We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Our First Overnight Stay"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn South at the Falls
Ranked #101 of 128 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I drove across the coast wit my dog. It was her first time staying in a hotel. The staff was understanding when I requested a room with no neighbors because my dog might bark. The room was for that price GREAT. Big fridge. Microwave. The HOTTEST shower I have had in a while. Beds were clean. I inspect EVERYTHING. A.C. was functioning perfect. The complimentary breakfast in the morning has a big variety. I was happy with the food. The staff. This is NOT the Ritz. This is a safe, well maintained, and pet friendly place. I will stay again.
OH: As a person who does "inspect" rooms. I watched the cleaning ladies clean after I left the room. The removed all blankets and vacuumed thoroughly. Nice to see after you stay with your pet:)

Room Tip: I have stayed here several time's before. The staff has NO PROBLEM with allowing people to "...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JustDoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnMiami, General Manager at Quality Inn South at the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Thank you so much for your detailed and honest review of our property. We love guest feedback! It's how we've maintained a reputation for excellence for 42 years. We're also thrilled that your dog had an even more wonderful stay! We know how it is to travel with pets, especially after a long cross-country drive. We are huge advocates for travelers with pets, and we are the only pet-friendly hotel in the surrounding area. Thank you for noticing how well our housekeeping staff attends to our rooms. All rooms with pets are given a full shampoo and conditioning immediately after check-out, and our pet fee is one of the lowest in the entire Miami area. We don't charge per night for pets like other hotels, just one low payment of $10 at check-in covers your entire stay, no matter the size of the pet. We're glad you were so thorough in your examination of our rooms, and that we passed your test with flying colors. We hope to welcome you and your pup again anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

66 - 72 of 151 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

We wanted a place close to the Keys for a day trip and 2 night stay. We had a nonsmoking room next to the pool. It was clean and smelled fresh. Breakfast was hot and delicious. Scrambled eggs. Sausage or bacon. All the accompaniments were sufficient. If you want a darker room at night I would not stay by the pool as the lights are on all night and the curtains are not sufficient. Overall a nice clean quiet place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leigh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnMiami, General Manager at Quality Inn South at the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are glad you were able to enjoy our lovely pool area and its surrounding landscape and lighting. All our rooms have blackout blinds so our guests can enjoy a full night's sleep with complete relaxation. Thank you also for telling others about our great complimentary breakfast options and our fresh smelling rooms. We strive to make every guest as happy as you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed here in Feb of '13. During our stay, my daughter left an iPad in the room. Someone who had a room key broke in while we were away and stole her iPad and an iPhone charger. The lock was not tampered with, so it was definitely an employee. The manager told us we had to file a police report, which we did. The manager also told us the hotel's insurance would reimburse us for the loss since it was the hotel staff member that committed the theft. We have yet to receive any money and the manager will not return our calls. Beware!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
6  Thank Laurel32657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnMiami, General Manager at Quality Inn South at the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

We're sorry your recent stay was not up to our usual standards of Quality and Excellence. We take all allegations of guest safety seriously and haven't had a guest safety incident in our 42 years of operation. Our staff routinely places all left items in the Lost & Found, and we're sorry your iPad was not found at our hotel. Our entire staff is available for all guests at any time, and I'm personally available to discuss your experience at 305.251.2000. We strive to satisfy all guests, and we hope you give us the opportunity to show you why our guests love staying at our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We were quite comfortable in our room at this Quality Inn. Good hot breafast-- eggs sausage plus the usual fare. Good coffee-- our check in was smooth-- witth a warm and friendly staff. The price was right. There is an excellent Italian restaurant attached to the hotel. In fact that's where they serve the breakfast. I'd recommend the hotel. Not a luxury Inn but nice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BettyBoop1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnMiami, General Manager at Quality Inn South at the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

We appreciate your glowing review of our property! We strive to have a wonderful complimentary breakfast for our guests including hot and cold options, and free 24-hour coffee & tea in the lobby for all guests. Our onsite Italian restaurant serves dinner, as well as free room service, and we're glad you loved it! We hope to have you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The excellent staff at this location made our stay worth it. I was there for a college reunion and the time we spent here was fabulous. Thank you to every single person that made our stay enjoyable. Thanks you So Much

Millie Dee

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Millie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnMiami, General Manager at Quality Inn South at the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Dear Millie, Thank you for your recent review of our property. We love hearing feedback from our guests, and we're so happy we have exceeded your expectations with you recent stay! Thank you for your honest opinion of our hotel, and we look forward to having you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed at this hotel post-cruise so we could visit Everglades National Park. Location was great and the people were very pleasant. The room was so outdated that I don't even know where to start. There were many things in disrepair including the toilet. I must say that everything was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The cooling/heating system was your standard older noisy unit but that didn't really bother us and we slept good. We did eat the Italian restaurant attached to the hotel. The meal was excellent but the service was horrible. We pretty much were invisible to the staff, especially the water, except for one nice young busboy that was kind enough to fill our water glasses. I would highly recommend avoiding this restaurant despite the good food. We did not feel unsafe in the area, but we really only spent the night and didn't go far from the hotel.

Room Tip: I asked for a room away from the smoking rooms. We did not smell any smoke in our room at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HIT_THE_ROAD_AGAIN!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnMiami, General Manager at Quality Inn South at the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Thank you very much for your recent review of our property, as we always encourage guest feedback. It's how we've maintained a wonderful reputation over the past 42 years at this location. All our rooms have been upgraded with LCD Samsung flat-screen TVs as well as upgrades to the fixtures and paint. All our rooms feature individual A/C units so guests can relax in their desired temperature, and we're sorry yours was being noisy when cooling down the Miami heat that starts in April. I've also addressed your concerns with our onsite Italian restaurant, which does get quite busy during the evenings due to its wonderful food. You'll be happy to know that they have hired 4 additional servers to ensure all guests receive the utmost level of service during their meals. We hope to welcome you back to enjoy these upgraded features at our hotel. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed back in 2009 was we where impressed, so we decided to stay one night on our way to Key West what a mistake, the place is exactly the same as it was 4 years ago, the only problem is it is getting run down, nothing has been done to the place in 4 years, no paint no upgrades nothing, When we asked the gentleman at the front desk about a great restaurant called Captains Tavern he told us he never heard of the place, once we were in our room I checked the Info book that is supplied by the hotel and in side the book was Captain's Tavern listed, I then told that person that I found the restaurant in their book and his rely was "I never look in those books'. Hotel needs a upgrade.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank timbit1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnMiami, General Manager at Quality Inn South at the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Thank your for your recent review of our property, and we're glad you were able to return to stay with us again. I've personally gone ahead and given all of our front desk employees a full course on the great restaurant options surrounding our property so they can make even better recommendations for our guests. There are over 100+ restaurants within 5 miles of our hotel, and Captain's Tavern is definitely one of the more delicious and fancy ones. We're sorry that our front desk wasn't able to confirm its location for you. You'll also be happy to know that we've since painted our entire property, and installed flat-screen LCD Samsung TVs in all our rooms. We hope to welcome you back to enjoy these upgraded amenities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
2.9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Miami Southwest
16.9 mi away
New Yorker Boutique Hotel
12.2 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
7.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall
11.1 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#41 of 128 in Miami
1,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn South at the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn South at the Falls

Address: 14501 S Dixie Hwy, Miami, FL 33176-7925
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $114 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn South at the Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn South at The Falls hotel in Miami, FL! Our hotel is near Zoo Miami, Jungle Island and Fairchild Tropical Botanic Garden. The convenient location of the Quality Inn South at The Falls hotel near U.S. Highway 1 provides convenient access to South Beach and several other area attractions. Business travelers will appreciate our 56-person meeting room and our business center, which offers copy and fax services. At the end of the day, you can savor a delicious meal at our restaurant, Romanza. We know you value your money so we offer amenities like free coffee. From premium bedding and a refreshing shower to hot breakfast and friendly service, it all adds up to real value for you. All of our spacious guest rooms at this bargain Quality Inn hotel in Miami feature a satellite TV and coffee maker. Select rooms also offer a refrigerator. Enjoy cozy accommodations, friendly service and wonderful amenities at the Quality Inn South at the Falls hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn South at the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn South At The Falls Hotel Miami
Quality Inn Miami
Miami Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing