We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Great Hotel to Stay At”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn South at the Falls
Ranked #100 of 125 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed June 9, 2014

June 9, 2014

What a most wonderful stay we had at this Quality Inn at the Falls in South Miami, Florida.

We had to stay at a hotel for three days while our condominium was being tented for termites. In all honesty this was one of the most pleasant and wonderful experiences we have had staying at ANY hotel. From the first moment that we arrived and up to the time we checked-out of this great facility I want to relate to you our utter and complete satisfaction with the hotel and it’s wonderful, helpful, professional and caring staff. This is a very well managed facility and I especially want to commend the front desk agent, Ms. Sandra Wong, for her very kind attention to all our needs and her personal concern and helpfulness in every way. She is extremely friendly, genuinely concerned and most proficient and professional in all her duties and responsibilities. The hotel common area was very clean and our rooms were very clean, neat and spacious and most comfortable. It was an added bonus that there is an excellent Italian restaurant on the premises, with delicious food and good service and the free breakfast each morning was very good and satisfying. I would not hesitate to stay here again when a future need arose, we would most definitely recommend it to anyone who needs a great place to stay.
J. Glauser
Sincerely,
Janet Glauser

Room Tip: Excellent Special Needs Rooms for Handicapped people!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnMiami, General Manager at Quality Inn South at the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Dear Janet, You are most welcome! It is a pleasure to serve your every need and we thank you tremendously for helping spread the word about our property. We take pride in its appearance, cleanliness, and comfort, and strive to continue the high level of service we've been providing for 42 years. Thank you also for our comments about our staff, and Ms. Wong has been commended for her excellent customer service during your stay. We look forward to having you back during a future stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 52 of 146 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2014

Very clean room. Forgot to mention to the front desk that I could not get the clock radio to work.
Other than that, a very enjoyable experience. And we appreciated that a fine restaurant was attached to the hotel lobby.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cyndy_Audette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnMiami, General Manager at Quality Inn South at the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are located less than a mile away from South Miami Hospital and strive to go the extra mile for all guests visiting the health facility. We're proud to have exceeded your expectations in regards to service and our onsite Italian restaurant. We look forward to having you back during your next trip to Miami.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We stayed here for an overnight stay in March 2014 before a cruise. We checked in early ( noon ) and were very tired from no sleep from a red-eye flight from West Coast. The manager was wonderful. Our room wasn't ready so he switched us around and upgraded us at no charge to get us into a room immediately so we could get some sleep. Good location and felt safe. Breakfast was good and held us over until we boarded the ship and had lunch.
Room was clean and the bed felt wonderful after the overnight flight.
Thank you for an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: We had a room at the rear of the property and it was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnMiami, General Manager at Quality Inn South at the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We love serving cruise passengers before and after their departure as we're located only 25 minutes from the Port of Miami and a quick 15 minutes from the airport. We strive to provide everything a guest would need before and after a cruise, including a great place to relax, shop for groceries, and enjoy the 100+ restaurants and shops within 5 miles of our hotel. We look forward to having you back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

The room was extremely clean. It was all exactly as I expected until there was a problem. No hotel is totally without them, so it's the way staff addresses problems that separates the good from the great because "stuff" can happen at any hotel. I have to say that I was disappointed that the AC went out in my room, but the way the staff reacted was brilliant. They gave me options upon options and weren't happy until I was happy. They are obviously well trained, from to the late night clerk, who was the first to address the problem to the manager who was a prince. Seriously. I will be staying at this hotel if I have business (or fun) going on within 20 miles, and that says a lot. Bravo. Bravo. Bravo.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank queenjane59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnMiami, General Manager at Quality Inn South at the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Thank you for the glowing review of our property and staff! We truly appreciate your feedback and are so happy to have been able to accommodate your every need during your stay. Our staff has been notified about your compliments and we are glad to have each of them on our team. We're proud to be your "go-to" hotel in the Miami area. Guests like you make all the hard work worth it. Thank you and we look forward to having you back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed in this property several times. Although this is one of the older Quality Inns, the staff and amazing Italian restaurant attached to this motel make it a terrific value in the south Miami area. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The food at Romanza (next door) is as excellent as any North End restaurant in Boston. It gets a solid 5.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 98,980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnMiami, General Manager at Quality Inn South at the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property after your recent stay. We're so pleased you were able to enjoy your stay with us and take advantage of all our hotel & restaurant have to offer. We hope to welcome you back in the future for another trip to Miami!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

very noisy ; Unfortunately there were works around and we heard machines all the
night hot Swimming pool
The neighborhood is not terrible but practical before going on Keys
wifi didn't work fine
The breakfast was not very good

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank myriam f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnMiami, General Manager at Quality Inn South at the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

We thank you for your review of our property, as we value guest feedback with the utmost respect. If we understand your comments correctly, you must have heard the recent renovation of the giant grocery store adjacent to our property. This huge Publix Grocery and 24-Hour CVS just completed a massive renovation to make it even more wonderful for our guests. We thank you for your compliments about our lovely neighborhood and we're glad you were able to take advantage of our swimming pool that is heated 365 days per year for all our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Three day ago we had an opportunity to stay at the Inn. When we arrived we found two police cars at the front entrance and a room price out of line with our expectations.

The room we got had two beds, as promised, but I needed to position myself in the middle of my bed in order not to roll out.

The channels on the TV were clear, but there was little variety. If one offers 25 channels, one would expect them not to be repeated every fourth channel or so.

There were blobs of paint on the bathroom floor and there was a crack in the bathroom basin.

Our room was at the back, but direction on how to get there were poor.

Breakfast was sufficient, but unimaginative.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hcoesel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnMiami, General Manager at Quality Inn South at the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Thank you for your recent review of our property. We're sorry you did not receive the level of satisfaction we've been providing to guests for over 42 years. The local police officers help keep our neighborhood as one of the safest in the city of Miami. We've never had an incident with guest safety and we're glad your stay in Miami was safe as well. You'll be happy to know we're upgrading our rooms to full HD channels from AT&T U-Verse, as we've been working with local officials to get fiber lines run directly to our property. This process is almost completed, and we hope to welcome you back to our expanded lineup of channels. We look forward to having you back during a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
12.2 mi away
Jefferson Hotel
Jefferson Hotel
#89 of 125 in Miami
6 reviews
12.6 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Sinbad Motel
Sinbad Motel
#73 of 125 in Miami
69 reviews
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay
7.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn South at the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn South at the Falls

Address: 14501 S Dixie Hwy, Miami, FL 33176-7925
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $93 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn South at the Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn South at the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn South At The Falls Hotel Miami
Quality Inn Miami
Miami Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing