We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful room and hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
Ranked #48 of 122 Hotels in Miami
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
161 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Wonderful room and hotel”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Everything was great. Room big and well set up. Hotel has a shopping mall with many food options which was very nice. Our issue was our room it was over the lot where trucks deliver and near main rood. Morning noise was so loud we got woke up way too early for vacation before 7. I would recommend if you are in a room far from the road. We had a King Junior suite.

Room Tip: Away from main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,924 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    702
    626
    292
    171
    133
See reviews for
578
545
96
399
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

What an unexpected treat! I booked a 2 room condo/suite for my family and we were treated to a penthouse suite. The apartment was so spacious and very well furnished. The views of downtown Miami and Biscayne Bay were phenomenal. The hotel was top notch and very classy. Service was great too. When we asked for more towels, they were immediately delivered. The pool was heated as well as the huge hot tub which was great for January. The area is convenient to restaurants and a Publix where we went out to get some snacks. It also wasn't a far drive to the Everglades where we went and saw lots and lots of gators. Overall, we had a great stay and my kids wanted to stay longer.

Room Tip: High floors have better views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hongjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

WE had a large comfortable corner room with fantastic views and balcony. Staff friendly and helpful. No car needed with stores and restaurants on site and within walking distance. A free city "Trolley" stopped across the street and we also used it to get around. Miami has an interesting "out of the county feel" while actually in the USA. The nearby $2.25 A bus takes you to trendy South Beach which was fun too.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank mikeandlynnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert Lea, Minnesota
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed at the Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay for 2 nights prior to our cruise. The hotel is in a great location, near the port of Miami. We had a balcony room overlooking the bay and could see the ships parked at the port from our balcony. We did use both the pool and hot tubs, which we both very clean and nice. The only downfall was the outside bar area was not open, possibility it is only open during the weekend? I'm giving this a 4 star rather than a 5 star because of the age of the building. The hallways are kind of dark and dreary, with low ceilings. In need of some updating. The service was 5 star though. The front desk was very helpful and always smiling and asking if you needed anything as you walked past. The same with the attendants at the entrance; very nice and helpful. We will stay here again if we do another cruise out of Miami.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room facing the bay. Amazing views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2014

The only hotel I stay in when I visit Miami. Great staff & accomodations. Always smiling and friendly. Front office manager Christine is doing an amazing job. Very good Italian restaurant on property.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lewis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

As usual great hotel.....one complain the air conditioning made too much noise, did speak to someone about it and were very nice.Room was great location fantastic, Primo Restaurant super and Martin our bar man and server SUPER SUPER. Will go back again soon.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank MariaMargarita1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowmanville, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

This is our second time staying at this hotel. The location is excellent for a pre/post cruise. The rooms in the main hotel are lovely and have balconies. There is an excellent lower concourse area with shops that have everything from food (reasonable $$) to clothing (expensive). We stayed in the condo part of the hotel this year and it was fabulous. The room was amazing, clean and comfortable.

There are numerous options for eating within the complex however you will need cash/credit as none of them will allow a direct bill to your room.

The pool/hot tub area is lovely. Clean and well maintained and lots of space. Only thing we missed was a chocolate chip cookie at checkin (lol!)

Great hotel and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: If you get a bayview room you may be able to see the cruise ships turning in the basin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueJai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#39 of 122 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,572 reviews
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#56 of 122 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
Address: 1717 N Bayshore Dr, Miami, FL 33132-1180
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Miami
#37 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Miami
Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing