We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
Ranked #42 of 121 Hotels in Miami
montgomery, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

My spouse and I had the wonderful opportunity to say in this hotel. From the time we arrived at the hotel until we left our experience was amazing. Everyone was professional and courteous. The room was exceptional. We have no complaints at all!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,709 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    612
    563
    271
    155
    108
See reviews for
513
481
88
357
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Love, love this hotel!! We always stay in one of their condos. We have traveled to Miami for the ony Ericson tennis tournament and to gather with family for Nrw Years. Love having washer and dryer in the units and full kitchen. Many restaurants to choose from in the lobby. Beautiful heated pool and wonderful jacuzzi (4). Have only stayed in this hotel each time we visit Miami and will continue to do so. Best location!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Virginia4lovers1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, Bay Area
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stayed at the Doubletree Grand Hotel in July 2013 as part of a mini vacation with my children. We stayed in one of their condo suites which had all of the amenities of home. Spacious living room and two separate bedrooms. The decor was modern and somewhat dated (and maybe that's because it's not to my taste) but fitting for Miami. The apartment really felt like two living spaces connected with a living room. The full room had it's own separate sitting room, bathroom and bedroom. The master was humongous and the master bath didn't disappoint. Our room had access to three balconies (one off the living room and one each off of the bedrooms). Add a full kitchen and laundry facility and you have a great space for a family of 4 to enjoy Miami. Our room overlooked the pool area below, faced the hotel next door and if you looked left Biscayne Bay and the Atlantic Ocean beyond.

The hotel was interesting in itself. The hotel is a combination of hotel space and private condominiums. The lobby had a shopping gallery which catered to both the residents and guests. How often do you see a high end dog groomer in the lobby. The hotel boasted at least 4 restaurants (chinese, italian, deli/bar and a coffee place). The food was ok, nothing spectacular but good in a pinch if you were hungry. There was a supermarket a block away so it made sense to shop and cook/prepare snacks and meals instead of dining in the hotel restaurants.

Great home base to explore Miami and the surrounding area. It's an expensive taxi ride to South Beach. Was able to use the hotel's reciprocal deal they have with the Hilton Bentley South Beach. For a small fee per person, you were given a parking pass and vouchers for a chair/umbrella on their portion of the beach. Nice way to experience South Beach without paying South Beach Hotel prices.

Would return to this hotel in a heart beat.

Room Tip: The suites appear to be on the higher levels of the building. If available, I would upgrade for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gbcfb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Excellent service and good quality facilities, especially the surrounding amenities under the same roof - shops, restaurants, nearby cultural and recreational facilities. Great neighborhood. There are three or four sit-down restaurants in the building, Chinese, Italian, seafood and South American, plus two massage facilities, barber shop, full-service hair salon, several shops for clothing, jewelry, pharmacy, etc., all under one roof. There is also a very nice park down the street and a major supermarket a block away. The hotel is in a neighborhood and is two blocks away from the major performance theater and a few blocks away from a major arena which includes the Miami Heat basketball games. There is also a free trolley and people mover that takes you to a shopping center and other venues. Fifteen minutes from Miami International Airport.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

DoubleTree Hilton overlooking Biscayne Bay offered the perfect location, fantastic 9th floor room with balcony overlooking the bay and marina. VERY comfortable bed & linens - our experience was all very positive.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belmont, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Service by the reception and reservation agents was outstanding. Everyone was extremely polite and professional. Room was lovely and in pristine condition. Finest hotel I've stayed in and I spend 60-70% on the road! On great hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

I like the Doubletree brand, simply more than just for their cookies, but also for their spacious rooms. I chose to stay at this Doubletree due to it's close proximity to the Port of Miami.

Upon arriving to the hotel, it was a little confusing as apparently the main lobby is for The Grand, which is kind of like a little shopping center and condos. The front desk for the hotel tucked away in an enclosed entrance off the lobby. Check in was quick and friendly.

Upon entering the room, it had the usual Doubletree feel although the room felt a little bigger, probably because it had a little bar area. The bedroom area was nice and spacious and the balcony which overlooked the marina was really nice. The bathroom had a stand in shower as well as a bidet. Our stay was very comfortable but I have to comment on the minor cleanliness issues such as smudges on the wall mirror, sliding glass door, and hair found in the bathroom area. This doesn't gross me out but, it certainly makes me shake my head.

For food options, you have to head down to the main lobby and the shopping center area. Deeper within the shopping center there's a food court however, the food was mediocre and overpriced. With that said, I'll never complain about how there are too many Starbucks locations, there's a difference between brewed Starbucks coffee to an actual Starbucks store, or at least a Dunkin Donuts, for myself being a California deprived DD fan!

In terms of location, not much to do in the area however, if you're catching a cruise ship, the location is gold! It was about a 10-minute cab ride costing $12.00.

Overall, even if this wasn't the best Doubletree I've ever stayed at, my general expectations of the hotel were met, especially in terms of location to where we needed to be.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank norcalnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#38 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 3,251 reviews
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#47 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,074 reviews
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
Address: 1717 N Bayshore Dr, Miami, FL 33132-1180
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Miami
#37 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Miami
Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing