taxi but would rather have a shuttle.

The shuttle drivers are all very courteous, our favorite is Mario who is a dear and we share our stories of both living in Chicago in the past.

The rooms are very nice, a little bit older but kept up nicely. The hotel is called a "boutique style". I don't know what that means but it is very well decorated inside (sort of 50's style) and has a nice courtyard/pool area with restful music playing in the background. I believe that most of the rooms on the outside, have a patio sliding door and a small veranda. (ours did)

They have a bar & a restaurant in the hotel. We have gone to the bar, very nice bartender there. We haven't gone to the restaurant, we use the Latin Cafe just across the street since it is one of our favorites. Another nice thing about the location is that if you want to go to a movie, there is a movie theatre at the end of the block, located in a small outdoor mall kind of area with just a couple stores.

Room Tip: Get a room that on the right side (as you look at the hotel from the front). The company next door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank icanoewenonah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

The staff has very pleasant; especially, GEORGE.
He was very helpful. He suggested we eat at "The Latin". It was delicious.The hotel and rooms were very clean and up to date.
Would defiantely stay again !!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ReadytoGoNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
2.7 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
0.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hotel Urbano
Hotel Urbano
#62 of 127 in Miami
744 reviews
1 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Hotel Miami

Address: 1000 NW 42nd Ave, 1000 Nw, Miami, FL 33126-3645 (Formerly Airport Regency Hotel)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#19 Family Hotel in Miami
#22 Business Hotel in Miami
#31 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $101 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Regency Hotel Miami 3.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regency Hotel features 176 spacious guest rooms on 6 floors. Having recently undergone a half-million dollar renovation, the property features two deluxe suites, thirty six Regency Club rooms, thirty four premium Regency rooms, and one hundred standard rooms each with private balcony.With a distinctive boutique ambiance, the Regency is a leading choice amongst Miami hotels. Our personalize service; attention to detail, fine dining and independent mind set differentiate us from our competitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Regency Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing