We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Quality took a hike.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn South at the Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn South at the Falls
Ranked #91 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Quality took a hike.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Three day ago we had an opportunity to stay at the Inn. When we arrived we found two police cars at the front entrance and a room price out of line with our expectations.

The room we got had two beds, as promised, but I needed to position myself in the middle of my bed in order not to roll out.

The channels on the TV were clear, but there was little variety. If one offers 25 channels, one would expect them not to be repeated every fourth channel or so.

There were blobs of paint on the bathroom floor and there was a crack in the bathroom basin.

Our room was at the back, but direction on how to get there were poor.

Breakfast was sufficient, but unimaginative.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hcoesel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnMiami, General Manager at Quality Inn South at the Falls, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our property. We're sorry you did not receive the level of satisfaction we've been providing to guests for over 42 years. The local police officers help keep our neighborhood as one of the safest in the city of Miami. We've never had an incident with guest safety and we're glad your stay in Miami was safe as well. You'll be happy to know we're upgrading our rooms to full HD channels from AT&T U-Verse, as we've been working with local officials to get fiber lines run directly to our property. This process is almost completed, and we hope to welcome you back to our expanded lineup of channels. We look forward to having you back during a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    38
    27
    19
    23
See reviews for
36
45
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

My family and I loved this hotel. We were hosted from 01/20 to 02/06/2014. We would like to specially acknowledge Sandra and Wanda for the very nice treatment. Besides, this is a pet friend-hotel: we could stay with our shih-tzu during all the time.

Thank you very much.

Marcelo de Oliveira and Family

Room Tip: I think it is important to mention that it is a pet-friendly hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcelo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnMiami, General Manager at Quality Inn South at the Falls, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear Marcelo, Thank you for your review of our property. We're glad your family (including pets!) were able to enjoy a wonderful stay at our property. We appreciate your compliments to our staff and they have been notified of their exemplary service mentioned in your review. We look forward to having you back with us when you are in the Miami area again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for a business trip from 01/23/2014 to 01/26/2014 at the Quality Inn.
The staff (Carmen) was very friendly at our arrival 8h pm. Everything went smooth. When I opened the door (verrrry heavy) ther was a wonderful and fresh smell in the room and everything was clean. Nice bed. Flat screen TV (what was not even advertised) etc.... great breakfast, good coffee....
I would give 5 stars normally, but they still giving breakfast coupons, first day I received only one instead of 2, and the other days you always must go to the reception to ask for the new one what is a bit inconvenient. And after the second day we have received toilet paper and I had to go to the reception to ask for. Otherwise great.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elvira H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnMiami, General Manager at Quality Inn South at the Falls, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our property, and for your compliments on our wonderfully aromatic rooms. All guests receive complimentary breakfast passes for their entire stay, as it is how we offer the extensive selections to our guests and ensure they get the complimentary breakfast included with their stay. We will discuss ways to streamline this process and appreciate your feedback in this area. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Staff is probably the best feature: Carmen, Lucy, Sandra, (GM) Randall plus the Canine Team Member - handle squirrely, tired, hungry travelers all day (night) long with diplomacy, efficiency,

I stayed here for 3-5 day stretches in October 2011, April - Aug 2012, for a couple of weeks in Sept 2012, and in Dec 2013 (now) for another couple of weeks.

It is my favorite place, for my purposes, to stay. A good balance of value for dollar spent, plus nice facility, well-maintained and kept virtually spotless, even out of doors, by Mainenance and Housekeeping staff throughout the day. Good proximity to MIA, to the Turnpike, to downtown and South Beach, but far enough away to not have the congestion of people, cars, buildings downtown. The Busway has a great bike, running, roller-blading trail in its right of way.

My only improvement: please add variety to the "hot Continental" breakfast. The layout and offerings look, taste, feel, smell *exactly* the same from morning to morning.

Rooms are smoothly functional, Internet signal consistently strong enough for streaming Netflix

I love the pool, how clean it is kept, how it's designed for actual swimming (!), the colorful SCUBA-diving tropical wall mural, the tables, the fresh clean pool towels they keep stacked for us to use.

Keep up the good work! Thank you! Sam - Room 223 (today)

Room Tip: Depends: some people want quiet, some want first-floor, some want upstairs. Tell the desk staff yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnMiami, General Manager at Quality Inn South at the Falls, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear Sam, Your review is so very appreciated! We've printed it out and placed it behind our front desk to remind all our staff how important it is to make guests happy. You are the reason we take so much pride in our property, and it fulfills our mission to satisfy all our guests by providing the highest level of service for a hotel in the Miami area. Thanks also for mentioning the wonderful running/biking/rollerblading path across from the hotel that spans 15 miles long. We've taken your comments about breakfast to our restaurant manager and are working to differentiate the more than 20 options served each morning. Thank you again and you're welcome to come back and rollerblade anytime!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

My husband and I are so thankful to the amazing staff at this hotel. Manager, Randall Cowart, was extremely courtesous, friendly and offered me a fabulous room. The entire staff that I had the pleasure of coming in contact with, was wonderful. Thank you, Carmen & Lucy! My room was spacious & extremely clean. The breakfast was delicious and the dining area was well maintained, as well as the surrounding grounds. We are planning on returning in the spring to this hotel. Thank you again, Randall for exemplary service!

Room Tip: Great place to stay. Clean, friendly, well maintained pool, tasty breakfast, very spacious & com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pattyb1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnMiami, General Manager at Quality Inn South at the Falls, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Your compliments to our staff mean the world to us, as we strive every day for 42 years to make all guests as happy as you! Thank you for helping spread the word about our wonderful property and we look forward to welcoming you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We needed a pet friendly hotel, to assist our granddaughters birthday, we only found this one, we had a very bad experience, the front desk clerk was unfriendly, the room was not as clean as expected, but most of all we saw small roaches, in bathroom and in top of counters, very unpleasant experience, thank god we only stayed two nights, we did not complain to the staff, definitely they know the rooms are not clean, will not return. This is the first time in my trips that I write a negative opinion, I am very honest about it.

Room Tip: my advice is dont stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coira625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnMiami, General Manager at Quality Inn South at the Falls, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you for your feedback about our your recent stay with us. We're sorry you did not bring your concerns to our attention during our stay, as we immediately address all guest issues with the utmost level of service. Our staff inspects all our rooms daily to make sure they are up to the high standards we've provided for over 42 years. We hope to serve you again so we can show you the high level of customer satisfaction that all our guests receive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We needed a quick and affordable place to stay and Quality Inn came through for us. Very friendly staff, good continental breakfast and nice swimming pool. Close to several restaurants and plenty of shopping.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyrone S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnMiami, General Manager at Quality Inn South at the Falls, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thanks for your kind words about our property. We've been family-owned for 42 years and we strive to serve all guests with the utmost courtesy and respect. Thank you for noticing the quality of our complimentary continental breakfast, our friendly staff, our heated swimming pool, and the restful nights you were able to have with us. We look forward to welcoming you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
12.1 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay
12.5 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall
16.9 mi away
New Yorker Boutique Hotel
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn South at the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn South at the Falls

Property: Quality Inn South at the Falls
Address: 14501 S Dixie Hwy, Miami, FL 33176-7925
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn South at the Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn South at the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn South At The Falls Hotel Miami
Quality Inn Miami
Miami Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing