We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“very pleasant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
Ranked #42 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“very pleasant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

i stayed there twice and liked very much. the roos are very good and large and have a very good view.
it is a pitty the entrance of the hotel is so poor, and the reception also.
the rates to park the car there are very expensive, so we had to park the car in the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    612
    563
    271
    155
    109
See reviews for
514
481
88
357
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in one of the many condo accommodations this wonderful property has to offer while we spent a couple days in Miami before a cruise.

What can I say? From the spacious Master bedroom, full and half bath, balcony, and full kitchen... we would most definitely stay here again!

The property has several restaurants, shops, and services within that can provide anything you might need. Fitness Center is ample and the pools and whirlpools are fantastic.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MelARobinABQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kannapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I liked the room where we stayed you could view the bay and the boats that passed by. I also liked the extra features that the resort had, such as breakfast, little shops, gym, internet, and swimming pools for the guest to enjoy. I also liked that is was only about 10 min. from south beach and could get there quick without to much of a problem.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Saulon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Stayed here 2 nights before returning to the UK after our family holiday in Orlando. Hotel was easy to find and booking in was quick, meeting friendly staff at reception and at the valet parking. We had a 2 bed condo which was fantastic and had great views of the bay and city. Did not want to leave, hopefully we will return and spend a week in this area and enjoy chilling out with a bottle of wineon the balcony in the evenings.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank pamelam721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Double Tree's location in Miami made it very convenient to get anywhere in South Florida. The staff was Friendly and the room itself was very comfortable. The brand promise was present. Both times I requested assistance related to room amenities I received the items promptly and a follow up call to confirm that I was pleased with the way the hotel staff had satisfied them.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Hardy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Is unbelievable that this kind of hotel don't offer free internet service to their guests when even cheap hotels does. You have to pay about $30 per night for parking as the only option is Valet parking...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Luis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milwaukee, wi., U.S. Virgin Islands
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

A/C not working on arrival; when "fixed", room smelled of musty/moldy. Plug in bathroom defective; hair dryer would "shut off"; hair dryer replaced x2 as I was told that was the issue; it was plug. Room situated near loud, noisy group of teenagers. Bidet leaded all over bathroom floor. Finally, moved to another room. No compensation for uncomfortable 6/7 night stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miabs_ds, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Martin L, I'm sorry to hear of the issues you had during your stay with us. I do apologize for the a/c not working in the room when you first checked in as well as the hair dryer not functioning properly as well. I do hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Miami despite these issues you had.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#38 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 3,255 reviews
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#47 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,075 reviews
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
Address: 1717 N Bayshore Dr, Miami, FL 33132-1180
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Miami
#37 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Miami
Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing