We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“"Our First Overnight Stay"” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn South at the Falls

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn South at the Falls
Ranked #94 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“"Our First Overnight Stay"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

I drove across the coast wit my dog. It was her first time staying in a hotel. The staff was understanding when I requested a room with no neighbors because my dog might bark. The room was for that price GREAT. Big fridge. Microwave. The HOTTEST shower I have had in a while. Beds were clean. I inspect EVERYTHING. A.C. was functioning perfect. The complimentary breakfast in the morning has a big variety. I was happy with the food. The staff. This is NOT the Ritz. This is a safe, well maintained, and pet friendly place. I will stay again.
OH: As a person who does "inspect" rooms. I watched the cleaning ladies clean after I left the room. The removed all blankets and vacuumed thoroughly. Nice to see after you stay with your pet:)

Room Tip: I have stayed here several time's before. The staff has NO PROBLEM with allowing people to "...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JustDoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnMiami, General Manager at Quality Inn South at the Falls, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you so much for your detailed and honest review of our property. We love guest feedback! It's how we've maintained a reputation for excellence for 42 years. We're also thrilled that your dog had an even more wonderful stay! We know how it is to travel with pets, especially after a long cross-country drive. We are huge advocates for travelers with pets, and we are the only pet-friendly hotel in the surrounding area. Thank you for noticing how well our housekeeping staff attends to our rooms. All rooms with pets are given a full shampoo and conditioning immediately after check-out, and our pet fee is one of the lowest in the entire Miami area. We don't charge per night for pets like other hotels, just one low payment of $10 at check-in covers your entire stay, no matter the size of the pet. We're glad you were so thorough in your examination of our rooms, and that we passed your test with flying colors. We hope to welcome you and your pup again anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    38
    28
    20
    24
See reviews for
37
46
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

We wanted a place close to the Keys for a day trip and 2 night stay. We had a nonsmoking room next to the pool. It was clean and smelled fresh. Breakfast was hot and delicious. Scrambled eggs. Sausage or bacon. All the accompaniments were sufficient. If you want a darker room at night I would not stay by the pool as the lights are on all night and the curtains are not sufficient. Overall a nice clean quiet place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leigh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnMiami, General Manager at Quality Inn South at the Falls, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are glad you were able to enjoy our lovely pool area and its surrounding landscape and lighting. All our rooms have blackout blinds so our guests can enjoy a full night's sleep with complete relaxation. Thank you also for telling others about our great complimentary breakfast options and our fresh smelling rooms. We strive to make every guest as happy as you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed here in Feb of '13. During our stay, my daughter left an iPad in the room. Someone who had a room key broke in while we were away and stole her iPad and an iPhone charger. The lock was not tampered with, so it was definitely an employee. The manager told us we had to file a police report, which we did. The manager also told us the hotel's insurance would reimburse us for the loss since it was the hotel staff member that committed the theft. We have yet to receive any money and the manager will not return our calls. Beware!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Laurel32657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnMiami, General Manager at Quality Inn South at the Falls, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
We're sorry your recent stay was not up to our usual standards of Quality and Excellence. We take all allegations of guest safety seriously and haven't had a guest safety incident in our 42 years of operation. Our staff routinely places all left items in the Lost & Found, and we're sorry your iPad was not found at our hotel. Our entire staff is available for all guests at any time, and I'm personally available to discuss your experience at 305.251.2000. We strive to satisfy all guests, and we hope you give us the opportunity to show you why our guests love staying at our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, FL
Level Contributor
239 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

We were quite comfortable in our room at this Quality Inn. Good hot breafast-- eggs sausage plus the usual fare. Good coffee-- our check in was smooth-- witth a warm and friendly staff. The price was right. There is an excellent Italian restaurant attached to the hotel. In fact that's where they serve the breakfast. I'd recommend the hotel. Not a luxury Inn but nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BettyBoop1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnMiami, General Manager at Quality Inn South at the Falls, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
We appreciate your glowing review of our property! We strive to have a wonderful complimentary breakfast for our guests including hot and cold options, and free 24-hour coffee & tea in the lobby for all guests. Our onsite Italian restaurant serves dinner, as well as free room service, and we're glad you loved it! We hope to have you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

The excellent staff at this location made our stay worth it. I was there for a college reunion and the time we spent here was fabulous. Thank you to every single person that made our stay enjoyable. Thanks you So Much

Millie Dee

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Millie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnMiami, General Manager at Quality Inn South at the Falls, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear Millie, Thank you for your recent review of our property. We love hearing feedback from our guests, and we're so happy we have exceeded your expectations with you recent stay! Thank you for your honest opinion of our hotel, and we look forward to having you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, MI
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed at this hotel post-cruise so we could visit Everglades National Park. Location was great and the people were very pleasant. The room was so outdated that I don't even know where to start. There were many things in disrepair including the toilet. I must say that everything was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The cooling/heating system was your standard older noisy unit but that didn't really bother us and we slept good. We did eat the Italian restaurant attached to the hotel. The meal was excellent but the service was horrible. We pretty much were invisible to the staff, especially the water, except for one nice young busboy that was kind enough to fill our water glasses. I would highly recommend avoiding this restaurant despite the good food. We did not feel unsafe in the area, but we really only spent the night and didn't go far from the hotel.

Room Tip: I asked for a room away from the smoking rooms. We did not smell any smoke in our room at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HIT_THE_ROAD_AGAIN!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnMiami, General Manager at Quality Inn South at the Falls, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you very much for your recent review of our property, as we always encourage guest feedback. It's how we've maintained a wonderful reputation over the past 42 years at this location. All our rooms have been upgraded with LCD Samsung flat-screen TVs as well as upgrades to the fixtures and paint. All our rooms feature individual A/C units so guests can relax in their desired temperature, and we're sorry yours was being noisy when cooling down the Miami heat that starts in April. I've also addressed your concerns with our onsite Italian restaurant, which does get quite busy during the evenings due to its wonderful food. You'll be happy to know that they have hired 4 additional servers to ensure all guests receive the utmost level of service during their meals. We hope to welcome you back to enjoy these upgraded features at our hotel. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed back in 2009 was we where impressed, so we decided to stay one night on our way to Key West what a mistake, the place is exactly the same as it was 4 years ago, the only problem is it is getting run down, nothing has been done to the place in 4 years, no paint no upgrades nothing, When we asked the gentleman at the front desk about a great restaurant called Captains Tavern he told us he never heard of the place, once we were in our room I checked the Info book that is supplied by the hotel and in side the book was Captain's Tavern listed, I then told that person that I found the restaurant in their book and his rely was "I never look in those books'. Hotel needs a upgrade.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timbit1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnMiami, General Manager at Quality Inn South at the Falls, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank your for your recent review of our property, and we're glad you were able to return to stay with us again. I've personally gone ahead and given all of our front desk employees a full course on the great restaurant options surrounding our property so they can make even better recommendations for our guests. There are over 100+ restaurants within 5 miles of our hotel, and Captain's Tavern is definitely one of the more delicious and fancy ones. We're sorry that our front desk wasn't able to confirm its location for you. You'll also be happy to know that we've since painted our entire property, and installed flat-screen LCD Samsung TVs in all our rooms. We hope to welcome you back to enjoy these upgraded amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
12.1 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport
16.9 mi away
New Yorker Boutique Hotel
16.7 mi away
Sinbad Motel
Sinbad Motel
#71 of 122 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn South at the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn South at the Falls

Property: Quality Inn South at the Falls
Address: 14501 South Dixie Highway (US 1), Miami, FL 33176-7925
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn South at the Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn South at the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn South At The Falls Hotel Miami
Quality Inn Miami
Miami Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing