We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, price and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
Ranked #51 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Tegucigalpa
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good hotel, price and location”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This hotel has a relatively good price for its location. Rooms are very big. It has various restaurants nearby and is well connected through Bus. What I missed was a complimentary Wifi (at least in the lobby) and a little guidance of the restaurants in the nearby.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank HNDTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,977 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    719
    643
    300
    175
    140
See reviews for
594
564
96
409
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Excellent hotel. Conveniently located in downtown Miami, but right at the outskirts of downtown Miami; no traffic issue. Close to the Peoples Mover and the city trolley stops right in front of the hotel. Restaurants and shops right in building. Nice views from the apartments.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nora0406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We visited Miami to take in the exhibits at the Perez Museum, Bass Museum and Rubell Collection, visit the Wynwood walls and galleries and take a tour South Beach and Lincoln Rd. This hotel has the BEST location to do a cultural recon of Miami. South Beach is way too busy and congested to do this kind of trip. We highly recommend this hotel and we will book a room there again. Use your breakfast voucher at Café 8 1/2 the owner operators are friendly and helpful.The hotel concierge and staff was great as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cicero G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramer, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 27, 2014

this hotel seems like it would be better than most but we encountered several problems during our short get away that never got resolved. don't get me wrong the staff was very friendly but at the end of the day just seemed like they couldn't or wouldn't make things right before we checked out

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miabs_ds, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Matthew L, thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us. I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and apologize for the issues that you had.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

On arrival we were given the so called 'grand suite' I had booked. However this turned out to be one room with one double bed and a scruffy looking settee, not a suite at all and certainly not appropriate for a family with a teenager. When I complained they could not answer where my son was going to sleep! Eventually they offered a camp bed at an extra 15 dollars a night. I asked if we could upgrade but no rooms available apparently. We went back to the room to search on line for somewhere else but 10 minutes later we were offered a 2 bedroom condo on the 18th floor which we grabbed immediately. That room was rather dated but very spacious and a big improvement on the 'suite'. We were told 'no parties and no pets', however, on the 2nd night we were awake until 3.30 am by a party right above our room, the noise was so loud it could have been taking place on our balcony! After that one night the room was fairly quiet and I slept well. Wouldn't go back though.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Alli R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I stayed at the Doubletree in Biscayne Bay on business and I had a great stay. The rooms are clean and fresh and spacious. The staff was very friendly and it is a very comfortable place to stay. Compared to staying at other hotels in Miami Beach for business, I really like this hotel because it is in a quite area but still very close to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jeanine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2014

spent a night here before a cruise. concierge was great offering directions. upgraded us to a room with a fantastic view and since it was ready let us in early only problem was while on the cruise we discovered that we left my husband;s suit in the room. when we returned we tried to retrieve it but because the housekeeping manager was not in no one could help us. we were instructed to call her the next day. We called her and left a mesage 3 days in a row with no verbal response but on 3rd day the clothes showed up in the mail. I feel like no one would ever have contacted us if we didnt stop back there while waiting for our flights home. and certainly no one could provide any information without the supervisor.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#39 of 122 in Miami
3,636 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#57 of 122 in Miami
2,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
Address: 1717 N Bayshore Dr, Miami, FL 33132-1180
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Miami
#37 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Miami
Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing