We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
Ranked #41 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Tallahassee, United States
1 review
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

I stayed in a Jr. King suite for two nights. I enjoyed the nice view and balcony. I was with other friends who also had an enjoyable experience. There is a Publix in walking distance a on site restaurants which made dining and snacking easy.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ivy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    609
    562
    271
    155
    108
See reviews for
513
479
88
356
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Stayed in December 2013 for 8 days. Really nice condo room with a beautiful view. Housekeeping staff very friendly and helpful. There was a small problem in the room and it was resolved immediately. Concierge folks were really not very knowledgeable or helpful the two times I asked questions. (One of them looked at me like I was crazy for needing to buy stamps - yes, some of us still send cards and need stamps...) The condo room felt like home, not like a hotel room. I loved it. And the balcony was amazing.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank daysaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
166 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Our flight was canceled by American Airlines and they booked us in the Double Tree at the last minute at 10pm at night. We were tired and hungry from spending all day in the airports and airplanes with no meals. A large group of people from the canceled flights showed up very late at night from the airport at the last minute and the staff got us booked into the rooms very fast and then got everyone served a really nice dinner quickly with great quality. The room was fantastic, the towels and bed linens were soft and it felt great to finally eat and get some rest. The hotel transported us back to the airport in the morning with all the others, quickly and efficiently. I really appreciated the good service especially with so many people showing up at the same time late at night with only a few minutes warning.
Too bad American airlines can't do as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cherlyn_burton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

I was staying here for a night with some friends. We checked in to the hotel and headed straight to the pool. It was overlooking the bay with great view. Rooms were excellent cannot complain !! Breakfast served was a bit slow but it was good. overall a good experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RohanMachhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

The view from our room was exquisite. Beautiful view of Bay and ships passing through. Night view of city was also beautiful. Would definitely stay there again if given same room. Choices of breakfast included were limited and uninviting. Dinner in restaurant was very good. Was not happy with spending $29 nightly for parking.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

We chose this hotel for a pre-cruise stay. The location was perfect. I wish I could say the same for the first room. We checked in at 1pm and had a king bay room on the 4th floor just above the canopy where people dispose their cigarettes and empty bear cans from above. Being exhausted from flying since 4am, we attempted to take a quick nap. At 1:30 we were awaken by loud banging and sawing. After 15 minutes I went next door to find out they were renovating the room and tile floors. They did not expect to finish until after 6pm and would start again in the morning at 8am. I went down to the desk to see about getting my room changed, and was told the hotel was full. After asking for the manger she "found a room" but we needed to move as soon as possible so the housekeeping staff could redo the room for someone else!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
The pools were also closed for renovations
Once we moved to the new room, the views were spectacular. We could see the cruise ships leaving at 5pm. Also I was very surprised that the breakfast vouchers were not for breakfast in the hotel. It was good for $8/per person in the attached mall? Check out was painless and the bellman was prompt and courteous.

Room Tip: Rooms on high floor with bay view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rklrkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
215 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

This is truly a beautiful hotel with first class amenities. Our room was very large, overlooking Biscayne Bay with a nice little balcony. It was exactly as described and we were not disappointed.
Do not expect to get an early check in, we arrived early and although they said we might be able to get in our room early, we did not. In fact, at the 3 o'clock check in, there was still about a ten minute delay...I do think that for the price you pay for this facility, they nickel and dime you to death. A $29 per night fee for parking (valet, mandatory) Really, no other option. No internet unless you pay a fee, which, as I remember, was not cheap (we brought our own "hot spot" device.
All in all, it was a very nice stay, gorgeous outdoor pool and a cluster of hot tubs on the 10th floor. I do feel they would be better served, reputation wise, if they would loosen up on their charging extra for things that so many hotels provide at no extra cost.

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor with a view of the bay and a small balcony. We had two double beds, were t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harrisgumby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#37 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 3,245 reviews
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#47 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
Address: 1717 N Bayshore Dr, Miami, FL 33132-1180
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Miami
#37 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Miami
Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing