We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the park; Love Hilton hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
Ranked #50 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Overall this is a nice hotel, there were some issues with the air conditioning- required several shutdowns. It was not hot but became stuffy and uncomfortable. But I just went to the beautiful park and trails or walked along the Marina located right at the hotel. Also, I don't like hotels that allow pets, for 1.5 days the lobby smelled of urine, finally they did mop with bleach; whew.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kimberley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,075)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,246 - 1,252 of 2,075 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

The hotel and room were clean, staff was friendly and helpful. Pool was nice and clean. Walking distance to the free metromover to get around downtown Miami. About $20 cab to airport. We took the metro to metromower to get to the hotel and it took about a hour.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Vijay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The interesting thing about this Hotel is that some of the best restaurants are located here. Primos has great Italian Food and The Oriental Restaurant on the Bayside is extraordinary. The location is super - accesible to all major attractions and Miami activities

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank RaymondMaduro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Wonderful, clean and beautiful view for the night before we went on our cruise out of the Port of Miami. The staff is friendly and very helpful. It is within walking distance or short taxi ride to interesting restaurants. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

A junior suite with a huge balcony and partial view of the bay was the same price here as a standard room at most of the properties nearby. Friendly staff, warm cookies in the lobby, a big saltwater pool on the roof, 2-for-1 drink specials, reasonably priced restaurants and room service, and a central location close to downtown and the beach... I really couldn't ask for more even if I had paid a lot more.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I love Hilton Hotels. I love being greeted with the nice warm cookies. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Usually I have nothing negative to say about the rooms except for this trip, I cut my foot on a nail that was coming up from the carpet, the shower curtain had holes, wall in the shower had a hole, furniture was dusty. Other than that, everything was great. Great view of Biscayne Bay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Our son competed in the Escape to Miami Triathlon on 9/30. This hotel is right next to the Triathlon venue in the Margaret Pace downtown park. It is within a few minutes walk from the hotel. There's a great view of Biscayne Bay and Escape Island from the pool deck.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#33 of 127 in Miami
3,790 reviews
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Address: 1717 N Bayshore Dr, Miami, FL 33132-1180
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Miami
#37 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $187 - $436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Miami
Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing