We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plenty or room for 4-6”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
Ranked #50 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed February 7, 2012

I had a couple of rooms at the Bayshore DTree and was quite impressed with the size of the accomodations. Even the bathroom & hallway was oversized in my standard room. The 2 double beds could have easily been replaced with Queens while leaving plenty of room to walk around them, and still not have encroached on the sitting area with a pull out couch. A nice contrast to a recent 2 room Residence where I couldn't walk through the room with the sleeper couch extended. The view over the bay was a nice plus as was the balcony. All in all this was quite a nice room where my 5 family members could have stayed comfortably for several days. Needed a fridge and microwave though. I never asked if any were available because we only were staying for one night.

For a contrasting opinion my wife believes her purse turned up $50 lighter while we were gone...

Room Tip: There was a mall between the Dtree and Marriott, and a park nearby, but food other than the lobby re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miabs_ds, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

Hi Brad B, thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor and for staying with us. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and got to enjoy one of our larger Bayview hotel rooms. We do have microwaves and small refrigerators available to rent for guests who request them during their stay. Thank you again for staying with us and hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,075)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,521 - 1,527 of 2,075 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2012

This hotel is right on the bay and within walking distance to Bayside Marketplace. The rooms are comfortable and large with nice amenities. Attached to the hotel is a concourse filled with restaurants and boutique shops. The staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean.

Room Tip: Get a room on the Bay side - you'll be able to watch the yachts and boats and watch the drawbrid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debbieinsc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miabs_ds, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

Hello debbieinnc, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor as well. Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and got to enjoy a nice view of Biscayne Bay. Hope to have you back with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

We stayed here for the ING Miami Marathon. We could walk to the start line right next to the American Airlines Arena. You could also walk to the Opera House and it's a short cab ride to either the Miami Beaches or the cruise ships. Conventions too. Otherwise, go somewhere else (Miami Beach, Coconut Grove, anywhere...). The neighborhood is full of urban decay (chain link, empty lots, vacant buildings) and looks dated. The builiding is a bit dated and 85% is a condo building (seems every occupant has a dog they all walk on the pavement). When we arrived in our car we were promptly ignored while the doormen stood around doing nothing. No one offered to get our bags. No one held the door. It was a bit odd. The desk staff was professional, quick, and courteous (highilght?). The room faced north (6th floor) and was LOUD. We could hear the loading dock, the garbage, the delivery trucks, the traffic, water from other rooms. Maybe bayside rooms are quieter? We got stuck in the elevator (doors wouldn't open) but were promptly rescued. The room was nice (bed, sheets, furniture) but no fridge, cable worked off and on, no balcony or way to open windows. Did I mention the pool was closed as well? On the brightside was the small "mall" between the hotel and the next building. There was a small deli with a Starbuck's, a restaraunt, sports bar, and drugstore. If we run again next year I'll try somewhere else. The cookies at check-in were good but not $270 a night good....

Room Tip: Avoid the north side (loading dock and street noise) and DEFINITELY avoid west (Biscayne Blvd)....sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Valencia_Lakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Wow, stayed here for a week long trade show and loved it. Had a great view of the bay, great staff, nice sized room although furniture a litte dated and odd for such a nice room. Best thing about the stay - stop at the front deck, ask for a cookie and you will get a single packaged warm, chocolate chip cookie, anytime - just ask.
The only drawback, if you want action find a place to stay in South Beach, not much around hotel. You can take the free people mover to a nearby Mall with plenty of great food choices if you don't want to eat at the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cekstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miabs_ds, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

Hello cekstra, thank you for staying with us and happy to hear that you enjoyed some of our warm, DoubleTree by Hilton chocolate chip cookies. We are in the process of changing out some of the furniture in our sleeping rooms and hope to have that done before the end of the summer. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

This review is long overdue!
Booked this hotel online last minute for a quick trip to Miami with a girl friend for a 1 night event. Selected a double room - basically the internet special - since we planned to be out of the hotel for most of the evening and the room didn't have to be amazing, just comfortable. Shortly after I submitted the booking, I sent an email to the hotel to confirm (have had issues before so I always do) and let them know we were excited to be arriving the next day and promptly received a very nice response. Sweet! So I wrote back to say thank you very much - see you tomorrow.

We arrived the next day, and as I checked-in, the clerk informed me that they had a note in their system to offer us an upgrade. Of course we accepted and thanked them kindly and proceeded to find our room. It wasn't until we walked in and found an absolutely gorgeous 2 bedroom penthouse suite overlooking the bay that we realized this was no ordinary upgrade. So I went back downstairs and asked the clerk if they were sure we were given the right room - and the response was that the manager simply appreciated hearing that some guests were excited to be staying with them... Then they gave me some ideas for places to eat and extra cookies.
That was the best customer relations I'd ever experienced at a hotel. My friend and I enjoyed the trip far more than we'd expected to - So, Thanks, Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay!! Your hotel will always get my business!!

Room Tip: It's worth every penny for the better rooms. The view is spectacular - Splurge, you'll love...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MsMimi31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miabs_ds, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

Hello MsMimi31, thank you for your response and for your kind words regarding our front desk staff. We take great pride and doing our best to assist all of our guests and I'm very happy to hear that you had a great stay with us as well. Looking forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

This hotel has several problems but none is more important than its horrendous floor plan. While the elevators are on one side of the hotel, close to the reception, some of the rooms are literally hundreds of yards away. We had to walk at least 10 minutes to access or leave ours. To add insult to injury, on our floor there were stairs midway down the never-ending hallway, which forced us to lift three heavy pieces to continue our trek. If you have to stay here, ask for a room close to the elevators! Or better still, stay at a competitor's property.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Franco53703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miabs_ds, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2012

Hello Franco53703, thank you for your feedback and we do apologize for having one of the rooms thats located farther from the elevator. We have heard this issue in the past and unfortunately the way the building was designed and built prevents us from rectifying this particular issue. However, I do hope that you were able to get out and enjoy some of the sights of Miami and that this issue you mentioned did not truly ruin your vacation. Thank you again for staying with us and hopefully you will give us another chance to make up for your last stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

We really liked this hotel and the gorgeous view from our room. The location was perfect. The staff were fantastic and the rooms spacious, if somewhat dated. The only negative was the internet - it worked sporadically and I had to pay for each device - my iPad and my computer. One WiFi purchase did not cover everything in room so it got pricey.

Would otherwise recommend very highly.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kinch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miabs_ds, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2012

Hi kinch1, thank you for taking the time to post on TripAdvisor. We always appreciate feedback and thank you for your kind words regarding the staff. Our front desk staff takes great pride in assisting all of our guests. We are working to rectify the internet issues we've been having lately and are hoping to have the new system and equipment running very soon. Hope to have you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#33 of 127 in Miami
3,790 reviews
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Address: 1717 N Bayshore Dr, Miami, FL 33132-1180
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Miami
#37 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $187 - $436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Miami
Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing